Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Repair & Rejuvenate or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz

Anti-Aging Anti-Oxidants. Rehydrates Repairs & Protects. pH Balanced. Benefits All Skin Types. 31% Organic Content. BWC Vitamin C Facial Renewal Cream with CoQ10 moisturizes conditions and revitalizes your skin. Active vitamin C and Co-enzyme Q10 with green tea extract and anti-oxidant vitamins neutralize environmental damage and promote youthful skin. Powerful humectants replenish needed moisture to smooth soften and repair your skin. Vital botanicals and organic aroma-therapeutic essential oils nurture and condition while rich emollients soothe and protect.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldermummy55
fromsydney aust
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
loved it first use. will buy again
 March 25, 2014
"my daughter (24) ordered the set of serum, cleanser gel and this product, ive used them all and will order again
my skin feels refreshed, pure and radiant. i have had comments at the hospital where i work and want to try the eye cream this time as well. the moisturiser is non greasy light and absorbs instantly making my skin soft and felt gorgeous day night.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeeWo
frompittsburgh, pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great night cream
 October 10, 2013
"wonderful natural night cream. it actually absorbs unlike other natural facial moisturizers i've tried. lightly scented. i love this moisturizer!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design108
fromEastern U.S.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Heavy Duty Moisturizer
 May 17, 2013
"This is great for dry skin, especially in the winter. Would be too heavy for oily skin, but works great for me. Plus, I am a champion of products that don't involve animal testing. This one is a win/win. Highly recommend..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimmelmcd
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My face LOVES this stuff!
 March 18, 2013
"My skin drinks this stuff in! It's a very light scent, not at all greasy, and you get a soothing feeling after use. I can really tell if I miss a use. I like that it's in a tub and not a pump as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turboshopper
fromNorthern California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Helps with Chapped Hands
 February 7, 2013
"I wash my hands a lot, and I found that this cream helps with chapped hands. A little goes a long way, and it's not greasy at all. Absorbs quickly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Garden871
fromSouthern California
Gender:Female
 January 20, 2013
"Consistency is too thick to spread with ease onto your face.
I had to mix it with a thinner moisturizer with a sunscreen to get it to work. The price is reasonable and the contents seem fine. It
takes a couple of minutes to sink into skin after you have washed
your face. My first time with this brand. Reasonable price for
the quality.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
qier
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 5, 2012
"it keeps moisturized. But my cream was a little dry when I got it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outsider
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 November 26, 2011
"I love this moisturizer. It's onthe heavy side, so I only use at night, although now it's getting colder, I'll start using as an all day moisturizer as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maile
fromYakima, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent overall
 June 23, 2011
"I am an esthetician and find this product is equal to some very expensive products that I have used. Lovely fresh aromatherapy fragrance."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dana1234
 June 8, 2011
"love it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DesertPatience
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good as night cream
 May 14, 2011
"This is a heavier moisturizer, and I prefer to use it at night rather than for daytime use. Feels good on my skin and smells good. Not tested on animals is a big plus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tennesseebound
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good stuff
 February 3, 2011
"I think this line is a great product for the $$. I don't usually notice much of a diff when I have used natural products on my skin. But with these I do feel and notice beneficial results."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew Jersey
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Still a great product, but falsely advertised.
 October 29, 2010
"This night cream still looks okay, but the ingredients listed on the product do not match the item description.
The product is cut with water and most of the beneficial ingredients have been reduced to the bottom of the ingredients list.... Hopefully it works the same, because it's not the BWC renewal cream that I used to recieve.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ginger623
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love it!
 August 22, 2010
"I use it at night...it has a thick texture, so only need a little and goes a long way but it's not greasy! Every night I look forward to wash my face and apply this cream on my face. It's made with all the good ingredients, smell good and feel good!
It might not be suitable for people with sensitive skin though as it contains essential oils.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dreamy1
fromSacramento, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I am on my third jar
 August 3, 2010
"I have to be very careful about face cream breaking me out, this one is great, it doesn't. I love it
because it is all natural and organic. I am 49 years old, my face is a little drier now but I use this cream morning and night. I also use their balancing toner in the blue bottle and the facial
cleanser with vitamin C and
CoQ10. It lasts forever.
In regards to the cream I use the lid to get product out of the jar, otherwise you are getting bacteria in the product. I wish it came in a pump or a tube but I love it anyhow. There is also no smell or color to this product or any of their products I have been using.
"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Agh4t
fromPotter County PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this moisturizer!
 February 21, 2010
"This moisturizing cream is great, stays on under my makeup but not greasy, is absorbed but not so much that you have to reapply. LOVE the scent too ! Even my daughter told me she likes the way my "face" smells !"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Temperance27
fromCA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Anti-Aging Powerhouse!!!
 February 23, 2009
""I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! I use this in the morning and at night with BWC's EYE GEL and the SERUM from their vitamin C line, AND IT'S WONDERFUL! Such soft skin, such a wonderful price, and it doesn't irritate my EXTREMELY sensitive skin! Buy the entire line!!!""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthylulu
 July 25, 2008
"Nice feel, quality ingredients, good results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product