Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz

Anti-Aging Anti-Oxidants. Rehydrates Repairs & Protects. pH Balanced. Benefits All Skin Types. 31% Organic Content. BWC Vitamin C Facial Renewal Cream with CoQ10 moisturizes conditions and revitalizes your skin. Active vitamin C and Co-enzyme Q10 with green tea extract and anti-oxidant vitamins neutralize environmental damage and promote youthful skin. Powerful humectants replenish needed moisture to smooth soften and repair your skin. Vital botanicals and organic aroma-therapeutic essential oils nurture and condition while rich emollients soothe and protect.
Overall rating:
4.742 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 31(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
 May 20, 2015
" I am loving this Vitamin C cream I have added to my regime. I have heard such great things about using Vitamin C for your face and I am already reaping the benefits. It is really evening out my complexion and bringing more confidence with each new day I use it. I like to put it on before bedtime and also after a clean face in the morning. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good For Dry Skin
 May 17, 2015
" I am on my second jar of this cream. I have dry skin and this winter I decided to try this cream. I was looking for a cream with Vitamin C. I also like that it has CoQ10 and doesn't have any of the harmful ingredients I try to avoid. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent
 May 6, 2015
" Excellent moisturizer.
I would buy it again.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
feels great
 November 19, 2014
" not greasy, goes on smooth, nice smell, not perfumy. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromManitoba, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Strong scent
 October 31, 2014
" Very light moisturizer with a strong floral scent. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromgrand forks b c canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 12, 2014
" First time ordering this cream and I love it. Leaves skin soft and silky not greasy. Only need a small amount. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Efficient and rich
 September 12, 2014
" This is great to put on your face in the morning before you face the elements. I especially slathered it on last winter when it was so cold. It is a good pretector and not too sticky if you use just a little bit. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDavenport, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great facial mosturizer
 September 5, 2014
" Love the smell and it works well for my fairly dry skin. Provides moisture all day or all night. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHudson Valley, N.Y.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great moisturizer
 June 23, 2014
" Both my husband and I love this product~!
It is a rich moisturizer and my husband even uses it on his bald head!
So nice to fine a product that is chemical free and not tested on animals. It really works..~!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromsydney aust
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
loved it first use. will buy again
 March 25, 2014
" my daughter (24) ordered the set of serum, cleanser gel and this product, ive used them all and will order again
my skin feels refreshed, pure and radiant. i have had comments at the hospital where i work and want to try the eye cream this time as well. the moisturiser is non greasy light and absorbs instantly making my skin soft and felt gorgeous day night.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frompittsburgh, pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great night cream
 October 10, 2013
" wonderful natural night cream. it actually absorbs unlike other natural facial moisturizers i've tried. lightly scented. i love this moisturizer! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEastern U.S.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Heavy Duty Moisturizer
 May 17, 2013
" This is great for dry skin, especially in the winter. Would be too heavy for oily skin, but works great for me. Plus, I am a champion of products that don't involve animal testing. This one is a win/win. Highly recommend... "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My face LOVES this stuff!
 March 18, 2013
" My skin drinks this stuff in! It's a very light scent, not at all greasy, and you get a soothing feeling after use. I can really tell if I miss a use. I like that it's in a tub and not a pump as well. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorthern California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Helps with Chapped Hands
 February 7, 2013
" I wash my hands a lot, and I found that this cream helps with chapped hands. A little goes a long way, and it's not greasy at all. Absorbs quickly. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSouthern California
Gender:Female
 January 20, 2013
" Consistency is too thick to spread with ease onto your face.
I had to mix it with a thinner moisturizer with a sunscreen to get it to work. The price is reasonable and the contents seem fine. It
takes a couple of minutes to sink into skin after you have washed
your face. My first time with this brand. Reasonable price for
the quality.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 5, 2012
" it keeps moisturized. But my cream was a little dry when I got it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 November 26, 2011
" I love this moisturizer. It's onthe heavy side, so I only use at night, although now it's getting colder, I'll start using as an all day moisturizer as well. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromYakima, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent overall
 June 23, 2011
" I am an esthetician and find this product is equal to some very expensive products that I have used. Lovely fresh aromatherapy fragrance. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 June 8, 2011
" love it! "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good as night cream
 May 14, 2011
" This is a heavier moisturizer, and I prefer to use it at night rather than for daytime use. Feels good on my skin and smells good. Not tested on animals is a big plus. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next