Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Exfoliating Gloves or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Jade -- 1 Pair

Lux-Quilt™ Design. 100% Nylon. These Lux-Quilt exfoliating gloves are specially woven to gently and effectively exfoliate layers of dead skin and impurities from the body's surface. An integral part of any cleansing ritual these gloves unclog pores and buff away dullness to reveal skin's natural glow. Also revitalizes the body and mind by massaging away stress while stimulating blood circulation. 
Overall rating:
4.742 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
29 out of 31(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Jade -- 1 Pair
Review 1 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Jade -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sammy1234
fromLas Vegas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Product
 March 15, 2013
"Perfect set of gloves to scrub the dead skin away. Just love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Jade -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kliu1031
fromNorth Hills, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Makes skin smooth
 October 18, 2012
"Love these gloves!! Great for exfoliation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Jade -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frenchelle
fromHartford, CT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I will never go back to washcloths!
 July 13, 2012
"These gloves are an excellent tool to keep a woman soft and supple, as it should be. I use them everyday with bar soap or a cream wash. They lather up beautifully, I totally control the level of pressure applied, since I use them twice a day I make the pressure light. Using these gloves followed with unrefined coconut oil on damp skin at night has me feeling like a baby in the morning. I've used them for about 2-3 weeks now and I'm now incessantly touching my neck and arms (while I'm at work mind you, they must think I'm a lunatic, lol). I even notice from all the exfoliation that your fragrance of choice lasts longer on the skin. Additionally you can really zone in a get a good scrub in between the toes. Do a vinegar/baking soda rinse on these w/ hot water weekly to avoid icky mildew gloves. I will replace every 6-7 weeks probably. Great gifts."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Jade -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gcgn
fromFrederick, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice for exfoliation
 January 30, 2012
"These are much easier to use than a wash cloth to exfoliate. They really get sudsy with the soap and make it easy to exfoliate your entire body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Jade -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
werone
 September 13, 2011
"I just wish they were mittens. Great gift!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Jade -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shae7d7
These are not like a washcloth!
 July 1, 2011
"These gloves are definitely for exfoliating, they should not take the place of your washcloth! They are very rough and don't hold soap well, I would recommend you use them and then wash and moisturize.
The only negative thing I would have to say is that the gloves are a little on the tight side so if you know you have big hands I wouldn't get these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Jade -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
butterflyadams
fromCAlifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good exfoliant
 June 15, 2011
"I like these gloves because I feel like I can really get exfoliated everywhere. It it's a good medium; harsher than a bath loofah and softer than a pumice stone. My skin feels invigorated and squeaky clean after using."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Jade -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweetly
fromLos Angeles, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good Product
 February 25, 2011
"Easy to slip on and easy to use. Better than a brush because you have more control over the pressure. I rinse them in white vinegar after use to keep them fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Jade -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAQSTAR
fromWinnetka,CA>
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Exfoliating gloves
 July 30, 2010
"These gloves are great! I've used them for years. They remove dead skin cells and leaves your skin feeling nice and smooth. You'll feel wonderful and have a healthy glow!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Jade -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cucuzi
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
WOW
 July 16, 2010
"If you are dissatisfied with your lufa try these exfoliating gloves.
I've used for a month now and my skin is smooth and soft. I love these gloves. I have very sensitive dry skin and was afraid that these gloves would be too abrasive. They aren't, they are wonderful. My skin has never felt this good. finally some that really does the job and makes me feel great at the same time. I will use these forever.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Jade -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stefanina21
fromNarragansett, RI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
IN LOVE with this product
 June 20, 2010
"this is something I strongly recommend getting... it is very effective and I noticed a difference after one use. My skin is now unbelievable smooth all over... even places I never really took notice of before, but now they feel amazing! I also have those bumps on my arms that appear to be very common: they are only caused by dry skin, but lotion and regular exfoliation only do so much. These glove have made them almost non-existent! so again, I highly recommend them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Jade -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deeliza
fromPiscataway, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Exfoliation
 April 28, 2010
"These gloves are better than any washcloth. They clean by gently exfoliating without scratching. I even use them on my face(avoid eyes). So far they have not stretched out of shape & I have been using them a month now. I will buy them again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Jade -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SHASA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
exfoliating gloves
 March 12, 2010
"keep shape, work well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Jade -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EarthlingInDisguise
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Exfoliates
 December 17, 2009
"These gloves really exfoliate gently. I'm sick of all the harsh scrubbies out there and this pair of gloves seems very mild to my sensitive skin. They are great for elbows and feet, and really suds up with a very little amount of soap! I also enjoy the fact they have held their shape for months now!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Jade -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DBS1
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
works great
 October 1, 2009
"These gloves will get the dead skin off your body and then some. My only complaint is that they soak up allot of soap before they distribute it on one's body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Jade -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
christylh8
fromHuntsville, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Durable gloves
 March 29, 2009
"I used these gloves daily and they are very comfortable and durable. They do not wear out like supermarket brands, by far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Jade -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Princesszinah
fromAntioch, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Soft skin
 March 27, 2009
"This really does exfoliate! I'm also glad that after it dries, it doesn't smell funny."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Jade -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cs750
fromGeorgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
One Of The Best Available
 March 26, 2009
"This product is one of the best most convenient aides for skin care and as an exfoliate on the market; it both materials and design, it is a winner. However, it does not address the back which is difficult to access by hand without a wand or handle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Jade -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sumoBob
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very solid, and effective
 March 8, 2009
"Like many other reviews I have found these gloves to be great. I find my skin is much softer after just a few uses. Having large hands, I feared that these would stretch and quickly fail, but this does not appear to be the case. I would buy again, and again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Jade -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizMA
Duration of use:61-180 days
I Was Impressed
 February 24, 2009
"I've tried quite a few brands of exfoliating gloves, from various companies and stores (from drugstore to higher end), and they've always ended the same way -- so stretched out I can barely keep them on, let alone USE them. I was expecting the same thing from these, but they PLEASANTLY surprised me by holding up, even after 3 months of use. AND, they're still holding strong, showing NO signs of wear or loss of elasticity.
These are THICK, too, very quilted feeling. It takes a little while to get used to having such thick things on your hands, but the adjustment is pretty quick.
And the material is fairly soft, unlike others I've tried. Some other gloves I've used were scratchy and almost HURT to use. These definitely exfoliate but gently.
All in all, these are definitely worth buying. I can't see any regular user of gloves (and even some novices) not be completely happy with these."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next