Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beauty Without Cruelty Conditioner Rosemary Mint Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz

Organic Aromatherapy Hair & Scalp Treatment. BWC Rosemary-Mint-Tea Tree Conditioner is a special plant-based formula that restores a healthy shine and manageability to your hair while promoting a clear and healthy scalp. Nature’s therapeutic ingredients help balance and restore your hair’s vitality while conditioning the scalp. Special botanicals along with natural plant proteins and select vitamins moisturize protect and nurture each hair strand while helping eliminate static fly-aways and reduce frizz. Pure organic aroma-therapeutic essential oils help repair strengthen and revitalize your hair for a fresh no build-up natural look. Your hair will be naturally healthy shiny and beautiful after every treatment.
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
47 out of 51(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beauty Without Cruelty Conditioner Rosemary Mint Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Beauty Without Cruelty Conditioner Rosemary Mint Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KokoKisses
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Nice Conditioner
 November 11, 2013
"I was looking for something cruelty free and as natural and clean in its ingredients as possible. I have to admit I was concerned I wouldn't like the smell, but I found its very aromatic and rejuvenating to my senses, not just my hair. It makes my hair soft and smooth without weighing it down my fine hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beauty Without Cruelty Conditioner Rosemary Mint Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sidhereviews
fromLyons, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
average
 May 19, 2013
"I'm always looking out for cruelty free products so I bought the shampoo and the conditioner to give it a go. The aroma was very weak with mint and rosemary. I've had other mint products that feel great on your scalp. Also my hair has been dryer than with other products. Overall, I wouldn't purchase this one again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beauty Without Cruelty Conditioner Rosemary Mint Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Xaeon
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
not recommended for oily hair
 April 22, 2013
"the shampoo smells GREAT (kinda like a mix of rosemary and lemon), but i have oily hair, and usually i dont have to wash my hair the next day. this product leaves it looking very flat and looks as if i didnt wash it in like a week, even though its been about half a day. so since its a very oily product, i decided to use it on my legs as i shave instead. Works much better that way lol (the oils moisturize)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beauty Without Cruelty Conditioner Rosemary Mint Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
2b4vegan
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nice mint smell
 April 10, 2013
"This conditioner was not very moisturizing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beauty Without Cruelty Conditioner Rosemary Mint Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
daisymazie
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product
 April 1, 2013
"I really like this for my own hair as well as my 5 year old's. I like that it has natural ingredients and helps to take the dryness out of my hair and scalp. Shampoo is great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beauty Without Cruelty Conditioner Rosemary Mint Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Critterlover2
fromGreater Seattle area
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works okay and love the smell.
 March 31, 2013
"I bought this along with the shampoo to help with my constant scalp itch. It does seem to be helping that. But it does leave my hair on the dry side."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beauty Without Cruelty Conditioner Rosemary Mint Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nmdanzy
fromKershaw, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful Conditioner
 February 27, 2013
"This is a wonderful conditioner. It goes well with the shampoo. The conditioner is not heavy, yet coats the hair well. It doesn't weigh down my thin, fine hair. I love it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beauty Without Cruelty Conditioner Rosemary Mint Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2BabyMama
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fabulous!
 January 28, 2013
"I love this conditioner. I have long, but thin hair, and this detangles very nicely without leaving my hair weighed down, It gives me body, softness, and shine. This is a great deal. I love all BWC products I've tried. Will be buying other formulas. Very happy with this purchase, especially with the price!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beauty Without Cruelty Conditioner Rosemary Mint Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shadesofpurple
fromPa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite shampoo
 January 8, 2013
"I love this shampoo, It has a crisp clean smell & leaves my hair soft & shiny.
Best of all it is organic AND cruelty free!!! It also doesn't have all those nasty harsh chemicals in it.
My hair is very fine & straight. I find that this shampoo works the best for my hair, it works great even without conditioner.
I have purchased many other BWC products & have always been pleased with them. Great quality, cruelty free & organic, couldn't ask for much more."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beauty Without Cruelty Conditioner Rosemary Mint Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blueblue
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful Conditioner
 December 8, 2012
"This conditioner adds moisture to my dry, course, naturally curly hair. I love the natural scent. I am very sensitive to fragrance (gives me headaches) but this is all natural rosemary and mint and it does not bother me at all. This conditioner also works well to moisturize my scalp and keep it healthy and itch free. It is my favorite daily conditioner and I have tried hundreds."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beauty Without Cruelty Conditioner Rosemary Mint Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
afterhours
fromWinona, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not for me
 August 22, 2012
"This wasn't for me i wasn't a fan of the smell. Also i tend to loose a lot of hair when i shower but this made me loose even more. It did make my hair soft though but still frizzy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beauty Without Cruelty Conditioner Rosemary Mint Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hulachick0023
fromSeattle,WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love Love Love!
 July 29, 2012
"Makes my hair so soft!!! Highly recommend!!!!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beauty Without Cruelty Conditioner Rosemary Mint Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honeyll2l
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best natural conditioner
 July 15, 2012
"I LOVE this conditioner. It is natural, with high quality ingredients, and leaves my hair extremely soft. It rinses clean, which a lot of natural conditioners I have tried failed to do. I highly recommend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beauty Without Cruelty Conditioner Rosemary Mint Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ross6
fromVa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 June 12, 2012
"Love everything about this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beauty Without Cruelty Conditioner Rosemary Mint Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
543210
 June 10, 2012
"Nice conditioner- fresh and clean smell. It is not super conditioning, but does the job. Great for the natural ingredients and affordable price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beauty Without Cruelty Conditioner Rosemary Mint Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Organica2011
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent
 October 16, 2011
"This is a great companion to the Rosemary Mint Tea Tree shampoo
Very thick consistency, smells more of mint with a hint of tea tree than the shampoo does, but I love the scent and tingle it gives my scalp
Nice detangler and very soft healthy hair
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beauty Without Cruelty Conditioner Rosemary Mint Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lfchor
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Meh
 August 7, 2011
"This was only a so-so conditioner. It did the job and nothing else. I had only purchased it to go with the matching shampoo, but I pretty quickly switched back to a more moisturizing conditioner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beauty Without Cruelty Conditioner Rosemary Mint Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JackE24
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
One of the best conditioner!!!!
 June 5, 2011
"This conditioner is one of the best I hae every used. It has a great fragrance, no residue and moistures your hair wonderfully. I love this organic conditioner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beauty Without Cruelty Conditioner Rosemary Mint Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Duece202Mobsta
fromBabylon, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Greatest Discovery
 May 5, 2011
"Excellent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beauty Without Cruelty Conditioner Rosemary Mint Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AguniaCA
nice conditioner
 April 24, 2011
"I use this alongside the BWC Rosemary & Mint shampoo, and the results are very nice. I have fine, long, straight hair, and the conditioner does not make them look greasy, as some other ones can do. It is light and has a very pleasant, refreshing scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next