Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bigelow Tea Constant Comment® Black Tea -- 40 Tea Bags

Family Tea Blenders Since 1945. The First and Most Famous Blend Flavored with a Secret Recipe of Orange Rind and Sweet Spice. All Natural. Teabags Wrapped in Foil Pouches / Freshness Stays In. Air and Moisture Stay Out. A source of Constant Comment... In 1945 inspired by an Early Colonial recipe Ruth Campbell Bigelow disappeared into her New York brownstone kitchen to create a better cup of tea. After weeks of trial and error blending black tea with orange rind and sweet spices she emerged wit the firs cup of specialty tea. Ruth gave out her blend to friends who later told her the tea "was a source of constant comment." Her tea earned a name and the Bigelow Tea Company was born.  ~ The Bigelow Family.  . Proud of the Recipe. The Bigelow original. No recipe makes Bigelow Tea prouder. To this day members of the Bigelow family are still the only ones who blend this secret recipe of black tea rind of oranges and sweet spice. One sip and you will know there is still no tea like it... take a whiff then enjoy the one and only "Constant Comment®".  . Unlock The Freshness... Here's The Key... Bigelow uses a special foil pouch to protect the tea from any air moisture and surrounding aromas. So open and enjoy the unparalleled FLAVOR • FRESHNESS • AROMA of Bigelow Tea everywhere you go!
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bigelow Tea Constant Comment® Black Tea -- 40 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Bigelow Tea Constant Comment® Black Tea -- 40 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angeljoey
fromwyoming
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My husbands favorite tea
 March 13, 2013
"This is my husbands favorite tea. I try to have some on hand for him. He likes the Bigelow variety better than others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bigelow Tea Constant Comment® Black Tea -- 40 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bitsize
fromOhio
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 May 7, 2012
"This is still my all-time favorite flavored black tea. So good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bigelow Tea Constant Comment® Black Tea -- 40 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
djsclan
constant comment
 June 30, 2010
"This is my all time favorite tea. I've been drinking it for many, many years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bigelow Tea Constant Comment® Black Tea -- 40 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SKHouse
The Best...
 February 14, 2010
"Price, quality, convenience! This wonderful tea is hard to find in my area! Thank you, VitaCost! Mmmmmmm..... so good on a cold winter day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bigelow Tea Constant Comment® Black Tea -- 40 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonamous
fromCircleville, Ohio
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love this tea!
 February 14, 2010
"I have been drinking this tea,Bigelow, Orange, for at least 25 YEARS. I was a former coffee drinker, before that. But coffee began to bother me, headaches, etc. So I made the switch. I even take plenty of bags with me when I travel, even to Europe many years ago. I still carry a few bags with me on a daily basis, just in case."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bigelow Tea Constant Comment® Black Tea -- 40 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chimommy
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Our favorite tea!
 September 6, 2009
"I've used Constant Comment since the '70's and always enjoy it. Hot or cold, the flavor is wonderful. I make it by the pitcher over ice, with a little stevia. The added sweetness brings out the orangey spice flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bigelow Tea Constant Comment® Black Tea -- 40 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
graham072442
fromLynn/Boston, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 June 27, 2009
"Constant Comment is one of my favorite teas; it's just the right combination of citrus and spices plus quality teas. The 40-bag box sold here is the biggest quantity packaging I've found, and it's less expensive than the 20-24 bag boxes available in the grocers - even after adding in the shipping charges."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bigelow Tea Constant Comment® Black Tea -- 40 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natalie1
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My fave!
 May 9, 2008
"This has flavor and a deep full body taste. I drink it both caffeinated and decaf. Hot and cold. It is my favorite tea!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.