Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz

Benefits dry/treated hair. 100% vegetarian / vegan. Organic essential oils condition and moisturize. pH balanced. BWC Moisture Plus Shampoo is a special plant-based formula that thoroughly cleans your hair while restoring dry treated and damaged hair to its natural body and shine. Nature's conditioning jojoba restorative plant proteins and penetrating moisturizers renew each hair strand. Special botanicals combined with select vitamins plus pure organic aroma-therapeutic essential oils revitalize your hair and improve its look feel and texture. Your hair will be naturally clean shiny and healthy-looking. Gentle enough for daily use.
Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 21(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iheartchoolli
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
High end results for a low end budget!
 August 20, 2013
"I am so pleased with this product line and I am blown away with the results.I have always had scalp issues with drug store brands and salon brands.After searching high and low for the one shampoo and conditioner that did it all I have found it.I always thought you needed chemicals for shampoos and conditioners to perform and I was going to switch to a more natural way kicking and screaming.The truth is this works just as good as the salon products I could not afford to be purchasing on a regular basis at a fraction of the price.The added bonus is that it's a cruelty free product and my scalp issues are resolved."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cle123
fromCleveland, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love!
 August 18, 2013
"Great product - I have very thick hair, color treated hair, and I don't need to use much to get great benefits from this product. Has a great scent and big fan of cruelty free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mom33
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cleans well
 July 29, 2013
"This shampoo cleans well but doesn't leave my hair feeling dry like some shampoos do. Works well on color-treated hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Erinand4
Love BWC products
 April 24, 2013
"I love this shampoo. It leaves my hair feeling great, and I am ery happy with the ingredients. I like the smell, but I just wish it was a bit stronger and that it lingered in my hair a bit longer. Otherwise, I would give it 5 stars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenVegDFamily
fromOH
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
GREAT shampoo!!
 February 18, 2013
"This shampoo is great. I feel great about using it! It doesn't produce a lot of suds but I love it - My hair feels better whilst and after cleaning it! LOVE this product and WILL purchase again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KittyBeeTwo
fromCentral MInnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hair loves this
 November 27, 2012
"This is a cleansing shampoo. Leaves my hair squeeky clean, great foaming action as well. Good price too. Great feel and the scent is OK. I think that I actually do not like the scent of the 'Moisture Plus Shampoo' but I love what it does to my hair. The smell reminds me of something pungent and non flowery. I would buy this product again but next time I will try a different version of Beauty Without Cruelty, and maybe I will also enjoy the scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Balancing162
fromThe Hot and Steamy Gulf Coast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good for Thick Curls
 April 29, 2012
"This shampoo makes my thick, curly hair very manageable. It leaves it soft and tangle-free even without a conditioner (which I rarely use anyway). The scent does connote "aromatherapy" - kinda savory/herbal, definitely not sweet and flowery. I am more of an oil vs perfume person, so it works for me."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yoyo13my
fromjapan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 January 30, 2012
"PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KSNYC
fromNYC
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very nice, soft shampoo
 January 10, 2012
"I recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
js8020
fromMunster IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Bad fragrance
 August 20, 2011
"I did not like the smell of this shampoo. Otherwise it was a good shampoo for my hair which is very fine."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
hopefarm
fromNapavine, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Beauty Without Cruelty Premium Aromatherapy Moistu
 July 31, 2011
"This shampoo worked as well as any, but the scent is the thing and I didn't like the scent. If I don't love that I probably won't repurchase it. I am not sure what aromatherapy was supposed to do for you, but it was in the title. Usually aromatherapy has some specific thing it is supposed to do like relaxing, invigorating, etc It seems to clean your hair ok so the product is fine if you like the smell..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bebb
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great shampoo
 December 29, 2010
"This is the best shampoo I have ever used. I have short, curly and dyed hair. My hair used to be very dry. It is now soft and manageable. Even my hairdresser cannot believe that my hair is so soft and smooth. She asked me what I was using on my hair. I highly recommend the shampoo and conditioner if you are looking for soft and manageable hair."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trinity88
Great product!
 October 3, 2010
"This shampoo is a gentle cleanser and leaves the hair soft and shiny. I love the subtle aroma of the Ylang Ylang."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elke10
Natural and still foams beautifully
 July 25, 2010
"This has been my favorite shampoo. The ingredients are absolutely natural, foams and cleans beautifully and the smell is most beautiful!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adamswife
very good
 March 12, 2010
"i like this shampoo. it really does a nice job and the scent is fantastic - natural ylang-ylang. use it with the conditioner for best results."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Motherhoney
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great for curly hair!
 March 10, 2010
"I purchased this for my daughter and son who both have curly hair. After the first use I noticed a big difference. Their hair was not dry looking or dry to the touch. Even a few days out from the initial hair washing their hair still looked healthy. I am very pleased with this product. The only down side is that it does not smell very nice. But, it works great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phxmomx3
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Leaves hair feeling silky
 February 18, 2010
"According to the ewg is one of the shampoos with less harmful ingredients.
It leaves your hair feeling silky and it doesn't feel like it doesn't remove all the oil in your hair like I had it happened with other natural shampoos I had used.
The only thing is the smell not too crazy about it, I guess after awhile you get use to it.
At least I know it doesn't have artificial fragrances.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IANTRL
fromIOWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 December 29, 2008
"What I really like about BWC products is they are a reasonable price for a product that works as well as the higher priced ones. Shampoo smells kinda different, not bad, just different, but can live with that as it is all natural and no bad chemicals and works really well. Nice price, great product. This has a good lather. I have thick, wavy hair and it works well, but need to use conditioner."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
elikqitie
fromDeland, Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good shampoo for dry hair
 December 18, 2008
"This is a good shampoo for dry hair. I had been using it for some time, but needed to stop because after some time it started to build up in my hair. I will switch back to this shampoo in the spring time when I wash my hair more often. This is a really good product for dry hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
d4dd
frommichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 15, 2008
"This product may work well for other people but I find that it dries my hair & makes it frizzy. Not super moisturizing like previous reviews."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next