Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Cleansers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Vitamin C With CoQ10 -- 8.5 fl oz

Made with Oshadhi organic essential oils. cleans refreshes & revitalizes anti- oxidant rich. 100% vegetarian. BWC Vitamin C Organic Facial Cleanser gently and thoroughly cleans and refreshes your skin without drying. Organic soap-free formula effectively removes daily impurities excessive oil and make-up without over-cleaning. Active anti-oxidants vitamin C and CoQ10 help neutralize sun and environmental damage to keep your skin youthful. Nature’s own organic botanicals balance refresh and tone your skin while pure organic aroma-therapeutic essential oils improve circulation and leave your skin clean soft and revitalized. Gentle enough for daily use and for all skin types.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
18 out of 20(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Vitamin C With CoQ10 -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Vitamin C With CoQ10 -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
66Cher
fromDenmark, WI
Good value, great results.
 November 7, 2014
"Love the fresh, clean feeling I get with this product. I've tried SO many cleansers before and I always come back to this one. Now, I just stick with it and never have to feel disappointed for wasting my money on other things that don't work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Vitamin C With CoQ10 -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naturallykay
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite!
 September 14, 2014
"Love this face cleanser I use it everyday and it cleans my face so well and it even takes off my makeup!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Vitamin C With CoQ10 -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldermummy55
fromsydney aust
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
loved the smell
 March 25, 2014
"i used this product 3 weeks ago its still going strong after every morning in the shower, i have to re order some more today makes my skin radiant clean and pure. love the whole range.!! it s so quick in the shower before work, just love it. even if it goes in eyes wont sting. i have sensitive skin and have not had a reaction"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Vitamin C With CoQ10 -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poopy123
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great for all skin types
 May 18, 2013
"I never use the same bottle of cleanser in succession (meaning I switch off every new bottle, but I do repeat those I like). I have used this cleanser during a few times in my life, once when I had combo skin, and then more recently, with dry skin. Both times, left my skin balanced."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Vitamin C With CoQ10 -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
holisticmaven
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Effective Makeup Remover and Cleanser
 December 30, 2012
"This cleanser is really good at deeply removing makeup and dirt from the face. I have been using it for a few years now and find that it leaves my combination face squeaky clean with no residue. However, I mainly use it as a makeup remover since I find that my face gets a bit dry if I use it exclusively for both morning and evening cleansing. If you use it daily, I would advise using only once a day and use another more emollient cream based cleanser for the second time you wash your face."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Vitamin C With CoQ10 -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimmie69
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great facial cleanser!
 November 7, 2012
"This product is a great daily cleanser that takes off all traces of make up and excess oil. I have super sensitive skin, so this great product that works so well is an awesome treat for me! Very mild scent, no tingling or burning! I have struggled with sensitive skin my whole life and even some "sensitive skin care" products have caused me rashes and burn. Not so with this great product!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Vitamin C With CoQ10 -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
avacadogirl
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
gentle wash
 April 22, 2012
"This product is gentle to the skin but cleans well. It makes my skin feel soft and really clean. I like the fact that it has Vitamin C and CoQ10 in it as well."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Vitamin C With CoQ10 -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LivingNaturally
fromCosta Mesa, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
My new go to face wash
 January 20, 2012
"I love this face wash...seems to get all the make up off and doesn't overdry. I like that it's cruelty free and organic. Great value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Vitamin C With CoQ10 -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dpds
Nice Foamy Soap with Packaging Issue
 July 27, 2011
"Extremely foamy for a natural face wash, so you don't need a lot. The bottle, however, leaks product out from the neck of the pump. I lost a fair amount of the soap without realizing it and had to transfer it into another bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Vitamin C With CoQ10 -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Step2it
fromCrown City, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
night only
 November 29, 2009
"I would not recommend for daily use if you have dry skin. It is great for nightly use especially if you use make up! Clean fresh feel and the fragrance is wonderful! Oh and it lasts forever!!!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Vitamin C With CoQ10 -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anewvegan
fromPonte Vedra, FL
Gender:Female
Great Product and NO animal products or testing!
 September 20, 2009
"I'm quoting another reviewer. I absolutely love this product! This will be my cleanser from now on. It leaves my face feeling clean, crisp, and fresh without any leftover creamy residue. It also has a wonderful citrus smell. For anyone who loves a lathering cleanser, this one is for you!!""
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Vitamin C With CoQ10 -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maxiewowow
LOVE it!
 May 11, 2009
"Have been using this for over a year now. Keep one in the shower and in the vanity area. Makes my skin feel fresh. Has just the right balance so my skin doesn't feel dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Vitamin C With CoQ10 -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktneely
fromNorthern CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gentle, yet thorough cleanser
 April 27, 2009
"I've finally found my favorite new cleanser! This stuff is great. Pure ingredients, and really does a great job of cleaning and removing dirt and make-up. I previous used BWC herbal cleanser and found it didn't do a great job of actually cleansing. This stuff smells light and refreshing. Hasn't dried my 40 yr old skin. I follow up w/BWC toner and then BWC 8% Alpha Hydroxy Lotion and have had amazing results! My skins looks the best it has in years! Highly recommend!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Vitamin C With CoQ10 -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dawn123
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 23, 2009
"This is the best face wash I have ever used. I purchased it because it is cruelty free and it turned out to be a great decision. Doesn't dry your face like regular soap, is gentle and does not burn if it gets in your eyes like so many other face washes. Smells good too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Vitamin C With CoQ10 -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
face lotion
 February 25, 2009
"I've been using this product for at least ten years, it has changed a bit, I liked it better in the past, however, I am still a loyal consumer of the product, it is the only lotion that works on my face that won't make me break out. The cleanser is totally awesome too, I have been using them together since high school"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Vitamin C With CoQ10 -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heysue
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good, healthy and clean
 February 9, 2009
"Does a great job. Clean, but not dring. Wonderful antioxidant ingredients for my combination, 49 year old face. Slightly unpleasant smell, but not enough to stop me from buying it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Vitamin C With CoQ10 -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SeaSunshineGirl
fromOrlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cleans Well But Too Drying
 January 31, 2009
"Nice, pure ingredients and cleans well. Unfortunately, if you're 40 plus like me, I think this will be too drying. Within a week of my using it, my face is completely irritated and dry around eyes & nose. I do not normally have dry skin. My skin is normal."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Vitamin C With CoQ10 -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3shelle
fromRockingham, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 October 17, 2008
"I absolutely love this product! This will be my cleanser from now on. It leaves my face feeling clean, crisp, and fresh without any leftover creamy residue. It also has a wonderful citrus smell. For anyone who loves a lathering cleanser, this one is for you!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Vitamin C With CoQ10 -- 8.5 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product