Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Brushes & Scratchers or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Earth Therapeutics Back Brush Ergo-Form™ Far Reaching -- 1 Brush

Body Care. Get a handle on this Far Reaching Back Brush with Earth Therapeutics® Ergo-Form™ non-slip ergonomic grip. Its special "wave-groove" construction gives you secure leverage as you scrub away. Regular scrubbing is important because it unclogs pores -- allowing skin to release toxins trapped inside the body. A plush matting of natural bristles gently exfoliates and stirs up circulation while the deluxe long-reach handle gives you a helping hand to get at those hard-to-reach places.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
31 out of 39(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Therapeutics Back Brush Ergo-Form™ Far Reaching -- 1 Brush
Review 1 for Earth Therapeutics Back Brush Ergo-Form™ Far Reaching -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
newportmesa
Fell Apart
 March 28, 2014
"I like the bristles on this brush but after only 2 days of using it, the handle came apart from the brush. There is a small nail sticking out from behind the brush that connects to the handle so I guess that is the only way this was held together. Would have been great otherwise."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Therapeutics Back Brush Ergo-Form™ Far Reaching -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ceje
fromGold Coast, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 4, 2013
"I thought this brush wasn't too soft or too hard, just right.. Great for my lymphatic system.."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Therapeutics Back Brush Ergo-Form™ Far Reaching -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CorvairGirl
too soft
 June 24, 2013
"This brush was too soft for me-I'm not sure it does that much..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Therapeutics Back Brush Ergo-Form™ Far Reaching -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lastrade
Good basic back brush
 March 20, 2013
"Bristles are a bit too soft. Nice reach and good grip. Made well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Therapeutics Back Brush Ergo-Form™ Far Reaching -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Terrapin
fromPetaluma, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Firm Bristles
 February 11, 2013
"I'm afraid this brush didn't make it for me, as the bristles are a bit too
firm for my skin; just want a more comfortable application for soap on
my back, but the longer handle didn't compensate for the brush itself.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Therapeutics Back Brush Ergo-Form™ Far Reaching -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wellnessjourney
fromSC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good brush for the price
 November 28, 2012
"This is a good brush at a low price. It doesn't look like it would hold up long to vigorous use as the brush part is plastic (natural bristles in a plastic base with a wood handle). The plastic looks like it will pull away from the wood over time, but it's only a few dollars. The bristles are not too stiff or too soft, although I prefer stiffer bristles. I use this for dry brushing. The bristles are not as stiff as one of my other back brushes, but are stiffer than some I have used."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Therapeutics Back Brush Ergo-Form™ Far Reaching -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
islandpeg
fromvirgin islands
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great brush
 October 16, 2012
"I have tried a couple of other brushes on the site.....they were all very rough. This one fit the bill!! My boyfriend loves it as well. I will definitely be ordering this one again."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Therapeutics Back Brush Ergo-Form™ Far Reaching -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lililuv
fromSouthern Texas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Brush!
 March 24, 2012
"This brush is awesome! I use it about once a week when I do an exfoliating body scrub. The bristles are so gentle, and the brush doesn't get moldy. I hang it from one of my shower curtain hooks to dry."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Therapeutics Back Brush Ergo-Form™ Far Reaching -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
peatee
fromchads ford
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
helpful
 January 19, 2012
"this brush makes it easy to reach and scrub knees, elbows, back for a nice, stimulating shower experience."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Therapeutics Back Brush Ergo-Form™ Far Reaching -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
teenygreeny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good brush, needs to be more functional.
 December 17, 2011
"The bristles are soft, yet effective. It seems sturdy so far, and the grip on the handle is nice. I don't like that the head doesn't come off, but I knew that from previous reviews. Just makes it difficult to scrub your legs with the length of the handle hitting the shower walls or yourself! Also, I wish the whole handle was a bit curved to help you reach your middle back. Being straight, it's hard to actually scrub when you can't reach it well. But it's better than nothing, so I guess it does an alright job if you can find an angle that works."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Therapeutics Back Brush Ergo-Form™ Far Reaching -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JimMayBob
fromSt. George, Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Earth Therapeutics Ergo-Form Far Reaching Back Bru
 November 12, 2011
"I have been looking for a back brush that really helps me with my itchy back and this one is too soft. Plus the more it gets wet, the softer it gets. If you are looking for something that really scratches an itch, sadly this product isn't it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Therapeutics Back Brush Ergo-Form™ Far Reaching -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HermesElegbra
Great brush
 November 5, 2011
"This is by far the softest and most well made brush on the market."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Therapeutics Back Brush Ergo-Form™ Far Reaching -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fishmark1
fromso. houston texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
didnt last
 September 13, 2011
"i was hopeping it was going to be good but the first week i used the brush the head split in half. the handle was also weak it felt like it mite break if you used to much pressure when scrubbing maybe it was just a limon but the handle was still weak and i like totry somthing different so if anybody any ideas let use know"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Therapeutics Back Brush Ergo-Form™ Far Reaching -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Godsgotu2
You buy it, it breaks!
 July 23, 2011
"Took it to the shower, lathered it up, reached around to wash my back, it broke! Made of some plastic/wood composite. Terrible product. Will never use this company again!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Therapeutics Back Brush Ergo-Form™ Far Reaching -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pilot7
fromMayberry.NC
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 July 16, 2011
"Reasonable,good quaility,efective.
would prefer a bit stifer"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Therapeutics Back Brush Ergo-Form™ Far Reaching -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tuesdaygirl
Outstanding Value - Quick Service
 January 4, 2011
"Ordered several of these for gifts and also myself. Really enjoy the brush in the shower or just to scratch a hard-to-reach itch! Also good for scrubbing lower extremities in the shower. Service was really fast--I had worried I would not receive them in time for Christmas, but was pleasantly surprised."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Therapeutics Back Brush Ergo-Form™ Far Reaching -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tazzee
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not too hard, not too soft
 December 16, 2010
"This is a quality brush. The bristles soften when wet."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Therapeutics Back Brush Ergo-Form™ Far Reaching -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dempsey10
fromFramingham, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product with one exception
 May 2, 2010
"Long handle reaches entire back area easily. Rubberized grip keeps handle firm in hand. But for some reason the brush was stapled to the handle instead of sliding out of the groove in the back of the brush. Had to use a hammer to separate brush from handle so I could use it to clean other body areas. Bristles are not too stiff and stimulating, which is good. Appears to be well made. Overall, (other than staples issue) I'm very pleased with the quality and design of the product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Therapeutics Back Brush Ergo-Form™ Far Reaching -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SHASA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
EARTH THERAPUTICS BACK BRUSH
 March 12, 2010
"Soft, effective, able to reach back areas easily"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Therapeutics Back Brush Ergo-Form™ Far Reaching -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RamblinRose78
fromTN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Whole family loves it
 March 6, 2010
"I bought this for my husband, but now we all use it. Feels really good and makes your skin soft. Very relaxing too. The quality of the brush is nice. It has an ergonomic handle that we love."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next