Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Anti-Aging or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Moisturizer Vitamin C with CoQ10 SPF 17 Sunscreen -- 4 fl oz

Broad Spectrum SPF 17 Sunscreen. Provides UVA and UVB Protection. 100% Vegan - No Animal Ingredients. No Animal Testing. Vitamin C and CoQ10 soothe & nourish skin. Aloe Vera Rosehips & Shea Butter moisturize replenish & smooth skin. May be used under makeup alone or with your regular moisturizer. Helps prevent sunburn. Higher SPF gives more sunburn protection. Provides moderate sunburn protection.
Overall rating:
3.933 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
11 out of 15(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Moisturizer Vitamin C with CoQ10 SPF 17 Sunscreen -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Moisturizer Vitamin C with CoQ10 SPF 17 Sunscreen -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
IslandGerl
fromNantucket, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
More Like a Paste
 February 13, 2014
"I'm sorry to say that this lotion is far too thick for a face cream. Goes on more like a paste and you have to keep rubbing and rubbing or you look like a clown."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Moisturizer Vitamin C with CoQ10 SPF 17 Sunscreen -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shangazi
fromPortland OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It's a sunscreen, not a moisturizer
 August 10, 2013
"I am trying to avoid chemical sunscreens, and this is rated well on the Environmental Working Groups site, so I purchased it. It does not go on like a moisturizer, it goes on like a super thick sunscreen. It's so thick that it for the work it takes to rub in, you should get more than an SPF of 17. Do not purchase this if you are looking for a facial moisturizer. If you want a low SPF overall mineral sunscreen, then it will be fine."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Moisturizer Vitamin C with CoQ10 SPF 17 Sunscreen -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TashaZK1
fromVista CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
nice organic facial cream for dry skin
 July 28, 2013
"I bought this for my husband, who has dry and sometimes irritated skin. He tried many creams but this one is really moisturizing and protects him from sun. He likes it. The only thing we don't like about it is a scent. It's a bit weird. But, it's natural, so it doesn't have strong perfume. I tried it but didn't work for my oily / combination skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Moisturizer Vitamin C with CoQ10 SPF 17 Sunscreen -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GFoodie
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Thick but effective
 July 7, 2013
"This lotion goes on thick so you need to allow plenty of time for it to soak in before applying makeup. But it is very effective and has a nice, neutral odor."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Moisturizer Vitamin C with CoQ10 SPF 17 Sunscreen -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pilates18
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great skin for little $ and no toxins
 June 13, 2013
"I've been using this product for years and it works better than every overpriced overrated moisturizer I have ever used. This product also has an excellent rating on the EWG.org website (checks toxicity level of skin products). I get compliments on my skin all the time (clear, fresh, young) and it feels so good and penetrates and moisturizes incredibly. I use a dime size after my morning and evening face cleanse and that's it. The bottle lasts for months and it's so reasonable. I cannot recommend more highly."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Moisturizer Vitamin C with CoQ10 SPF 17 Sunscreen -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FabulousJen
fromMO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good sunscreen
 December 21, 2012
"I've been looking for a winter moisturizer with natural SPF, and this seemed promising. It's VERY thick, so I usually mix it with another moisturizer I have that doesn't have SPF to both thin it out and receive other benefits. I have combination skin, and the heaviness of this moisturizer without my anti-shine moisturizer made my face slick and shiny. Not exactly what I was looking for. But when they're mixed, they're perfect!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Moisturizer Vitamin C with CoQ10 SPF 17 Sunscreen -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suuuzy
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I have found the perfect cream, its wonderful!
 September 10, 2012
"Creamy for all my skin and with sun protection."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Moisturizer Vitamin C with CoQ10 SPF 17 Sunscreen -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lillian29
fromelko, nv
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great day moisture
 May 8, 2011
"works well, i love q10 in everything i can get my mitts on!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Moisturizer Vitamin C with CoQ10 SPF 17 Sunscreen -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kris1979
fromPomona, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
not a face lotion for oily skin
 February 27, 2010
"i didn't realize that my combination skin can't handle a lotion this rich. i would recommend this but not as a face cream if your face isn't dry. it's really rich and smell good. i started using it as a body lotion & it's perfect. my skin feels hydrated all day. but when i put it on my face by the afternoon my face gets extremely oily.."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Moisturizer Vitamin C with CoQ10 SPF 17 Sunscreen -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
krosh
makes my skin greasy
 May 9, 2009
"I was so excited to use this product for the first time because of all great reviews, but was kind of disappointed : yes, it has all the good ingredients, but I can't use it - it doesn't get absorbed by my skin & stays on top like a greasy film :("
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Moisturizer Vitamin C with CoQ10 SPF 17 Sunscreen -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NightNurse
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
wish it was higher SPF
 March 23, 2009
"I've been looking for a day cream with natural sun protection, not sure if this is the one. It has a strange smell, leaves the skin very shiny, and is not very hydrating. Also a little thick/hard to apply. I also wish it had a higher SPF."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Moisturizer Vitamin C with CoQ10 SPF 17 Sunscreen -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TinaCA
fromCA
Excellent moisturizer with physical sunscreen
 December 30, 2008
"I was very excited to find this all natural facial moisturizer with physical (mineral) sunscreen. Normally I use Avalon Organics CoQ10 moisturizer with MyChelle SunShield physical sunscreen SPF 28 over. But I wanted something combined so I only need to apply one product in the morning, and something light to wear when I'll be mostly indoors anyway. Since I am in CA sunscreen is necessary for sun-aging protection year round.
This BWC moisturizer contains titanium dioxide as the sunscreen, although i wish they specified what the % is. The cream goes on white but quickly turns transparent on the skin - at least on my light colored skin.
The finish is nice and smooth, somewhat matte - not greasy. It leaves my skin hydrated and velvety smooth. It has a barely noticeable pleasant scent... just a faint herbal smell. I am very sensitive to fragrances so I am glad it does not have a fragrance."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Moisturizer Vitamin C with CoQ10 SPF 17 Sunscreen -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsCat
fromSt. Petersburg, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 August 3, 2008
"I am using the entire line for my face and the results are great. I would like to see BWC expand to include cosmetics, such as foundation and eye make up."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Moisturizer Vitamin C with CoQ10 SPF 17 Sunscreen -- 4 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product