Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Glass & Window Cleaners or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Earth Friendly Window Kleener Lavender -- 22 fl oz

Non-Filming - Non-Streaking - Dust Resistant. Earth Friendly Products Window Kleener is a ready-to-use non-filming dust resistant cleaner.  It cleans glass and other hard surfaces quickly without streaking.  This product does not contain phosphates dyes or perfumes.  Because natural ingredients are used color and body may vary. 
Overall rating:
3.591 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
14 out of 22(64%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Friendly Window Kleener Lavender -- 22 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Friendly Window Kleener Lavender -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AnnMay9
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
nope
 October 9, 2013
"streaks...like mad.i am delighted to find another product on here that works.I thought it was me ,that i was doing something wrong...yes ,i was using the wrong window cleaner..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Friendly Window Kleener Lavender -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
beth333
fromNH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 November 22, 2012
"This stuff is so much easier on your hands then windex! works well and smells great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Friendly Window Kleener Lavender -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deepest
Cleans well
 August 22, 2012
"It seems to clean our mirrors and glass pretty well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Friendly Window Kleener Lavender -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mersmom
fromLexington, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice Job
 June 9, 2012
"No Streaks -- Worked on my stainless too. Nice smell. Nothing to set off chemical sensitivity."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Friendly Window Kleener Lavender -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
biologychica
fromKentucky
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
streaky kleen
 May 24, 2012
"Yes, I love that I am helping the environment by using this product. Ok, the scent is decent. No, I will not buy it again. I clean houses for a living and need to be in-and-out quickly. This window/mirror cleaner makes me have to work harder and waste time trying to get the streaks off. The best way to use this product is to spray on, wipe off with a cotton, lint-free cloth, wait until it dries, and wipe again with a new dry cotton, lint-free cloth. This is the only way I have found to get the streaks off."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Friendly Window Kleener Lavender -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cathyr
fromB'Ham, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not sure what windows this cleans...
 May 12, 2012
"Left my mirrors and tables streaked and filmy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Friendly Window Kleener Lavender -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
chicago12345
 April 29, 2012
"This product was terrible - it left streaks all over the mirror and made it extremely cloudy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Friendly Window Kleener Lavender -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sammiebjp
fromSeattle WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product works
 June 6, 2011
"No more windex use this instead and feel good about saving the earth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Friendly Window Kleener Lavender -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Selective1
fromSoutheast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great All Around Surface Cleaner
 April 9, 2011
"I'm very happy to finally find a versitile cleaner that really works but doesn't have any negative effects on me. I am environmentally sensitive and can't use many cleaning products. I also try to use only products that are not harmful to the environment, and this one isn't."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Friendly Window Kleener Lavender -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Summer00
I like the brand not this product.
 January 16, 2011
"I have used their window Kleener with vinegar before and liked it. However this one left streaks and the lavender smell was not all that good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Friendly Window Kleener Lavender -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnonymousinSC
fromSC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works Well
 January 8, 2011
"Works well on mirrors and glass. Light fragrance. I prefer it over ammonia-smell products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Friendly Window Kleener Lavender -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BurritoM
Smeary Mess
 January 6, 2011
"This streaked and smeared no matter how hard I rubbed. There are a lot better natural cleaners out there. Very disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Friendly Window Kleener Lavender -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
RenaissanceLass
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Leaves Smears
 January 5, 2011
"Doesn't work well on glass, mirrors or countertops. Leaves smears no matter how hard you wipe. Dumped it and will not purchase again. I have used other natural glass cleaners with much better results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Friendly Window Kleener Lavender -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SStell
Works Great
 September 24, 2010
"i have used many window cleaning products organic and not organic. i usually do not like organic window cleaners because of the heavy vinegar scent however this product does have a heavy vinegar scent but works excellent it is worth the scent and goes away pretty quickly after finished using product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Friendly Window Kleener Lavender -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sarahbaby
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Okay
 April 7, 2010
"This product is okay, but it does have a tendency to leave streaks and a film on the glass. You have to clean it just right. I have used better natural glass cleaners."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Friendly Window Kleener Lavender -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissEsha
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great!
 October 5, 2009
"I use it as an alternative to Windex. It smells great and works well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Friendly Window Kleener Lavender -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthgals
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Makes cleaning pleasant
 June 2, 2009
"This product smells so pleasant that I look forward to using it! It works very well and doesn't leave streaks or such but it smells so nice and leaves a mild lingering lavender smell. I had someone work with me and used it and commented how nice it smelled. I would definitely buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Friendly Window Kleener Lavender -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CiaoBella
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Clean and Sparkly
 May 7, 2009
"Am a first-tme user of this product and am very happy with it. Smells great, doesn't streak, cuts through grease and is - the best part - environmently friendly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Friendly Window Kleener Lavender -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
travelluver
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product & Works As Described
 May 5, 2009
"This works so much better than the "blue" stuff. Plus it smells great & doesn't choke me with fumes. I won't go back to other window cleaners now."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Friendly Window Kleener Lavender -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shutterbug3
Love the mild lavender smell.
 March 1, 2009
"Good cleaner for every-day use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next