Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Benefits Conditioner -- 16 fl oz

Organic Aromatherapy. • For All Hair Types. • Paraben Free. • S.L.S free. • 100% Vegetarian. • Organic Ingredients. • 100% Pure organic essential oils. • pH balanced. BWC Daily Benefits Conditioner is a natural plant-based formula that restores your hair's soft lustre healthy shine and manageability.  Nature's revitalizing botanical conditioners combined with natural plant proteins and select vitamins moisturize protect and add body to each hair strand while helping eliminate static fly-aways and reduce frizz.  Pure organic aroma-therapeutic essential oils help repair strengthen and condition you hair for a fresh no build up natural look.  Your hair will be silky smooth bright and healthy after every treatment.  For extra daily protection use BWC Leave-In Conditioner. . Never tested on animals.  No animal ingredients.
Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
8 out of 12(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Benefits Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Benefits Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BL75
fromAsheville, NC
Awesome product
 October 6, 2014
"I love this conditioner, have been using BWC products for years"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Benefits Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
christinakiki
Age:35-44
Stinky
 September 21, 2013
"This product works fairly well but the smell is so disgusting I couldn't tolerate it. The first few times I thought someone in the house was spraying chemicals. I didn't believe it could come from this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Benefits Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
homemadenaturaliving
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The Best Conditioner
 June 19, 2013
"This shampoo leaves my hair feeling super soft and most importantly doesn't leave it feeling greasy like most of the other more "natural" products I have tried. I use this in combination with the corresponding shampoo. The EWG Skin Deep Cosmetics Database rates this a risk level of 2, which is the lowest I have been able to find in a product I think performs well. I am a white woman with fine to medium thickness straight hair. I think that there are a lot of factors that determine if a product works well for a person so if the above description sounds like you then chances are it may work well for you."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Benefits Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
konkie44
fromConnecticut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Lightweight conditioner
 July 25, 2010
"This conditioner is definitely on the lighter side. It does leave my hair soft and does not build up plus it smells nice, but it is not a deep conditioner and needs the 3-5 minute set time listed in the usage directions. Most regular conditioners I've used are more moisturizing than this, but with a few minutes added time in the shower it does the trick."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Benefits Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jillszy
fromChicago, Il
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It smells nice
 May 31, 2010
"I like the smell of this product, very natural and non-offensive. I didn't like the way it works though. It doesn't seem to make my hair easier to comb out after I am finished conditioning. I will probably not buy it again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Benefits Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicole99
fromaz
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
good conditioner
 May 1, 2010
"really makes my hair soft. liked it a lot."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Benefits Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Seriously
fromL.A. California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not Enough
 September 15, 2009
"Not moisturizing enough. I didn't care for the imitation lemon smell either."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Benefits Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natalia
fromUSA
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My favorite natural conditioner
 July 4, 2009
"I am always searching for a new, better natural and organic shampoo and conditioner set.
This conditioner is perfect for daily use: I do not find it waxy at all, it is lightweight, and conditions just enough not to make your hair oily. Smells great and lasts a long time.
I like the "daily benefits" much better than the "tea tree".
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Benefits Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
easymoney
frommemphis,tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
bwc daily conditioner
 September 16, 2008
"made head itch second hair hung limp and waxey"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Benefits Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
frompennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
good product
 June 19, 2008
"this is a very light but effective conditioner...it will not weigh your hair down & is not greasy"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Benefits Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kees
great product
 May 22, 2008
"Great quality product at a great price. It rinses away easily and doesn't leave behind a sticky residue. We use this product in combination with BWC Daily Benefits Shampoo."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Beauty Without Cruelty Daily Benefits Conditioner -- 16 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product