Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Treatments or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz

Anti-Aging Anti-Oxidants. Rehydrates Repairs & Protects. pH Balanced. Benefits All Skin Types. 31% Organic Content. BWC Vitamin C Facial Renewal Cream with CoQ10 moisturizes conditions and revitalizes your skin. Active vitamin C and Co-enzyme Q10 with green tea extract and anti-oxidant vitamins neutralize environmental damage and promote youthful skin. Powerful humectants replenish needed moisture to smooth soften and repair your skin. Vital botanicals and organic aroma-therapeutic essential oils nurture and condition while rich emollients soothe and protect.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 28(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jerzite
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
feels great
 November 19, 2014
"not greasy, goes on smooth, nice smell, not perfumy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Manuella
fromManitoba, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Strong scent
 October 31, 2014
"Very light moisturizer with a strong floral scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
McKinnon
fromgrand forks b c canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 12, 2014
"First time ordering this cream and I love it. Leaves skin soft and silky not greasy. Only need a small amount."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yourpal
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Efficient and rich
 September 12, 2014
"This is great to put on your face in the morning before you face the elements. I especially slathered it on last winter when it was so cold. It is a good pretector and not too sticky if you use just a little bit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
konz
fromDavenport, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great facial mosturizer
 September 5, 2014
"Love the smell and it works well for my fairly dry skin. Provides moisture all day or all night."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicFruit
fromHudson Valley, N.Y.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great moisturizer
 June 23, 2014
"Both my husband and I love this product~!
It is a rich moisturizer and my husband even uses it on his bald head!
So nice to fine a product that is chemical free and not tested on animals. It really works..~!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldermummy55
fromsydney aust
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
loved it first use. will buy again
 March 25, 2014
"my daughter (24) ordered the set of serum, cleanser gel and this product, ive used them all and will order again
my skin feels refreshed, pure and radiant. i have had comments at the hospital where i work and want to try the eye cream this time as well. the moisturiser is non greasy light and absorbs instantly making my skin soft and felt gorgeous day night.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeeWo
frompittsburgh, pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great night cream
 October 10, 2013
"wonderful natural night cream. it actually absorbs unlike other natural facial moisturizers i've tried. lightly scented. i love this moisturizer!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design108
fromEastern U.S.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Heavy Duty Moisturizer
 May 17, 2013
"This is great for dry skin, especially in the winter. Would be too heavy for oily skin, but works great for me. Plus, I am a champion of products that don't involve animal testing. This one is a win/win. Highly recommend..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimmelmcd
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My face LOVES this stuff!
 March 18, 2013
"My skin drinks this stuff in! It's a very light scent, not at all greasy, and you get a soothing feeling after use. I can really tell if I miss a use. I like that it's in a tub and not a pump as well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turboshopper
fromNorthern California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Helps with Chapped Hands
 February 7, 2013
"I wash my hands a lot, and I found that this cream helps with chapped hands. A little goes a long way, and it's not greasy at all. Absorbs quickly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Garden871
fromSouthern California
Gender:Female
 January 20, 2013
"Consistency is too thick to spread with ease onto your face.
I had to mix it with a thinner moisturizer with a sunscreen to get it to work. The price is reasonable and the contents seem fine. It
takes a couple of minutes to sink into skin after you have washed
your face. My first time with this brand. Reasonable price for
the quality.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
qier
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 5, 2012
"it keeps moisturized. But my cream was a little dry when I got it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outsider
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 November 26, 2011
"I love this moisturizer. It's onthe heavy side, so I only use at night, although now it's getting colder, I'll start using as an all day moisturizer as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maile
fromYakima, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent overall
 June 23, 2011
"I am an esthetician and find this product is equal to some very expensive products that I have used. Lovely fresh aromatherapy fragrance."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dana1234
 June 8, 2011
"love it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DesertPatience
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good as night cream
 May 14, 2011
"This is a heavier moisturizer, and I prefer to use it at night rather than for daytime use. Feels good on my skin and smells good. Not tested on animals is a big plus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tennesseebound
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good stuff
 February 3, 2011
"I think this line is a great product for the $$. I don't usually notice much of a diff when I have used natural products on my skin. But with these I do feel and notice beneficial results."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew Jersey
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Still a great product, but falsely advertised.
 October 29, 2010
"This night cream still looks okay, but the ingredients listed on the product do not match the item description.
The product is cut with water and most of the beneficial ingredients have been reduced to the bottom of the ingredients list.... Hopefully it works the same, because it's not the BWC renewal cream that I used to recieve.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beauty Without Cruelty Renewal Cream Vitamin C with CoQ10 -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ginger623
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love it!
 August 22, 2010
"I use it at night...it has a thick texture, so only need a little and goes a long way but it's not greasy! Every night I look forward to wash my face and apply this cream on my face. It's made with all the good ingredients, smell good and feel good!
It might not be suitable for people with sensitive skin though as it contains essential oils.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next