Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Earth Friendly Furniture Polish -- 22 fl oz

Protects and cleans wood. . Made with natural olive oil. Earth Friendly Products specially formulated Furniture Polish with olive oil and orange oil protects cleans and cares for your wood while bringing out its natural beauty.  Our natural based formula contains cleansing conditioners which help loosen and gently remove fingerprints smudges and dirt.  Use this product on furniture cabinets paneling and vinyl.  Because natural ingredients are used color and body may vary.
Overall rating:
3.733 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
10 out of 15(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Friendly Furniture Polish -- 22 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Friendly Furniture Polish -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
momnpagummebear
Age:55-64
Too watery
 December 8, 2013
"This product has a pleasant scent, but does not get absorbed in the wood. It has to be applied then removed with another cloth. I would not purchase this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Friendly Furniture Polish -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
thebestlinda
fromBerkeley, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
leaves residue, doesn't look polished
 September 18, 2013
"Like the other natural products, and even more so, it leaves a residue. The wood furniture does not look polished and shiny afterward, just a faint whitish residue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Friendly Furniture Polish -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheep
excellent
 June 13, 2013
"I love this product because it not only gives a nice shine but also cleans the wod.
It takes the dirt of layer by layer but it will do the job.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Friendly Furniture Polish -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Leah5
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Drying out wood
 December 31, 2012
"I would not recommend this furniture polish, since it dries out my wooden furniture drastically."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Friendly Furniture Polish -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kristib123
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this!
 November 25, 2012
"This is a great product and leaves a nice, soft scent. Cleans wood well without drying it out too. I will definitely purchase this again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Friendly Furniture Polish -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamie4
fromWhitinsville, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great polish for wood!
 December 19, 2011
"I finally found something that is safe AND effective for polishing wood."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Friendly Furniture Polish -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Krazybeaglemama1
fromVancouver, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 December 14, 2011
"This furniture polish cleans wood nicely and smells good, but not too strong."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Friendly Furniture Polish -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neenerwags
fromFairfield, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Better than those heavy wax wood polishes
 June 11, 2011
"I really like this product because it cleans my wood without any heavy buildup. After using this, my furniture has a nice shine to it and no greasy residue. The fragrance is pleasant and NOT overpowering. I definitely recommend it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Friendly Furniture Polish -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweetly
fromLos Angeles, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It's good!
 February 16, 2011
"I've been using this furniture polish for years. I like the creamy texture and it seems to nourish my wood furniture."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Friendly Furniture Polish -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DBS1
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 May 22, 2010
"It left my table and dresser dull. And I did shake it as directed. I will not buy this again."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Friendly Furniture Polish -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nemo
Workds Well
 March 23, 2009
"I have used a couple of times and it seems to work well. It creates a nice coating on wood to protect it.
The best part its chemical free and easy on the health. It does have a strong Orange citrus smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Friendly Furniture Polish -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camelia
VERY good product!
 February 25, 2009
"I cleans wood furniture well, it's not sticky, it lasts long, and its components are not toxic as with other furniture cleaners. It's a good product. I'm happy with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Friendly Furniture Polish -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
robinsnest
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The only polish I'll ever use
 November 23, 2008
"Since I am allergic to most furniture polishes I was forced to try this one out of necessity. I LOVE It! It does a great job cleaning wood and has a great fresh scent. 3yodd doused our cat with it but no worries the product is safe and the cat was well conditioned."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Friendly Furniture Polish -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bablondie25
fromSeattle area
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It smells nice, natural...it's interesting...
 September 3, 2008
"It's made of olive oil and orange oil, something I have in my cupboard and would've realized this, I would've just gotten that out. This is decent and does a decent job...not excellent. It doesn't seem to shine up as well as those sprays I was used to as a kid. The pump is useless, never worked and it's thick like a milkshake, there would never be any way it could even get through a pump...they need a redesign...like maybe a hand pump (like a soap dispenser) or a pour spout. I have to unscrew the top and glop some out on a towel and wipe onto the wood. It's okay, not bad, not horrible. I'll try a few others before making a decision and I'll definitely use this up."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Earth Friendly Furniture Polish -- 22 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product