Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Treatments or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Natural -- 1 Pair

Lux-Quilt™ Design. 100% nylon. These Lux-Quilt™ exfoliating gloves are specially woven to gently and effectively exfoliate layers of dead skin and impurities from the body's surface.  An integral part of any cleansing ritual these gloves unclog pores and buff away dullness to reveal skin's natural glow.  Also revitalizes the body and mind by massaging away stress while stimulating blood circulation. 
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Natural -- 1 Pair
Review 1 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Natural -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeaSeeker
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fabulous Results
 January 21, 2014
"I've always hated using exfoliating scrubs. It's a pain and I don't have the patience for it. Plus, they are expensive. I have dry skin, and even after moisturizing with lotion mixed with argan oil, my arms would still always feel dry--never smooth and silky. So, after reading all the 5* reviews for these gloves, I decided to give them a try. The results are WOW! For the first time since I can remember, my arms look and feel so smooth! And this lasts for weeks. So unexpected... :) Here's my method (I believe it's detoxifying): After soaping up the gloves with Born Again MSM soap (love this soap & the great ingredients) I turn off the shower and start at the feet and work my way up to the heart (proper for detox) and when I'm done scrubbing, wait 60-90 sec. as per instructions on soap box. Rinse off and voila--detoxed and shiny smooth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Natural -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kissliss
fromBrooklyn,NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love them!
 December 6, 2013
"I had a pair for number of years (also got them from Vitacost). Love to use them in shower 2-3 times a week. You can fell how good they clean and exfoliate. Bought pair for mom and mom-in law. Both loved them . When it was time to get a new one, I ordered them from Vitacost (always a great value).
Hope the new one will last as long.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Natural -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lekogeko
fromDepew, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
High quality, great exfoliator
 February 28, 2013
"I had been using a pair I had purchased at a discount store and within a month it had runs in it. These gloves don't show even a sign of wear and tear after a month of use. They're comfortable to wear and don't feel too abrasive even though I have fairly sensitive skin. Definitely makes scrubbing my back and feet much easier."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Natural -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KrisW
fromHartford, CT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product for reasonable price
 February 21, 2013
"I heard about these gloves on a blog. After using them, I would definitely recommend. I find them easier to use than a puff when it comes to applying gels or scrubs, and as long as you air dry them between showers they should stay pretty clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Natural -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
miniCathy
fromchina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
useful
 January 14, 2013
"I used to use the body shop gloves, but I found earth theraeutics more effective and durable. Skin feels smooth after exfoliation."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Natural -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teji
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love these!
 August 12, 2012
"i waited a month after i bought this before i tried them and was so sorry i had waited so long. they are really great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Natural -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
moli
 June 12, 2012
"有点硬"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Natural -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nara
fromDubai
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
exfoliating gloves
 December 22, 2011
"Excellent exfoliating gloves.
Will buy them again.
Thank you.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Natural -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babysan
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
Better than average
 December 5, 2011
"I liked the results so much, I am passing them out as Christmas Stocking stuffers."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Natural -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Martica
Exfoliating bath gloves
 September 16, 2011
"They work fine, just that they are a little bit hard to put them on"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Natural -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
finesse2
fromPortland, ME
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Buy!
 March 6, 2011
"I'm so glad I got these, to replace the big brush with a long wooden handle, which is awkward to use. These take no effert, get the job done, leave my body feel squeaky clean and smooth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Natural -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizMA
Age:25-34
Duration of use:61-180 days
Surprisingly Long Lasting Gloves
 March 27, 2009
"I've tried quite a few brands of exfoliating gloves, from various companies and stores (from drugstore to higher end), and they've always ended the same way -- so stretched out I can barely keep them on, let alone USE them. I was expecting the same thing from these, but they PLEASANTLY surprised me by holding up, even after 3 months of use. AND, they're still holding strong, showing NO signs of wear or loss of elasticity.
These are THICK, too, very quilted feeling. It takes a little while to get used to having such thick things on your hands, but the adjustment is pretty quick.
And the material is fairly soft, unlike others I've tried. Some other gloves I've used were scratchy and almost HURT to use. These definitely exfoliate but gently.
All in all, these are definitely worth buying. I can't see any regular user of gloves (and even some novices) not be completely happy with these."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Therapeutics Exfoliating Hydro Gloves Natural -- 1 Pair
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NinaOC
fromIrvine, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Exfoliation
 January 14, 2009
"I use one glove and it's great in the shower with a body wash. I don't like loofahs so this provides the massage and exfoliation. It cleans wonderfully but the wrist area is tight the first few weeks. And who knows there may be a better shower glove out there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.