Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beauty Without Cruelty Shampoo Rosemary Mint and Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz

Organic Aromatherapy. • Hair & scalp treatment. • Paraben free. • 100% vegetarian. • Organic ingredients. • 100% pure organic essential oils. • pH balanced. • S.L.S free. BWC Rosemary-Mint-Tea Tree Shampoo is a special plant-based formula that helps purify and promote a healthy scalp. Nature’s vital botanicals and pure organic aroma-therapeutic essential oils stimulate circulation clarify and refresh the scalp while conditioning and strengthening the hair. Penetrating plant proteins combined with panthenol and biotin restore body and shine while improving your hair’s look feel and texture. Your hair and scalp will be naturally clean healthy and refreshed.Gentle enough for daily use.
Overall rating:
4.552 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
6
1 Star
1
80 out of 87(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beauty Without Cruelty Shampoo Rosemary Mint and Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Beauty Without Cruelty Shampoo Rosemary Mint and Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
waldoinred325
fromNY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Doesn't really clean my hair
 September 18, 2014
"I have rather thick, rather oily hair, but I like the idea of using more or all natural shampoo and conditioners, so I tried this shampoo with its matching conditioner. To be fair, this shampoo worked better than other natural shampoos I've tried in the past. And it smells wonderful! But in order for my hair to feel clean after washing, I often have to wash my hair twice to get the shampoo through all my hair and I can't use the matching conditioner with it or my hair gets very oily.
If you have thin, short, or dry hair then I would recommend this shampoo to you, but it just didn't work well for me =("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beauty Without Cruelty Shampoo Rosemary Mint and Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ellora
fromKingsville, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent dry scalp remedy
 March 23, 2014
"First bought this for my young daughter when she had a very dry scalp and it worked wonderfully. My husband who suffers from dandruff tried it and also loves it! It smells great and is so much healthier than using other anti-dandruff shampoos. This is a must have in our home."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beauty Without Cruelty Shampoo Rosemary Mint and Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Shampoo
 January 14, 2014
"I buy this shampoo for my husband. I like that it does not have parabens or sulfates. It is less toxic than most shampoos but still affordable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beauty Without Cruelty Shampoo Rosemary Mint and Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KokoKisses
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Lovely Everyday Shampoo
 November 11, 2013
"I was looking for something cruelty free and as natural and clean in its ingredients as possible. I have to admit I was concerned I wouldn't like the smell, but I found its very aromatic and rejuvenating to my senses, not just my hair. It doesn't dry out my scalp, but still thoroughly cleanses of excess oils. I love this product and would repurchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beauty Without Cruelty Shampoo Rosemary Mint and Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jny1973
fromny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the smell; love how it works
 October 31, 2013
"Great shampoo for cleaning hair. I mean cleaning out the products. Also great for oily hair. It smells refreshing too. I feel good about using cruelty free!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beauty Without Cruelty Shampoo Rosemary Mint and Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sidhereviews
fromLyons, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
average
 May 19, 2013
"I'm always looking out for cruelty free products so I bought the shampoo and the conditioner to give it a go. The aroma was very weak with mint and rosemary. I've had other mint products that feel great on your scalp. Also my hair has been dryer than with other products. Overall, I wouldn't purchase this one again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beauty Without Cruelty Shampoo Rosemary Mint and Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBellingham, Wa
great shampoo!
 April 30, 2013
"This shampoo is certified organic as well as not having any ingredients that cause cancer which is important to someone fighting cancer like myself. It is easy on my thin, fragile hair and doesn't dry it out. It smells great and works well as a body wash as well."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beauty Without Cruelty Shampoo Rosemary Mint and Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claraj
fromSt. Louis Park, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product!
 April 23, 2013
"Love this. Makes my hair shiny and soft. I have a lot of natural curl and this shampoo brings it out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beauty Without Cruelty Shampoo Rosemary Mint and Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
2b4vegan
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
fresh scent
 April 10, 2013
"This shampoo is ok, although with continued use it made the ends of my hair stiff and dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beauty Without Cruelty Shampoo Rosemary Mint and Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Critterlover2
fromGreater Seattle area
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lathers nice and love the smell.
 March 31, 2013
"I bought this hoping it would help my constant scalp itch. It does seem to be helping. But it does leave my hair a little dry even when the conditioner is used along with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beauty Without Cruelty Shampoo Rosemary Mint and Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
traderjo
Good Value
 February 17, 2013
"I have been using this for about three years now and for the money you can't beat it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beauty Without Cruelty Shampoo Rosemary Mint and Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carol09
fromJesup, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 February 2, 2013
"I love this shampoo. It worked great on my fine hair. It felt so clean and shiny Nothing harmful in this product. I will order again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beauty Without Cruelty Shampoo Rosemary Mint and Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2BabyMama
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice shampoo
 January 28, 2013
"Cleans my hair nicely, great suds. I can't use without conditioner though, not moisturizing enough. But I love the size of the bottle - great value. With the conditioner, it's a great deal. The scent is very faint and not detectable after you dry your hair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beauty Without Cruelty Shampoo Rosemary Mint and Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MNAnn
fromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for the whole family
 January 27, 2013
"I wish I could give this a 4.5. My two boys, my husband and I all like the smell and the way the product works. I don't wash my long hair daily so I don't know if it would dry it out if I did like some of the other reviews say. I like that it is cruelty free and the the ingredients are better than some. The reason that it has a 4 out of 5 is that there are still some bad ingredients that could be removed and still have a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beauty Without Cruelty Shampoo Rosemary Mint and Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
eloyal
Good for oily hair types
 October 27, 2012
"I have curly, very dry hair and scalp and this product was very drying. It has a good scent...not overpowering and would be great for oilier hair types but it wasn't for me. I am giving it to my nephew to try...he has a problem with extreme oiliness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beauty Without Cruelty Shampoo Rosemary Mint and Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
afterhours
fromWinona, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not for me
 August 22, 2012
"This wasn't for me i wasn't a fan of the smell. Also i tend to loose a lot of hair when i shower but this made me loose even more. It did make my hair soft though but still frizzy. Also it did help my scalp so i didn't have build up and it didn't make me breakout, i have very sensitive skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beauty Without Cruelty Shampoo Rosemary Mint and Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hulachick0023
fromSeattle,WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quite nice...
 July 29, 2012
"Love that this product is not tested on animals!! Shampoo is not the smoothest I have ever used (a little hard to work into scalp), but would still recommend as I feel it does the job :) Highly recommend the conditioner :)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beauty Without Cruelty Shampoo Rosemary Mint and Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honeyll2l
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite shampoo
 July 15, 2012
"This shampoo is awesome. It is the best natural shampoo I have found so far, and believe me, I have searched. It rinses clean and smells great. It is also not tested on animals. I have been using it daily and am in love with it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beauty Without Cruelty Shampoo Rosemary Mint and Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsMarshell
fromDallas, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Clean but not dry
 June 18, 2012
"I love this product, my hair is not dry, being African American and having natural hair (4a) my hair has a tendency to get dry, not with this product, thanks to the rosemary that is in it."
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beauty Without Cruelty Shampoo Rosemary Mint and Tea Tree -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenRamona
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The smell is to die for!
 June 13, 2012
"I cannot say enough good things about this shampoo. The smell is awesome and it definitely wakes you up in the morning. It's also very moisturizing. I've never used a shampoo before where I didn't need conditioner, and with this stuff, I only need to condition about once a week.
The best part is that it's cruelty free.
Highly recommend!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next