Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Therapeutics Loofah Sisal Bath Mitt -- 1 Loofah

Body Care. Loofah is a natural vegetable cleansing sponge that exfoliates dead skin cells while a sisal a durable natural plant fiber improves circulation of blood throughout the body.  A mainstay in Asian Baths this 2 in 1 solution both helps to revitalize the skin and is the key to better health.
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
8 out of 11(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Therapeutics Loofah Sisal Bath Mitt -- 1 Loofah
Review 1 for Earth Therapeutics Loofah Sisal Bath Mitt -- 1 Loofah
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Suzsla
fromMarylamd
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Loofa side good; sisal side not.
 April 22, 2013
"The sisal side of the mitt has stiff spines making it almost impossible to use. The loofa side is fine. Remove the spines and it would be a 5 star product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Therapeutics Loofah Sisal Bath Mitt -- 1 Loofah
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kulagal
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
should have read better
 February 24, 2009
"I should have read the description better, but this was too large a size to be easy to use. The worst thing is there is no loop to hang it by to dry out after use, so it is literally one big wet mess in the shower/bath after use. The texture of either side of sponge was only mediocre as compared to others sponges, mitts, gloves, etc..One purchase I reget."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Therapeutics Loofah Sisal Bath Mitt -- 1 Loofah
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
123xyz
fromGrand Haven Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
too stiff
 December 15, 2008
"this mitt is too stiff"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Therapeutics Loofah Sisal Bath Mitt -- 1 Loofah
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shannonk
fromBrookville, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Awesome!!
 November 15, 2008
"I love this mitt. After using it my skin is so soft. A+ wonderful product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Therapeutics Loofah Sisal Bath Mitt -- 1 Loofah
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charlene
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
 November 2, 2008
"This is a great mitt at a wonderful price. If you are familiar with loofah mitt this is nicely made and makes it eay to give your body and over all scrub"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Therapeutics Loofah Sisal Bath Mitt -- 1 Loofah
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NYsBigApple
 September 3, 2008
"Good product! Great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Therapeutics Loofah Sisal Bath Mitt -- 1 Loofah
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynnie7x7
fromSummerfield, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good For Skin Appearance
 September 2, 2008
"I had purchased a loofah sponge in the past, but was not happy with if (maybe the design - round). I saw it on your site as I was suffering for other items, the price was great, I ordered it. I am so glad I did. The usability of it is what I like most, flat, fits my hand and it is not too harsh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Therapeutics Loofah Sisal Bath Mitt -- 1 Loofah
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mouse93
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!
 May 14, 2008
"I will be purchasing this again and again!! I love that there is 2 sides!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Earth Therapeutics Loofah Sisal Bath Mitt -- 1 Loofah
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product