Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bigelow Tea Black Tea French Vanilla -- 20 Tea Bags

A Classic Combination of Creamy Vanilla and Bold Black Tea. Natural & Artificially Flavored. Tea Bags Individually Wrapped in Foil Pouches. Freshness Stays In • Air and Moisture Stay Out. Gluten Free. Kosher. Bigelow Black Tea Blend. French Vanilla.  . We're Proud of Our Recipe. The creamy flavor of vanilla brought together with a robust black tea forms a classic combination. It's exquisite it's indulgent it's delectable and with a little bit of milk and sweetener it's perfection in a cup.  . "Son don't tell your mother..." Back in 1945 when the Bigelow Tea company first started Ruth Bigelow and the family could only afford a single-color label for her tea. To help spruce up the package David Jr. and David Sr. would sit together each night hand-painting the two ladies on the original label. Each morning they would put the tea into the family station wagon and sell it store by store. One night David Sr. turned and said "Son don't tell you mother but I don't think this company is ever going anywhere." Almost 70 years later David Jr. still smiles at the memory and is grateful that his father was mistaken. Today Bigelow Tea is the specialty tea leader in the U.S. Those hand painted labels must have been pretty darn effective!  . The Bigelow Family.  . Unlock The Freshness...Here's The Key. We use a special foil pouch to protect your tea from any air moisture and surrounding aromas. So open and enjoy the unparalleled Flavor • Freshness • Aroma of Bigelow Tea everywhere you go!
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bigelow Tea Black Tea French Vanilla -- 20 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Bigelow Tea Black Tea French Vanilla -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ramona25
fromTel aviv , Israel
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great flavoured tea
 December 13, 2013
"for cold winter's day and night, great flavoured tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bigelow Tea Black Tea French Vanilla -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Larvan
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 November 6, 2013
"Great tasting vanilla tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bigelow Tea Black Tea French Vanilla -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
discountshopper
fromSanta Rosa, CA
One of my favorite teas
 October 18, 2013
"Like this brand and flavor of tea and Vitacost has a good price for it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bigelow Tea Black Tea French Vanilla -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HospiceNurseG
fromFresno, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing Tea!
 September 2, 2013
"This is the best tea I've ever experienced. I use 8 bags in a one gallon container (used to use 10 - however, it's very difficult to find this tea in the store so I'm trying to save) I then use stevia packets to sweeten the gallon. I always drink this over ice. I refrigerate container and fill my cup with ice before each refill. Fabulous! I literally drink this tea all day every day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bigelow Tea Black Tea French Vanilla -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joejoejoe
fromtampa fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
is sooo good
 August 1, 2013
"I like to use 1 French vanilla + 1 earl grey so very good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bigelow Tea Black Tea French Vanilla -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cocoglo
fromTEXAS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
vanilla lovers favorite
 June 3, 2013
"This is a great vanilla tea. I love it hot. Sometimes I will mix it with the carmel vanilla for a rich taste you can't beat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bigelow Tea Black Tea French Vanilla -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tr241
 January 23, 2012
"Very good vanilla tea and a doable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bigelow Tea Black Tea French Vanilla -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissNicci
Best Taste, Great Price
 July 31, 2011
"The product was a great price and the taste was lovely. I will definitely buy it again. In fact I already have!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bigelow Tea Black Tea French Vanilla -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MZDIVA37
fromBROOKLYN, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
calming drink
 April 3, 2010
"soothing and great tasting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bigelow Tea Black Tea French Vanilla -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
margaritajb
margaritajenbah
 March 9, 2010
"the best tea ever an di cannot find it anywhere in the stores around me, so i ordered it cheaper here!!! its creamy w milk, its sweet, its good for you. perfect. and its gluten free!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bigelow Tea Black Tea French Vanilla -- 20 Tea Bags
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product