Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 2 oz

Made with Oshadhi organic essential oils. Benefits normal to oily skin Facial Moisturizer oil free. BWC Oil-Free Moisturizer effectively hydrates your skin with light oil-free plant humectants that replenish balance and support the skin. Nature’s own organic aloe vera combined with organic aroma-therapeutic essential oils and vital botanical extracts tone smooth and protect. Anti-oxidant vitamins help neutralize environmental damage. Light formula that absorbs quickly.
Overall rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CurlyGirl91
fromFairfax, VA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Light...maybe
 April 11, 2013
"Despite it's appearance, this moisturizer was a little light for me. Perhaps because I used it in the winter. I have combination/oily skin and it moisturized everything well except for my few dry patches. I would just reapply over those areas and was good to go.On warmer days, when I used this my skin would get oily which is a big change from before. Because it has lavender plus other goodies and I'm in the sun a lot, I now use as a night time moisturizer along with a homemade eye serum. It has been working out well. I gave 4 stars because of the change in performance but it is a good product and it smells divine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littletree
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
nice
 April 18, 2011
"feels good on the skin, works well. my teenage son likes it as well as us grown ups."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kjsnedd
fromChicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love it
 September 6, 2010
"This moisturizer has a light natural scent and soaks right into the skin. I love it in combination with the AHA Daily Cleanser"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MHSN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Excellent
 July 29, 2010
"This is a really great cream for the summer - it moisturizes well, goes on silky soft, but is non-greasy. Great for mixing with a sunscreen for better application! Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Monieu
fromSeattle, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not for über-sensitive skin
 March 24, 2010
"I love how this product is free of silicone oils. It's goes on smoothly and absorbs fast, but unfortunately, as much as I wanted to love this moisturizer, my super-sensitive skin reacted to the lavender, the primary ingredient in this product. Too bad for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
docnaturalbeauty
fromIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great but breaks me out
 March 22, 2010
"I just loved the consistency and feel of this and this would have become my holy grail if it had not broke me out....In started noticing small blemishes all over my face..mostly the cheeks and chin....i kept trying the product for a month before i stopped using it! the search for a good oil free moisturizer continues...suggestions anyone?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shell1
fromWA STATE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Decision to try
 February 17, 2010
"I made a good decision to purchase and try this product. I had never used it before. Actually I saw a girl on Youtube that was doing a make up demonstration and she said that she had oily skin and had tried numerous products. She mentioned and showed this product, and said that it was the only product that she has found that doesn't break her out. That sold me on trying the product as I have the same problem. Oily skin that tends to break out from products that contain oil. I was happy to find that Vitacost carries this product. I have been useing this for about a month or so now, and have been very pleased with it. It is very light and soaks in quickly so that you can apply your makeup. I don't smell a chemical smell as someone else had said. It does contain some essential oils so maybe that is what the person is smelling. It is a different smell, as they don't try to mask the smell, so it does smell like a blend of the ingredients that are in it. Its not a bad smell, it's just different, but certainly not chemical. I actually use this as a night cream also, I just apply it a little heavier at night. I do really like this product and the price is great when you compare it to other products on the market. I would recommend this product to anyone with oily skin. Oh, I forgot to mention that I am over the age of 50. The person on youtube was in her teens. So, just goes to show you anyone can use this product no matter what their age."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dportr1
Oil free, yet hydrates
 October 16, 2009
"My entire family uses this. It moisturizes without clogging the pores. Lasts all day."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nebulae
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful product.
 April 19, 2009
"My skin is very sensitive. Also, it's very dry after shower, but gets oily during the day. This cream is very light, very gentle, the skin feels very soft. The smell is very soft and pleasant. I don't know where a reviewer above got "almost chemical" smell. This is the most herbal-smelling product of all i have used (i've been using natural for almost 8 years now)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BlueBear
fromAustin, tX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice moisturizer
 August 13, 2008
"So far, I like this. It's light, ungreasy, sinks in very fast. Only thing I don't like is the strong, somewhat chemical smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Moisturizer Oil-Free -- 2 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product