Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dish Soap & Dishwashing or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Lavender -- 25 fl oz

A Liquid Dishwashing Cleaner. Earth Friendly Products Dishmate's™ cleaning action gives pots pans and other cooking utensils a brigh luster.  Contains no phosphates dyes or perfumes.  Because natural ingredients are used color and body may vary.
Overall rating:
4.342 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
32 out of 38(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TRyan
fromElmhurst, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
A little goes a long way
 August 3, 2014
"Pure, clean, simple, natural. Let is soak in on especially dirty items and it does an even better job. No elbow grease required."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wisewoman2
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Safe, gentle, effective dishwashing product
 May 24, 2014
"Love the Dishmate dishwashing liquids. I have tried all the different fragrances of these. Lavender has bacteria fighting properties and this smells wonderful. It is gentle on the hands and gets my dishes clean in a natural, non-chemical, non-toxic way!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ozarkgal
fromMO Ozarks
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good for Sensitive Skin
 February 15, 2014
"My daughter has many chemical sensitivities and Earth Friendly works for us - scent is not too strong, suds remain during dish washing and our hand don't get dried out or wrinkled."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scwise1
fromSC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells Great
 September 24, 2013
"I love this dish soap. It does a nice job cleaning dishes, smells great, and is a good value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lyana
fromHawaii
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gentle on hands, effective on dishes.
 May 24, 2013
"Good product for great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Angelam
Good but doesn't suds up well in hard water.
 February 22, 2013
"This product cleans the dishes but in hard water it doesn't really suds up. That may be because it is a safer product but I am not sure. I like it enough that I would buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
1love4ever
fromMontana
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
doesnt work
 September 4, 2012
"this product doesnt work, doesnt cut through grease at all. I dont like it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
radmtmom
Not as concentrated as you think
 June 29, 2012
"The smell is great and it really does clean, you just need to use quite a bit of it. We don't have a dishwasher at the moment and I cook almost 3 meals a day so I went through this bottle way too fast. I wouldn't recommend this if you only hand-wash your dishes. However, it would be perfect if you have a dishwasher to do the bulk of the work and you just need a soap to wash a few things."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
coconutmom
Great Product
 June 28, 2012
"I love the smell, and the ingredient list on this product. My only complaint is that it doesn't stay sudsy enough...so I end up using more soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyNan2
fromAnderson, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 22, 2012
"Love the smell and don't need to use much to do a load of dishes. Price was right and it is natural."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHaines, Alaska
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 May 6, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"a wonderfully different, mild dish liquid. Leaves dishes shiny clean and easy on your hands.
I also use it to clean my Harley and it doesn't dull the paint !
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tyjean01
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 May 1, 2012
"love it, but the pear flavor smell better!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ramasita
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Makes Dishwashing Fun
 November 9, 2011
"Earth Friendly is my favorite natural dish detergent. It feels so good to do dishes without worrying about my skin absorbing toxic chemicals or poisoning the Earth. Earth Friendly Dishmate is probably more pure than some faucet water!?!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HisDaughter
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
fair
 September 12, 2011
"really liked the ingredients, and it was easy on my hands, but did not like the suds-ing action of product. Had to keep using more of the product on my sponge to get it to be sudsy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great soap
 July 3, 2011
"Works very well. We actually use it as a hand soap. Vitacost sells it at a great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
flix
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Barely Bubbles
 April 27, 2011
"This product smells great but produces so few suds that it hardly works at all on oils or baked residues. Unless you like scrubbing and scrubbing & using a quarter cup or more of detergent -- "Ultra Dishmate" is a waste of your time and money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
createnow
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 20, 2010
"I really enjoy the lavender aroma. Cleans well, too. My favorite dish washing liquid."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KA9569
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells Nice
 February 11, 2010
"I really like this dishwashing soap. It smellss nice and doesn't dry out my skin. I recommend you try it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gngrn
fromUpstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best
 October 17, 2009
"This is my one and only dish detergent. It gets all my dishes sparkling clean, is non-toxic and it smells so nice. I do like the almond scented too, but this one is my favorite because I love the smell of lavender."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jadeluck
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Aromatherapy cleaning the dishes!!!
 September 17, 2009
"Aromatherapy while cleaning the dishes. The lavender scent is relaxing and the dishes sparkle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next