Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Makeup Removers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz

Botanical Formula. No Oily Residue. BWC Extra Gentle Eye Make-Up Remover with herbal extracts and vegetable glycerin gently removes all types of make-up including water-resistant completely and easily without irritation.  Leaves no oily residue.  Make-up can be reapplied immediately after use. . Never tested on animals.  No animal ingredients. pH Balanced
Overall rating:
4.136 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(81 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
7
1 Star
8
64 out of 81(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmpsmommy
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Feels great, works great
 April 20, 2014
"It really is very gentle. No scrubbing or stinging. I think BWC makes great products and they have impressed me once again! Try it and love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LadyMorganna
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It's good, but wouldn't take off waterproof, I'm
 April 17, 2014
"pretty sure. It's watery, not oily, which is good for me because I hate an oily remover. They always seem to get into my eyes. But, if you want a very strong remover, this may not be enough. If, like me, you want something to take off regular eyeliner and mascara, this is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enyta
fromNetherland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 March 22, 2014
"I love it.Remove make up gently,and leave skin fresh and clean.Highly recommendet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NikiHen7
fromColumbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works So Well!
 March 2, 2014
"My daughter had been looking for a natural makeup remover that works well for a while now. When she got the BWC makeup remover she said she loved using it and preferred that over the makeup remover wips. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LiJuun
fromSpokane WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Moves but doesn't REmove
 February 20, 2014
"If I work really hard with this stuff, I can get some good raccoon eyes going, but I can't ever get all the eyeliner and mascara off. My favorite eye makeup remover is just Vitamin E oil, but they were out so I thought I'd try this. I ended up using my expensive Argan oil out of desperation until they restocked the Vitamin E oil! The good news is this stuff doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes, but it's still pretty worthless."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Di826
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Super Gentle
 January 7, 2014
"My eyes usually sting when I use eye makeup removers. I don't feel a thing when I use this! And it gets all the makeup off. I don't use waterproof anything on my eyes so it might not work as well on waterproof stuff but it's perfect for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zammie
fromNiagara Falls, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product doesn't have one downside.
 December 24, 2013
"This makeup remover takes off anything I've tried it on, and is of such a light weight that it leaves no residue at all. It has no scent and has a consistency very similar to water, but doesn't run at all when I put some on a cotton pad to use. I love it and I hope BWC never stops making it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Calica
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Disappointing
 December 20, 2013
"This product does not work great on mascara. It removes some and then just rubs the rest off my eyelashes and onto my skin. Waste of money. I'll keep looking for a cruelty free product that works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
schnupfel
fromGreenville, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 December 13, 2013
"I use this product now for quite some time, and I'm happy with it.
It removes quickly and is gentle to my eyes and the surrounding skin.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cskach
This product does not work at all.
 November 11, 2013
"I might as well have used water for all that this product does. It did not remove any eye makeup - just smeared it around a bit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pudgy
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Not at all gentle, removal difficult
 October 8, 2013
"I use regrlar mascara, not waterproof. I used a soft cotten pad and had to rub quite hard and alot of times to get the mascara off. It still left a dark line under my bottom lashes. I am a senior, so the skin around my eyes is fragile. However, the product that I have used for years works fine without the extra pressure. I would not recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vwong
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It's very gentle!
 September 9, 2013
"I like this product altho it doesnt remove makeup on the first rub like other over the counter products. But this one is organic and it's gentle so you don't feel anything harmful on your eyes/lips. You just need to sweep a couple more times."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
adiba
very good
 September 3, 2013
"its a really good eye makeup remover, very gentle and light without the oily feel ! although it takes a while for it to actually remove it all"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LKMinDC
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gentle Cleanser
 August 22, 2013
"This is a great cleanser. It takes my makeup off without irritating my eyes or leaving an oily residue. It can also be used to correct errors when applying makeup, and makeup can be reapplied without having to cleanse. Highly recommend."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
nifs
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Doesn't work
 August 16, 2013
"Yes, this is a very gentle make-up remover, so gentle that it doesn't work. The only reason I gave it 2 stars instead of 1 is that I ran a test to compare it to hot water alone and it was slightly better than the hot water, only slightly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TTWW
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great
 August 2, 2013
"This product is amazing, takes off eye make-up easily and it's very gentle. I was looking for a good vegan + cruelty free eye make-up remover and I found it! Will keep using it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
NicoleNicole
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It doesn't remove makeup at all
 May 18, 2013
"I have no idea why I couldn't satisfy with this product but it doesn't remove my makeup at all. Even after wiping the whole face with this makeup remover, I still have mascara which isn't even waterproof, eyeliner and lipstick. To remove my eye makeup I need to rub so hard for a minute or two which must be too harsh on the gentle areas. A little bit disappointing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GW2013
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great
 May 15, 2013
"Gets my mascara and eyeliner off completely. Doesn't sting my eyes unlike most other kind I've tried."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elemental
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Removes makeup thoroughly
 May 5, 2013
"I was impressed by this oil-free makeup remover. Although waterproof mascara challenges it a bit, anything else comes off easily without a greasy film leftover. BWC performs as well as top-rated Neutrogena Oil-Free makeup remover, but without the harsh chemicals."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Make-Up Remover Extra Gentle -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taltal
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not the greatest
 April 14, 2013
"It wasn't gentle enough for me, stung my eyes a bit. Also, did not remove all the makeup completely and I only use a bit of mascara.
I like BWC products so I gave it a chance. I'll continue to use it, but not sure I would buy it again for myself.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next