Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz

Benefits All Hair Types. All Day Protection from Harsh Elements Prevents Spilt Ends and the Frizzies. BWC Revitalize Leave-in Conditioner maximizes your hair’s lustre body and manageability. This light plant-based recipe provides all-day protection from harsh environmental elements chemical treatments and heat styling. Pro-vitamin B-5 biotin and jojoba combined with organic aroma-therapeutic essential oils of Ylang Ylang and Lavender condition and rejuvenate. Works as an effective leave-in de-tangler for all hair types especially chemically-treated. Helps prevent split ends and the frizzies. Will not dull or weigh down your hair. Ideal for everyday use.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
36 out of 40(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Motheroftwins2
fromIllinois
This is a great leave-in conditioner
 July 3, 2015
"I love this leave-in conditioner! I have tried other leave-ins & this one, for me, is the best! It doesn't leave my hair greasy & it keeps the frizz & flyaways down! When I use it, I don't have to do anything with my hair cause it leaves it so soft & with minimal frizz! It also works great as a detangler for my 4 year olds hair! The only downfall is there is only 20% Organic content & there are a few questionable ingredients, but it works so well for me that I can't complain."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shelbyDaisy
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
conditions and detangles very well
 May 29, 2015
"Nice, subtle fragrance that is not too overpowering. A little goes a long way, so the bottle lasts. I use it to condition and detangle my shoulder length hair. Does not weigh my fine hair down or make it too oily either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ss17
fromClarksville, MD
Great find
 April 18, 2015
"I really like the way this conditioner makes my hair feel - soft and easy to comb through, but not weighed down. Also like that it is natural and cruelty free. Cuts down on my shower time at the gym."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BargainsREssential
fromMacon, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just average
 January 14, 2015
"I noticed no difference in this leave-in and any other leave-in I've recently used. I've been looking for something that leaves my hair moisturized for at least 3 days, this is not that product. I am black, with 3A hair, and this provided no extra help with detangling or added moisture."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colossians3verse23
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for very long hair!!
 December 7, 2014
"Detangles and smells nice :) Thanks Vitacost for carrying this :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
funkygirl
fromClinton, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent leave in conditioner
 November 27, 2014
"This is the only leave in conditioner that works for my relaxed hair. It keeps my hair soft and easy to comb throughout the year no matter the season. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a product with natural ingredients. It works!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeeVee
fromasheville, nc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 September 9, 2014
"I love this stuff- just put a dab in my hair and it makes my curls nice and shiny..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
betterandbest
fromNew York, NY
Excellent and Inexpensive
 September 7, 2014
"This is a great product. Comb it through and then add any styling product and it reduces frizz, static, and keeps your hair shiny and conditioned. It is also friendly on your wallet and lasts a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soxie
fromSF, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 August 7, 2014
"Love this product. Its not heavy at all and leaves your hair soft and manageable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HealthRampage
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not very moisturizing and did not like the scent
 March 20, 2014
"I purchased this hoping to find a really great conditioner for my daughter, but the scent was not pleasing and it felt more drying than nourishing. Next time I use it I will try adding some jojoba oil or avocado oil to see if that helps. Also not detangling. Would not recommend for curly hair that needs detangling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frazzlerock
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Leave In
 March 16, 2014
"This has been my go to leave in for years....I veer off and wonder why my hair is dry and as soon as I return to this my curls fall back in love. I have African American 3c/4a hair and I love this, This product pairs well with many gels without flaking. In the summer when I wash more often, I wash/co-wash, use this leave in, then castor oil on my ends, and then kiss my face upper management. I love this stuff and vitacoast has the cheapest price I have found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snailshopper
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for thick hair!
 February 22, 2014
"Try this if the Giovanni leave-in isn't moisturizing enough for your hair! I bought this to use on my daughter's 4b curls (search for curl pattern if you're wondering what this means). I was using Giovanni leave-in on her hair, but that just didn't provide enough moisture and I couldn't find anything better. BWC leave-in does the trick! I apply this when her hair is still damp and use it to twist. I've also used it on dry hair when re-twisting and it also works well that way. I have an overall easier time combing through her hair and it's more moisturized, softer and shinier, especially the ends. I will continue to buy this as long as it's available!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KareBear27
fromFt. Lauderdale, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good basic leave-in
 September 2, 2013
"This is a good basic leave-in conditioner. It's not too moisturizing. For the price it's definitely worth it. I have fine hair and it works well, however if you have thick or curly hair I wouldn't recommend it. The Aveda Damage Remedy Daily Hair Repair is a little bit more intense and leaves the hair softer, however it's much more expensive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BKG75
fromAustin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I found it!
 June 21, 2013
"I have very fine, dry, highlighted, wavy hair (that I straighten daily). Needless to say, it needs some moisture. I just haven't found a product that did a great job. I have used Miracle 7 spray. Liked it but it's mainstream with Parabens. Tried Dr. Bronners. So oily, my hair just looked greasy. This is the ONE! I'm so thrilled with this product that I had to write a review. My daughter has ringlet curls and her hair looks awesome too. I put it in my 8 yo son's "longer," shaggy hair tonight. My husband commented on how good it looks when he "brushes his hair." It was just laying nicely because of the leave in conditioner. I will absolutely buy again. Must try. I even used more than I should have tonight and my hair is not greasy. It definitely keeps the fluff/frizz away. Lastly, it works as a detangler too. Love this product!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kdhealthcoach
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fabulous to combat the frizz!
 May 30, 2013
"I use this while my hair is still damp, comb through, then use Aubrey B5 gel. Works great on long, thirsty, curly hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
enaray
fromJeffersonville, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 May 25, 2013
"moisturizes all day and not greasy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pandapanda
fromSeoul
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
AWESOME VOLUME!!!
 March 27, 2013
"I cannot believe the volume/lift this gives to my otherwise limp, fine hair. I highly recommend this."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2BabyMama
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good
 March 1, 2013
"I've been using Giovanni leave-in and I loved it, but I love this too. I have long, fine, dry, colored hair, and a dime-size amount works just fine. Doesn't weigh my hair down. Smells lovely too....I love all BWC products I've tried."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cowgirl1
fromSD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great for curly hair
 January 29, 2013
"I have long, naturally curly hair. I use shampoo and conditioner in the shower, then rinse out the conditioner. When i'm out of the shower, I put BWC leave-in in my hair, scrunch up the curls with my fingers, then go. This stuff keeps my curls and my hair feels soft. I love that it's a clean product without added stuff."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beauty Without Cruelty Leave-In Conditioner Revitalize -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
uxium
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good and silky, not fond of fragrance
 June 15, 2012
"I thought this conditioner was less "waxy" than other leave-ins, but I think it smells more like a faint cleaner - not refreshing or pretty. It does the job though - if you have course hair, it would be worth trying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next