Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz

Benefits dry/treated hair. 100% vegetarian / vegan. Organic essential oils condition and moisturize. pH balanced. BWC Moisture Plus Shampoo is a special plant-based formula that thoroughly cleans your hair while restoring dry treated and damaged hair to its natural body and shine. Nature's conditioning jojoba restorative plant proteins and penetrating moisturizers renew each hair strand. Special botanicals combined with select vitamins plus pure organic aroma-therapeutic essential oils revitalize your hair and improve its look feel and texture. Your hair will be naturally clean shiny and healthy-looking. Gentle enough for daily use.
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
23 out of 26(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saintpainter
fromMt. Juliet, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Favorite Shampoo
 November 15, 2015
"This shampoo works perfect for my hair. I've used it for years and am very satisfied with its quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Critterlover2
fromGreater Seattle area
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really helps get moisture back into hair!
 October 26, 2015
"This might be the best moisturizing shampoo I've tried. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meopinion1
fromRochester, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Moisturizer
 September 19, 2015
"My hair became very dry when I began menopause. I don't use conditioner and other shampoos did not help. With this product, my hair is less frizzy. You need very little and it lathers well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
poopy123
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
gives me an itchy scalp
 June 10, 2015
"Gives me an itchy scalp (I'm not sure why because the ingredients seem fine by me); otherwise cleans hair fine and lathers well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TWAz
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good shampoo
 October 30, 2014
"I like this shampoo. A lot of the reviews seems to mention the scent and like one of the reviews I read, I believe the scent is from the ylang ylang essential oil listed in the ingredients. If you don't know what it smells like, I would suggest going somewhere that sells essential oils (Sprouts, Whole Foods, etc) and smell it since it's hard to explain. I'm not a huge fan of the scent but it's gone by the time I get out of the shower. The shampoo itself is good, leaves that squeaky clean feeling rather than a soft coated feeling. My main reason for buying it was that it's certified cruelty free and vegan."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iheartchoolli
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
High end results for a low end budget!
 August 20, 2013
"I am so pleased with this product line and I am blown away with the results.I have always had scalp issues with drug store brands and salon brands.After searching high and low for the one shampoo and conditioner that did it all I have found it.I always thought you needed chemicals for shampoos and conditioners to perform and I was going to switch to a more natural way kicking and screaming.The truth is this works just as good as the salon products I could not afford to be purchasing on a regular basis at a fraction of the price.The added bonus is that it's a cruelty free product and my scalp issues are resolved."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cle123
fromCleveland, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love!
 August 18, 2013
"Great product - I have very thick hair, color treated hair, and I don't need to use much to get great benefits from this product. Has a great scent and big fan of cruelty free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mom33
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cleans well
 July 29, 2013
"This shampoo cleans well but doesn't leave my hair feeling dry like some shampoos do. Works well on color-treated hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Erinand4
Love BWC products
 April 24, 2013
"I love this shampoo. It leaves my hair feeling great, and I am ery happy with the ingredients. I like the smell, but I just wish it was a bit stronger and that it lingered in my hair a bit longer. Otherwise, I would give it 5 stars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenVegDFamily
fromOH
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
GREAT shampoo!!
 February 18, 2013
"This shampoo is great. I feel great about using it! It doesn't produce a lot of suds but I love it - My hair feels better whilst and after cleaning it! LOVE this product and WILL purchase again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KittyBeeTwo
fromCentral MInnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hair loves this
 November 27, 2012
"This is a cleansing shampoo. Leaves my hair squeeky clean, great foaming action as well. Good price too. Great feel and the scent is OK. I think that I actually do not like the scent of the 'Moisture Plus Shampoo' but I love what it does to my hair. The smell reminds me of something pungent and non flowery. I would buy this product again but next time I will try a different version of Beauty Without Cruelty, and maybe I will also enjoy the scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Balancing162
fromThe Hot and Steamy Gulf Coast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good for Thick Curls
 April 29, 2012
"This shampoo makes my thick, curly hair very manageable. It leaves it soft and tangle-free even without a conditioner (which I rarely use anyway). The scent does connote "aromatherapy" - kinda savory/herbal, definitely not sweet and flowery. I am more of an oil vs perfume person, so it works for me."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yoyo13my
fromjapan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 January 30, 2012
"PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KSNYC
fromNYC
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very nice, soft shampoo
 January 10, 2012
"I recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
js8020
fromMunster IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Bad fragrance
 August 20, 2011
"I did not like the smell of this shampoo. Otherwise it was a good shampoo for my hair which is very fine."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
hopefarm
fromNapavine, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Beauty Without Cruelty Premium Aromatherapy Moistu
 July 31, 2011
"This shampoo worked as well as any, but the scent is the thing and I didn't like the scent. If I don't love that I probably won't repurchase it. I am not sure what aromatherapy was supposed to do for you, but it was in the title. Usually aromatherapy has some specific thing it is supposed to do like relaxing, invigorating, etc It seems to clean your hair ok so the product is fine if you like the smell..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bebb
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great shampoo
 December 29, 2010
"This is the best shampoo I have ever used. I have short, curly and dyed hair. My hair used to be very dry. It is now soft and manageable. Even my hairdresser cannot believe that my hair is so soft and smooth. She asked me what I was using on my hair. I highly recommend the shampoo and conditioner if you are looking for soft and manageable hair."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trinity88
Great product!
 October 3, 2010
"This shampoo is a gentle cleanser and leaves the hair soft and shiny. I love the subtle aroma of the Ylang Ylang."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elke10
Natural and still foams beautifully
 July 25, 2010
"This has been my favorite shampoo. The ingredients are absolutely natural, foams and cleans beautifully and the smell is most beautiful!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beauty Without Cruelty Moisture Plus Shampoo -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adamswife
very good
 March 12, 2010
"i like this shampoo. it really does a nice job and the scent is fantastic - natural ylang-ylang. use it with the conditioner for best results."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next