Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Makeup Removers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz

Botanical Formula. No Oily Residue. BWC Extra Gentle Eye Make-Up Remover with herbal extracts and vegetable glycerin gently removes all types of make-up including water-resistant completely and easily without irritation.  Leaves no oily residue.  Make-up can be reapplied immediately after use. . Never tested on animals.  No animal ingredients. pH Balanced
Overall rating:
4.077 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
8
1 Star
10
71 out of 91(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Super delicate makeup remover
 April 10, 2015
"I have tried many eye make-up removers and this product is absolutely in my top three list. Other products while they were claiming to be super delicate caused my eyes to water and sometimes there was a burning sensation. This one causes no irritation, removes the mascara very easily and keeps my eye area very moisturized. I always make sure I have it in my bathroom cabinet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snoosh
My daughter loves this!
 March 17, 2015
"It works great and without toxic and dangerous chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jen5843
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Water
 February 23, 2015
"This product seems comparable to water. Very dissappointed. I hardly wear any eye make-up and this doesn't remove anything at all. I end up rewashing my face after trying this to get my makeup off. I have never used eye makeup remover so was excited to get this and try it out. I would definitely not recommend this product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FanVitaCost
fromSan Diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works, but the bottle is messy
 February 12, 2015
"I like the idea of cruelty-free anything, so that drove me to this product. The label on the bottle gets smeared so you can't read it anymore after using the product. And the blue dye comes off on your fingers if you have any kind of oil on your hands. I would give it 5 stars if the label was better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MOLL0821
Great product!
 November 20, 2014
"This is the best eye makeup remover. It is gentle, scent free and does the job. I love that it is free of toxic ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shkatz
fromTel Aviv, Israel
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very good product
 July 27, 2014
"very satisfied"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mabreg
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not for me
 July 15, 2014
"I bought this on a whim and when my favorite remover was gone I opened it. Unlike Earth Science Eye Makeup Remover the BWC is watery and stings my eyes. If I tried it sooner I would've been able to return it. Now I'll just toss it and purchase Earth Science exclusively."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jobz
fromCorona, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not happy with the product
 July 14, 2014
"I ignored the other negative reviews made for this product because I wanted to try it myself. I wanted a product that is natural and chemical free.
I was disappointed. It really didn't remove my eye make up. I don't recommend it.
So, the search continues for me to find a great eye make up remover.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AubreysMom
fromColumbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
just like it says extra gentle (and not oily)
 June 29, 2014
"This is my third bottle of the BWC eye make-up remover that I have ordered. I love it because it is not oily but does the job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MyTilly
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It works but requires some rubbing
 June 13, 2014
"I love this product because it's cruelty free. I don't wear any waterproof makeup. I pretty much wear eyeliner, eye shadow, mascara (NOT waterproof) and powder. I didn't have any problems removing everything except for the eyeliner on my upper eyelid. I have to rub a little harder to get it off. Because my makeup is NOT waterproof, I foresee people who wear waterproof makeup might have to rub harder to the eye makeup remove."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmpsmommy
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Feels great, works great
 April 20, 2014
"It really is very gentle. No scrubbing or stinging. I think BWC makes great products and they have impressed me once again! Try it and love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LadyMorganna
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It's good, but wouldn't take off waterproof, I'm
 April 17, 2014
"pretty sure. It's watery, not oily, which is good for me because I hate an oily remover. They always seem to get into my eyes. But, if you want a very strong remover, this may not be enough. If, like me, you want something to take off regular eyeliner and mascara, this is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enyta
fromNetherland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 March 22, 2014
"I love it.Remove make up gently,and leave skin fresh and clean.Highly recommendet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NikiHen7
fromColumbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works So Well!
 March 2, 2014
"My daughter had been looking for a natural makeup remover that works well for a while now. When she got the BWC makeup remover she said she loved using it and preferred that over the makeup remover wips. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LiJuun
fromSpokane WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Moves but doesn't REmove
 February 20, 2014
"If I work really hard with this stuff, I can get some good raccoon eyes going, but I can't ever get all the eyeliner and mascara off. My favorite eye makeup remover is just Vitamin E oil, but they were out so I thought I'd try this. I ended up using my expensive Argan oil out of desperation until they restocked the Vitamin E oil! The good news is this stuff doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes, but it's still pretty worthless."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Di826
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Super Gentle
 January 7, 2014
"My eyes usually sting when I use eye makeup removers. I don't feel a thing when I use this! And it gets all the makeup off. I don't use waterproof anything on my eyes so it might not work as well on waterproof stuff but it's perfect for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zammie
fromNiagara Falls, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product doesn't have one downside.
 December 24, 2013
"This makeup remover takes off anything I've tried it on, and is of such a light weight that it leaves no residue at all. It has no scent and has a consistency very similar to water, but doesn't run at all when I put some on a cotton pad to use. I love it and I hope BWC never stops making it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Calica
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Disappointing
 December 20, 2013
"This product does not work great on mascara. It removes some and then just rubs the rest off my eyelashes and onto my skin. Waste of money. I'll keep looking for a cruelty free product that works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
schnupfel
fromGreenville, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 December 13, 2013
"I use this product now for quite some time, and I'm happy with it.
It removes quickly and is gentle to my eyes and the surrounding skin.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cskach
This product does not work at all.
 November 11, 2013
"I might as well have used water for all that this product does. It did not remove any eye makeup - just smeared it around a bit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next