Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Anti-Aging or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz

Benefits all skin types. Gently tones and rebalances your skin for a healty complexion. BWC Balancing Facial Toner refreshes hydrates and conditions your skin. Nature's botanicals correctly balance your skin after cleansing preparing it for BWC moisturizers. Organic aroma-therapeutic essential oils herbal extracts and natural humectants gently tone and nurture your skin for a healthy complexion. This special plant-based recipe is refreshing light and never drying. Great for use after make-up removal. Ideal for all skin types.
Overall rating:
4.577 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 26(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cattyforina
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gentle and Refreshing
 April 6, 2014
"This toner smells good and feels really nice on the skin. I have been using witch hazel for the longest time, but lately it's been stinging a bit and needed something more gentle. This is just the ticket. I would definitely buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
beautyfairy
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
just really average
 August 18, 2013
"The good things about this toner are 1)smells good - milky fresh type of smell and 2) the price.
But, I did not notice any improvement on my skin when I used this product as my sole toner.
I have dry skin.
It's good but something else might be better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
littledog
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cleans and refreshes!!
 July 27, 2013
"I choose to use a lot of Beauty Without Cruelty products because I know for SURE, they have not been tested on animals, and they use natural ingredients. The toner cleans and refreshes at the same time. I use it in the morning after I wash my face, and before I put my make-up on. I have combination skin, and it is great for that, as it tones, but does not make my skin feel dried out!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
looks4bargains
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
just okay
 July 25, 2013
"i like that this product is vegan, but the scent is somewhat antiseptic. the cleanser and moisturizer don't have this problem."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ecletic
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best toner for the price.
 July 15, 2013
"So many toners dry out my skin and even burn it. This is so gentle. It is able to gently remove the dry skin yet leave it dewy. Once you put on moisturizer it drinks it up. For the price this is one of the best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lexe
BWC products are wonderful
 June 18, 2011
"BWC philosophy and product ingredients are clean and great for your skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vsol
 November 17, 2010
"The best toner ever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amira11C
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great for Combination-Dry Skin
 August 5, 2010
"Bought this toner after watching a review on YouTube (reviewed by: TheSilverLining80) I decided to take a stab at it. This toner, is the best toner I have ever used. I have combination-dry skin and this works wonderfully, it moisturizes my dry areas and balances my oily areas. My skin can absorb my moisturizer a lot better than before."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
koltrone
fromMamaroneck, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
not for me
 May 9, 2010
"this is not the toner im looking for, it is completely like water that doesnt do anything for me. I dont like astringent or toner with alcohol but something that soothes my itchy skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
emichaux
Like it
 May 1, 2010
"I use this every night after removing my makeup. I can't say I see amazing results from it but it's just a nice gentle toner that removes anything left after washing your makeup off. Great ingredients which is a plus but not sure it's a necessity in my skin care routine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OAKside
fromTexas
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
I Love BWC
 March 20, 2010
"Works great for toning, preparing and lightly moisturizing face after washing, especially if you have hard water and dry/combo skin. Definitely one of the better toners available, especially for the price. Smart, natural ingredients (as always from BWC)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iseeyou
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 January 30, 2010
"A new staple in my routine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mews1220
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Balancing Toner
 January 8, 2010
"I love this toner! I've tried a ton of different toners ranging from all natural to drugstore to department stores and this is my favorite. It has a nice herbally scent to it. After washing my face I pour a little bit of this into the palms of my hands, rub them together and pat all over my face. I let it set for just under a minute then I apply my favorite moisturizer (avalon organics vitamin c renewal cream). I've noticed this toner really ups the moisture in my skin and allows my moisturizer to glide on really well. That extra hydration has really plumped up my skin. You can also remove extra residue from your face after washing it by using a cotton pad to wipe the toner over your face. I use it to wipe around my eyes if I have some eye makeup residue left over. I don't even need an eyecream afterwards because that's how moisturizing this is! Highly recommend."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoParabens
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Refreshing, healthy, and a great value!
 October 16, 2009
"This is an excellent product and a great value! The toner is alchohol-free so it doesn't dry your skin out. It refreshes my skin, removes any makeup residue, and leaves it slightly damp and prepared for my moisturizer. The smell is wonderful, and it's a great price for the amount of product you get. Will continue to purchase!!!! This is my favorite toner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jenny297
fromWinchendon, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice Toner!
 October 6, 2009
"A nice toner, doesn't stip away at your skin, gets rid of oil and make up. I try to get alcohol-free everything, this does have alcohol in it...but i don't notice it drying out my skin. I love BWC products and this is a great buy & lasts me a long time."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
toneloke23
fromMD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love It
 September 7, 2009
"I saw this on a UTube review and I decided to try it. I really like it so far. It has a very pleasent sent to it and I like that the ingredients are all natural. the value is great for the amount of product. It will last along time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SkyGirl
fromTamaqua PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Part of BWC facial regimen
 May 22, 2009
"I've been using BWC line for 6 months now and have noticed marked improvement as I approach 40. Your skin needs change, especially as a woman, and this line is organic and obviously, cruelty free. Cleanse, Exfoliate (2-3 times per week), Tone & Moisturize and you're all set."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaDonna
fromJamaica, Queens, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
another bestie/part of a set
 October 27, 2008
"Great, great, great product. Refreshing, gentle, nice sized bottle, smells good. Highly recommended. I'm in love with this product, the vitamin C/ CoQ10 cleanser and the vitamin C/ CoQ10 moisturizer! Although these are relatively inexpensive, I feel like a millionaire; like I purchased high-end, ultra expensive cosmetics."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SwimteamMom
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Impressed!
 October 21, 2008
"I read the review and wasn't certain this toner would work for me. I have oily, sensitive, acne-prone skin. I have throw tons of $$ down the drain on high end products and drugstore products. This is the best toner I have found yet. It is very gentle, smells great (not too strong) and it seems to calm my skin down after the first use. I am very happy with this purchase and I will buy again when this runs out. Oh yeah not to mention the price and quantity are amazing!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Balancing Toner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peony02138
fromCambridge, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fabulous, gentle, luxurious toner
 June 9, 2008
"I have repurchased this more times than I can count, and will continue to do so as long as it is available. This toner is very gentle but refreshing. It truly does seem to "balance" my slightly oily skin. It makes it less oily, but by hydrating it, not by stripping all the natural oils. The aromatherapy scent is very mild and never irritates my sensitive redness prone skin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next