Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Eye Area Therapy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Gel Nourshing Green Tea -- 1 oz

Made with Oshadhi organic essential oils. Diminishes fine lines help prevent signs of aging Green Tea Nourishing Eye Gel. BWC Nourishing Eye Gel is a light oil-free moisturizing gel that nurtures and protects the delicate eye contour from dehydration and signs of aging. Time-release formula combines powerful anti-oxidants replenishing mois-turizers and organic botanicals to help neutralize sun and environmental damage for soft smooth youthful skin. Use regularly for best results.
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
21 out of 24(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Gel Nourshing Green Tea -- 1 oz
Review 1 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Gel Nourshing Green Tea -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trulyjulie
fromStone Mountain, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 November 23, 2013
"BWC Eye Gel successfully reduces the dark color under my eyes with a nice, cool feeling. It dries quickly and leaves no residue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Gel Nourshing Green Tea -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turboshopper
fromNorthern California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Very Soothing
 June 18, 2013
"I use this at bedtime. It feels slightly sticky, so I would not recommend it for daytime use if you wear any makeup, since it will mess with it. Nighttime use is great. No stickiness remains in the morning. It's very soothing for the skin around the eyes. I use it on my eyelids and under my eyes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Gel Nourshing Green Tea -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aerangel
fromND
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really works
 April 6, 2013
"I tried this, as I was tired of all the others that didnt work. Ive tried gels and creams and serums. None have done anything. The only one that did stopped working after a while and made my skin even thinner and very tender.
This one was very different. It is cooling and calming. My eyes get red and dry and burn (the skin around the eyes including the eye itself). But this calms it down immediately and soothes it all. It also tightens and smoothes and brightens and makes me feel like Im awake when I look in the mirror as opposed to still groggy without it. It also isnt greasy like a cream or serum. I loved it the first time I used it and am still loving it months later. We will see down the road..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Gel Nourshing Green Tea -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ttiifff
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great eye gel
 February 8, 2013
"This eye gel moisturize my eyes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Gel Nourshing Green Tea -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runner59
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great eye gel!
 September 20, 2012
"I have been using this product for awhile now, you can see a difference in under eye darkness after application! It brightens the area."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Gel Nourshing Green Tea -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
543210
nice refreshing feel
 July 5, 2012
"I like that this is a gel and does not need to be rubbed in (which is bag for the delicate eye area). I have not used long enough to be able to review how it works in the long term, but right after I put it on my eyes seem to tighten up!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Gel Nourshing Green Tea -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LGail1
Great Eye Gel
 January 5, 2012
"This is a great moisturizer as well as use for under makeup. Gentle, light, and effective for sensitive areas where skin is thin. I highly recommend this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Gel Nourshing Green Tea -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pixibird
THE BEST!
 July 29, 2010
"This actually keeps moisture in the area under my eyes! Not heavy or greasy...PERFECT!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Gel Nourshing Green Tea -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NicoChicago
fromChicago, Illinois
Age:25-34
Enlivens eyes, lasts forever
 January 17, 2010
"This is my favorite eye gel. When I am tired, have allergies, cry, etc., and my eyes get red, I do two things: 1) Use eye drops, and 2) apply this gel. My eyes pop right out! This gel seems to draw light to my eyes without the awkward shininess that silicone-based products bring. Keeps my eyes moisturized all day, feels great, lasts forever. Thicker than the Alba Hawaiian eye gel. Perfect consistency. Best dispenser, too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Gel Nourshing Green Tea -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SkyGirl
fromTamaqua PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No more tired eyes
 May 22, 2009
"Love the BWC line! It's been around since the early '60s and is really effective. I have found that this gel is enough hydration for my delicate under eye skin, but a cream or serum may work best for others. It does become a bit sticky if you use too much."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Gel Nourshing Green Tea -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
maxiewowow
Sticky
 May 11, 2009
"Was looking forward to using this. Love all the BWC products but this was too sticky for words. Really disappointed :("
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Gel Nourshing Green Tea -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
chassu
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Too sticky!
 May 8, 2009
"I am another person who purchased this based on all of the rave reviews and the great ingredients. At least it doesn't sting, or irritate my eyes or skin, but it is really sticky. I can't say I've noticed any great benefits either. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone or purchase again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Gel Nourshing Green Tea -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hawk
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Absolutely works!
 March 10, 2009
"I am very very pleased with this product. After only a week of use, I noticed that the area under my eyes was remarkably firmer, smoother, and fine lines did not seem so prevalent. I was definitely impressed with how even my dark circles did not seem so bad! The little bottle will last a long time, as well. Really love this stuff!! And it's affordable. Thank you, BWC!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Gel Nourshing Green Tea -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Temperance27
fromCA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Anti-Aging Powerhouse!!!
 February 23, 2009
""I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! I use this in the morning and at night with BWC's FACIAL RENEWAL CREAM and the SERUM from their vitamin C line, AND IT'S WONDERFUL! Such soft skin, such a wonderful price, and it doesn't irritate my EXTREMELY sensitive skin! Buy the entire line!!!""
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Gel Nourshing Green Tea -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KtownAri
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great, gentle product
 January 4, 2009
"I've recently developed an allergy to almost everything where my eyes are concerned. I tried this out of desperation and am thrilled with the results. Goes on smooth and not at all greasy. Would definitely recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Gel Nourshing Green Tea -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
renee11
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Too sticky
 December 30, 2008
"I purchased this based on all of the rave reviews and the great ingredients. I'd love to love it, but it is really sticky. At first, I figured it was okay because i could just use it at night, but it's so sticky it's even bothering me when I wear it at night around the house. Can't recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Gel Nourshing Green Tea -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TAWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Seems to improve my eyelashes too!
 September 24, 2008
"I really like this gel. It is very moisturizing, however I still have puffiness - but that may be allergies...
One thing I have noticed is since I put it on at night too, my eyelashes have gotten thicker- and longer too! I'm wondering if it is the moisturizing effect and maybe the protein the formula. I would have given a 5 if the puffiness disappeared.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Gel Nourshing Green Tea -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
suzanna328
fromAustin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really good stuff!
 August 27, 2008
"I do really like the weight (very light) and feel (very cooling) of this eye gel. Unlike other creams or gels that are made for the eyes, this one I can practically rub into my eyes and it doesn't irritate them. I think it does do what it says, helping with lines and circles, but I haven't noticed an amazing difference after using it for about 4 months, maybe just subtle ones."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Gel Nourshing Green Tea -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheann
fromHollywood, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
$ to Quality Ratio is Superb
 August 27, 2008
"You get your $'s worth with this gel. It's cooling, soothing, de-puffing, and gently moisturizing. Let's face it, nothing short of cosmetic surgery can totally amend the under eye skin and renew it to a more youthful condition. However, there's a wholesome synergy between ingredients in this gel that you can actually feel working upon application. I am enjoying it immensely."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beauty Without Cruelty Eye Gel Nourshing Green Tea -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maricuyita
fromOrlando, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for tired eyes.
 August 12, 2008
"great product for tired and puffy eyes. I used it morning and evenings if I have to. very relaxing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next