Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Facial Lotion SPF 18 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz

Benefits All Skin Types. Provides UVA and UVB Protection. 100% Vegan - No Animal Ingredients. No Animal testing. Aloe Vera Rosehips & Shea Butter moistuize replenish and Smooth Skin. May be Used Under Makeup Alone or With Your Regular Moisturizer. Helps prevent sunburn. If used as directed with other sun protection measures decreases the risk of early skin aging caused by the sun.
Overall rating:
4.306 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
34 out of 36(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Facial Lotion SPF 18 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Facial Lotion SPF 18 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scrog
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good product
 November 7, 2014
"I have used this moisturizer for two years. If you are looking for a strong sun screen, this isn't it, but I really like it as a moisturizer, especially in the winter when more oil is preferred."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Facial Lotion SPF 18 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JL253
fromPuyallup, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great everyday lotion!! Highly recommend
 October 14, 2014
"This is my new favorite daily moisturizer! I've been using it for almost 2 months now and always make sure to have an extra on hand. I have sensitive, combo, acne prone skin and this agrees 100% with my skin. It can be hard for me to find products that work due to the multiple skin issues I face. I have had zero problems using it. I use it every morning and it works great under my makeup, whether it's foundation or just some loose powder. I use a heavier moisturizer at night. I highly recommend this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Facial Lotion SPF 18 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
algator
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 October 12, 2014
"Everything I've been looking for in a daily facial moisturizer. No residue, face feels moisturized but not greasy, no fragrance, spf coverage, and thoughtfully sourced materials. The consistency is perfect for me, even when it was hot out I didn't feel like my combination skin was a puddle and now it's getting cooler it's keeping the dry spots away. Great stuff, so glad I finally tried it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Facial Lotion SPF 18 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RunningFish
fromChadds Ford, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Light moisturizer with SPF
 July 12, 2014
"I have been using this for about a month, and am pleased with its light feel on my skin. It absorbs quickly and fully and doesn't have a strong sunscreen scent/taste (I put it on close to my lips and sometimes you can taste the sunscreen in other brands). The ingredients are pretty clean, too. Overall, satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Facial Lotion SPF 18 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
iluvcolor
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice product/good value
 June 20, 2014
"Nice product. Lotion consistency goes on easily and blends in smoothly, not greasy. Like the fragrance free and SPF factors. Great daytime moisturizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Facial Lotion SPF 18 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
onelittlebit
fromVentura, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gentle and not oily
 June 2, 2014
"It glides on very easily under my makeup. I love how gentle it is. Good price for a face cream with SPF. I've been using this for about a month and I plan to buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Facial Lotion SPF 18 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
inkedpink
fromLong beach, ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent
 April 26, 2014
"Loving this product from the first application. No scent at all.no stinging or burning even when exercising. Smooth, nongreasy feel on my face. Very pleased."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Facial Lotion SPF 18 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WendyM
fromNJ
Gender:Female
Doesn't Bother My Very Sensitive Skin (On Face)
 December 12, 2013
"This lotion has a very cool feel, is light and sinks into the skin very easily. I can even place it around my eye area without feeling them burn or sting as with other lotions.
As for the SPF part - I couldn't really say if that works. I just assume it is."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Facial Lotion SPF 18 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WendyM
fromNJ
Gender:Female
Doesn't Bother My Very Sensitive Skin (On Face)
 December 10, 2013
"I have purchased this a few times now and luckily it doesn't sting my face, like many products tend to do or start making my eyes water. And I do place this around my eye area. Unfortunately, I need to try them out before I figure out if it will bother me.
It has a light texture, is cool and refreshing on the skin and blends in easily. It also leaves a nice even glow to the skin. You may not even need makeup.
The only negative I will give it is it smells like chemicals. Not heavy, but a definitive light chemical smell.
As to whether it blocks out the sun, I have no clue. I just assume that part of it is working."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Facial Lotion SPF 18 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeeWo
frompittsburgh, pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
awesome day lotion!
 November 8, 2013
"this lotion is perfect for the daytime! it absorbs beautifully for a natural product. it has SPF and it actually moisturizes. a little goes a long way and it's priced right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Facial Lotion SPF 18 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MOOO
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good product
 August 19, 2013
"Overall, I'm very happy with this moisturizer. It is easy to apply and leaves my face very smooth. It works great under makeup too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Facial Lotion SPF 18 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks4bargains
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great moisturizer
 July 25, 2013
"i love the fact that this facial lotion has sunscreen. to top it off, it's vegan and fragrance free. that's difficult to find."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Facial Lotion SPF 18 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
leelee93
Love it!!
 July 24, 2013
"My favourite new lotion with SFP. Wonderful smooth consistency, goes on easily, provides just enough sun protection for a normal day of partial exposure, and the price per oz. cannot be beat. A great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Facial Lotion SPF 18 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
summmer
fromIndependence, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
perfect for my skin
 June 21, 2013
"I've been searching for something that goes on well with makeup and doesn't burn or sting my eyes. This lotion is great, there aren't any issues with rubbing or rolling off, it sinks in and protects my skin very well. I really like that it doesn't have any fragrance also. I also want to add that 4 oz. may not sound like much, but it lasts forever, so the already great price is an even better deal."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Facial Lotion SPF 18 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 June 21, 2013
"I wish the SPF was higher, but I like the way it feels and that it is pretty natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Facial Lotion SPF 18 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jamdan
fromMankato, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Effective but may be causing break outs
 June 3, 2013
"I like the coverage that this provides and appreciate the non-greasy feeling, but I suspect that it is causing me to break out. I have not fully eliminated other culprits that may be causing the break outs, so for now, the verdict is still out. If I find that this is not the irritating factor, I would change my review to 5 stars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Facial Lotion SPF 18 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kclanmom
fromNebraska
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Like it
 May 2, 2013
"It's not greasy and I like that it is truly fragrance free. Goes on well and absorbs well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Facial Lotion SPF 18 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ajanae
Works great!
 April 27, 2013
"I love that I can wear it under my tinted moisturizer if I think I might need a bit more protection when out in the sun, its not greasy either."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Facial Lotion SPF 18 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CLUI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good for dry skin
 March 24, 2013
"This is a pretty oily lotion. It will leave your skin looking a little shiny and it bothered me at first. But after a while I got use to it because the SPF was strong. Do not use near your eyes or it will sting. Very moisturizing, so great for dry skin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Facial Lotion SPF 18 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoconutOilLover
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love this product!
 January 15, 2013
"This is the first time that I tried this face lotion, and I really like it. It is light weight and does not feel greasy on my skin. I am picky about what goes on my face because my skin is sensitive, but this does not irritate my skin. I am happy to have found something that works for me at a reasonable price!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next