Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Friendly All Natural Spray Starch -- 22 fl oz

Non-aerosol fabric treatment. . Use when ironing to keep fabrics fresher cleaner and wrinkle-free longer. Earth Friendly Products All Natural Spray Starch is a natural formula that revives fabrics making them look new crisp and wrinkle-free.  Helps keep clothes cleaner longer and to wash more easily.  Also helps to control static cling.  Because natural ingredients are used color and body may vary.
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Friendly All Natural Spray Starch -- 22 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Friendly All Natural Spray Starch -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Crisp and fresh fragrance
 February 25, 2016
" I am very sensitive to chemicals and can not use many products.
However The All Natural Spray Starch has a pleasant fragrance and finishes the fabrics when ironing to a crisp finish. It is perfect for my use.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Friendly All Natural Spray Starch -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 12, 2015
" Light starch. Does not clog the iron. Works well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Friendly All Natural Spray Starch -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMesa AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 21, 2015
" Quilters....this is better than Best Press....the creases relax upon application....I am chemical sensitive and this really works great "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Friendly All Natural Spray Starch -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product but too flowery
 November 3, 2014
" I enjoy this starch spray, but the scent is too strong. I cannot use this product more then one or 2 sprits on my clothes without smelling like the National Botanical gardens in Washington DC. I wish they had an unscented version. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Friendly All Natural Spray Starch -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I like it.
 June 17, 2014
" I think it has a fresh smell. And it work good. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Friendly All Natural Spray Starch -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAtl,Ga
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
great benefit
 May 16, 2014
" no flakes, only product I use for ironing "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Friendly All Natural Spray Starch -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product.
 March 22, 2013
" Works well to eliminate wrinkles. My son has sensitive skin. Use of other spray starches irritated his skin. Use of this starch does not irritate his skin. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Friendly All Natural Spray Starch -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBronx, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
never iron again
 December 10, 2012
" Whenever I see a wrinkle anywhere, one spritz and in a few moments the wrinkle disappears. It works on small or large wrinkles, few or many. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Friendly All Natural Spray Starch -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My boyfriend loves it.
 June 12, 2012
" I brought this for my boyfriend who irons all the time. He said he really likes how it works. I like that fact that it is from Earth Friendly. It also has a pleasant smell. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Friendly All Natural Spray Starch -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSpringfield, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 April 21, 2012
" We run an institutional laundry and find this to be an excellent product for all our ironing purposes. No harsh chemicals, no overwhelming odor, works like a charm. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Friendly All Natural Spray Starch -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Toxic Ingredients
 September 18, 2010
" I wanted a product that could be safely used indoors. This product is it. I also wanted a product not in a spray can. This product is it. Earth Friendly is a reliable brand. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Friendly All Natural Spray Starch -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNaples, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 May 30, 2009
" Ths works so well - no harmful fumes to breathe while ironing, no flaking or spotting at all. it's a perfect alternative and i couldn't be happier. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Friendly All Natural Spray Starch -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not so great
 November 11, 2008
" The spray delivered droplets on the fabric instead of a fine spray - and the very fragrant smell was too strong and bothered my nose and throat. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Friendly All Natural Spray Starch -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiddleton, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Natural Spray Starch
 November 2, 2008
" It doesn't clog the iron and smells great. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Friendly All Natural Spray Starch -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great customer service!
 July 7, 2008
" After receiving my order, I noticed a few bottles of my spray starch were damaged enough to call customer service. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the rep was and how I wasn't hassled about the replacement. I received the new shipment fast and with no damages.
Now about the starch. I like the faint smell, light and fresh smelling IMO. The sprayer doesn't spray as fine a mist as I'd like, but overall it's fine. The starch is good for everyday items and doesn't make anything stiff and leaves no residue. No chemical smell either!
I will buy this again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Earth Friendly All Natural Spray Starch -- 22 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product