Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bigelow Tea Constant Comment® Black Tea -- 40 Tea Bags

Family Tea Blenders Since 1945. The First and Most Famous Blend Flavored with a Secret Recipe of Orange Rind and Sweet Spice. All Natural. Teabags Wrapped in Foil Pouches / Freshness Stays In. Air and Moisture Stay Out. A source of Constant Comment... In 1945 inspired by an Early Colonial recipe Ruth Campbell Bigelow disappeared into her New York brownstone kitchen to create a better cup of tea. After weeks of trial and error blending black tea with orange rind and sweet spices she emerged wit the firs cup of specialty tea. Ruth gave out her blend to friends who later told her the tea "was a source of constant comment." Her tea earned a name and the Bigelow Tea Company was born.  ~ The Bigelow Family.  . Proud of the Recipe. The Bigelow original. No recipe makes Bigelow Tea prouder. To this day members of the Bigelow family are still the only ones who blend this secret recipe of black tea rind of oranges and sweet spice. One sip and you will know there is still no tea like it... take a whiff then enjoy the one and only "Constant Comment®".  . Unlock The Freshness... Here's The Key... Bigelow uses a special foil pouch to protect the tea from any air moisture and surrounding aromas. So open and enjoy the unparalleled FLAVOR • FRESHNESS • AROMA of Bigelow Tea everywhere you go!
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bigelow Tea Constant Comment® Black Tea -- 40 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Bigelow Tea Constant Comment® Black Tea -- 40 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyDawn
fromCleveland Heights, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Unique and full flavored
 March 24, 2016
"I'm not a source for esoteric teas. I am primarily a filtered water drinker. But come summer, Constant Comment original flavor is one of the essentials for iced tea.
I'm just stocking up now in anticipation.
This tea has been a favorite of mine for decades.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bigelow Tea Constant Comment® Black Tea -- 40 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bensgran
fromBow Island, AB
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious tea!
 February 23, 2016
"This is a lovely, fragrant, flavourful tea. It's hard to find in Canada, so it was great to find it at Vitacost. It's become our favourite along with the Bigelow Salted Caramel tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bigelow Tea Constant Comment® Black Tea -- 40 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sidneyboy
fromFort Wayne
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Bigelow constant comment black tea 40 count
 December 17, 2015
"I was excited to see a larger qty. tea that we enjoy for a decent price so I got it only to see that it was a different "blend" then what we have purchased at the store. I still enjoy it, I think it is a much stronger version than I have purchased b/f at the grocery."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bigelow Tea Constant Comment® Black Tea -- 40 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aprilb29
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice packaging
 December 9, 2015
"I like the packaging of this version of Constant Comment best. It comes with 4 teabags per packet which I think tastes a little stronger than when the teabags are individually wrapped. One of my favorite black teas."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bigelow Tea Constant Comment® Black Tea -- 40 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cetgueli
fromDelray Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite tea
 November 28, 2015
"Good price for what I call "Constant Commitment" .
Constant Comment has been my favorite tea, hot or iced, since the early 60's. Well, that dates me!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bigelow Tea Constant Comment® Black Tea -- 40 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldwave
fromSW FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Old-School Classic, Great for Chatfests
 December 2, 2014
"This tea really is remarkably suited for those times when you are getting together with a group of friends to chat. I've never had any other tea that so perfectly melded these flavors together, although I've had some that attempt it.
This is a very flavorful black tea, with notable orange/spice flavors. It definitely doesn't taste bland or watered down, and is at its best when brewed strongly. It is excellent plain, or with sugar/cream or a squeeze of citrus juice. I've also had it with a shot of liquor (various kinds) and that works well too.
If you've ever had spiced wine around the holidays, that is similar to this. However, this tea doesn't come across as something just for the holidays but it is good any time of year.
Also note that this is an excellent tea for when you are sick. You can add honey to it if desired. It eases an upset stomach, soothes a sore throat, and helps to clear a congested feeling."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bigelow Tea Constant Comment® Black Tea -- 40 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nighthawk612
fromIndiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Product
 October 19, 2014
"There is not much I can say about this tea except, it is the best tea I have ever drank. The raw honey is the best I have ever found."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bigelow Tea Constant Comment® Black Tea -- 40 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 June 13, 2014
"Delicious tasting tea. I mix it with black tea, and shave grass, and make it into iced tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bigelow Tea Constant Comment® Black Tea -- 40 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angeljoey
fromwyoming
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My husbands favorite tea
 March 13, 2013
"This is my husbands favorite tea. I try to have some on hand for him. He likes the Bigelow variety better than others."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bigelow Tea Constant Comment® Black Tea -- 40 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bitsize
fromOhio
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 May 7, 2012
"This is still my all-time favorite flavored black tea. So good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bigelow Tea Constant Comment® Black Tea -- 40 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
djsclan
constant comment
 June 30, 2010
"This is my all time favorite tea. I've been drinking it for many, many years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bigelow Tea Constant Comment® Black Tea -- 40 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SKHouse
The Best...
 February 14, 2010
"Price, quality, convenience! This wonderful tea is hard to find in my area! Thank you, VitaCost! Mmmmmmm..... so good on a cold winter day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bigelow Tea Constant Comment® Black Tea -- 40 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonamous
fromCircleville, Ohio
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love this tea!
 February 14, 2010
"I have been drinking this tea,Bigelow, Orange, for at least 25 YEARS. I was a former coffee drinker, before that. But coffee began to bother me, headaches, etc. So I made the switch. I even take plenty of bags with me when I travel, even to Europe many years ago. I still carry a few bags with me on a daily basis, just in case."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bigelow Tea Constant Comment® Black Tea -- 40 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chimommy
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Our favorite tea!
 September 6, 2009
"I've used Constant Comment since the '70's and always enjoy it. Hot or cold, the flavor is wonderful. I make it by the pitcher over ice, with a little stevia. The added sweetness brings out the orangey spice flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bigelow Tea Constant Comment® Black Tea -- 40 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
graham072442
fromLynn/Boston, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 June 27, 2009
"Constant Comment is one of my favorite teas; it's just the right combination of citrus and spices plus quality teas. The 40-bag box sold here is the biggest quantity packaging I've found, and it's less expensive than the 20-24 bag boxes available in the grocers - even after adding in the shipping charges."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bigelow Tea Constant Comment® Black Tea -- 40 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natalie1
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My fave!
 May 9, 2008
"This has flavor and a deep full body taste. I drink it both caffeinated and decaf. Hot and cold. It is my favorite tea!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.