Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz

Benefits All Hair Types. All Day Protection from Harsh Elements Prevents Spilt Ends and the Frizzies. BWC Revitalize Leave-in Conditioner maximizes your hair’s lustre body and manageability. This light plant-based recipe provides all-day protection from harsh environmental elements chemical treatments and heat styling. Pro-vitamin B-5 biotin and jojoba combined with organic aroma-therapeutic essential oils of Ylang Ylang and Lavender condition and rejuvenate. Works as an effective leave-in de-tangler for all hair types especially chemically-treated. Helps prevent split ends and the frizzies. Will not dull or weigh down your hair. Ideal for everyday use.
Overall rating:
4.581 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
28 out of 31(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HealthRampage
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not very moisturizing and did not like the scent
 March 20, 2014
"I purchased this hoping to find a really great conditioner for my daughter, but the scent was not pleasing and it felt more drying than nourishing. Next time I use it I will try adding some jojoba oil or avocado oil to see if that helps. Also not detangling. Would not recommend for curly hair that needs detangling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frazzlerock
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Leave In
 March 16, 2014
"This has been my go to leave in for years....I veer off and wonder why my hair is dry and as soon as I return to this my curls fall back in love. I have African American 3c/4a hair and I love this, This product pairs well with many gels without flaking. In the summer when I wash more often, I wash/co-wash, use this leave in, then castor oil on my ends, and then kiss my face upper management. I love this stuff and vitacoast has the cheapest price I have found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snailshopper
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for thick hair!
 February 22, 2014
"Try this if the Giovanni leave-in isn't moisturizing enough for your hair! I bought this to use on my daughter's 4b curls (search for curl pattern if you're wondering what this means). I was using Giovanni leave-in on her hair, but that just didn't provide enough moisture and I couldn't find anything better. BWC leave-in does the trick! I apply this when her hair is still damp and use it to twist. I've also used it on dry hair when re-twisting and it also works well that way. I have an overall easier time combing through her hair and it's more moisturized, softer and shinier, especially the ends. I will continue to buy this as long as it's available!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KareBear27
fromFt. Lauderdale, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good basic leave-in
 September 2, 2013
"This is a good basic leave-in conditioner. It's not too moisturizing. For the price it's definitely worth it. I have fine hair and it works well, however if you have thick or curly hair I wouldn't recommend it. The Aveda Damage Remedy Daily Hair Repair is a little bit more intense and leaves the hair softer, however it's much more expensive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BKG75
fromAustin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I found it!
 June 21, 2013
"I have very fine, dry, highlighted, wavy hair (that I straighten daily). Needless to say, it needs some moisture. I just haven't found a product that did a great job. I have used Miracle 7 spray. Liked it but it's mainstream with Parabens. Tried Dr. Bronners. So oily, my hair just looked greasy. This is the ONE! I'm so thrilled with this product that I had to write a review. My daughter has ringlet curls and her hair looks awesome too. I put it in my 8 yo son's "longer," shaggy hair tonight. My husband commented on how good it looks when he "brushes his hair." It was just laying nicely because of the leave in conditioner. I will absolutely buy again. Must try. I even used more than I should have tonight and my hair is not greasy. It definitely keeps the fluff/frizz away. Lastly, it works as a detangler too. Love this product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kdhealthcoach
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fabulous to combat the frizz!
 May 30, 2013
"I use this while my hair is still damp, comb through, then use Aubrey B5 gel. Works great on long, thirsty, curly hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
enaray
fromJeffersonville, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 May 25, 2013
"moisturizes all day and not greasy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pandapanda
fromSeoul
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
AWESOME VOLUME!!!
 March 27, 2013
"I cannot believe the volume/lift this gives to my otherwise limp, fine hair. I highly recommend this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2BabyMama
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good
 March 1, 2013
"I've been using Giovanni leave-in and I loved it, but I love this too. I have long, fine, dry, colored hair, and a dime-size amount works just fine. Doesn't weigh my hair down. Smells lovely too....I love all BWC products I've tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cowgirl1
fromSD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great for curly hair
 January 29, 2013
"I have long, naturally curly hair. I use shampoo and conditioner in the shower, then rinse out the conditioner. When i'm out of the shower, I put BWC leave-in in my hair, scrunch up the curls with my fingers, then go. This stuff keeps my curls and my hair feels soft. I love that it's a clean product without added stuff."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
uxium
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good and silky, not fond of fragrance
 June 15, 2012
"I thought this conditioner was less "waxy" than other leave-ins, but I think it smells more like a faint cleaner - not refreshing or pretty. It does the job though - if you have course hair, it would be worth trying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
esje
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Miracle Product
 February 24, 2012
"LOL, I have a head full of long, multi textured hair. I call it CB (combo hair) 95% dry/frizzy/bushy, 4% curly and 1% wavy, making it 100% tangled and untamed. So, always in search of product that can work a miracle! Well, I've found my hair miracle. It perfectly fills all of my hair needs. It helps to keep my hair manageable on a daily basis. My hair really likes the ingredients, I can even feel the difference its made and the price seals the deal! A+"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Duck1212
fromla
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Leave in conditioner
 November 23, 2011
"I used to use Giovanni Leave in conditioner which made my hair greasy and heavy looks. This product is light still hydrate really good."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turboshopper
fromNorthern California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A Little Goes a Long Way
 November 21, 2011
"I use this on my hair after washing and it helps prevent tangles and knots. A little goes a long way and it leaves my hair soft but without a greasy feel."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lililuv
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 June 24, 2011
"I love this leave-in! I've tried the Giovanni leave-in conditioner, which has a waxy texture that didn't seem to work well with my African-American hair. The consistency of this leave-in is creamy and a lot more moisturizing. I would definitely recommend this product!"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Transformation
 June 11, 2010
"This product has totally transform the condition of my hair. It's moisturizing properties are exactly what I need to curb breaking and keep hair moisturized against the summer heat."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dollygirl
 April 21, 2010
"Gets out all the tangles and leaves my hair in great condition..my husband loves it too.My favorite of all leave in conditioners!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beancms
fromSeattle, WA
Great Product
 March 28, 2010
"I've been using this product for over six years and it continues to be one my favorites. I have long, thick, coarse, colored hair that is about 60% gray underneath. That combination makes for some unruly activity on my hair's part. A quarter size dollop of this product into my wet hair keeps it soft and healthy looking."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Motherhoney
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Awesome add-on to curly hair
 March 10, 2010
"I use this after I have shampooed and conditioned my children's hair with BWC Moisture shampoo and conditioner. It really helps to keep their hair in good condition. It makes it easier to comb and style their hair, also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kamara84
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product
 December 30, 2009
"I am African American and have very kinky coarse hair. I've been trying to find a leave-in that leaves my hair soft and moisturized. This product does that and more, better than the giovanni direct leave in. Noticed immediate results, almost no hair breakage, will use this FOREVER."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 next