Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dish Soap & Dishwashing or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Lavender -- 25 fl oz

Cuts Grease! Loves Hands. Plant-Derived goodness for a purely powerful clean. Earth Friendly Product. Cruelty Free. See the Clean. Feel the love. Each bottle of ECOS™ contains nearly 50 years of scientific passion and plant-derived goodness. Our formula is extraordinarily effective at cleaning dishes while softening hands. Positively free of formaldehyde and dyes. Readily biodegradable. pH balanced. Never tested on animals
Overall rating:
4.362 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
41 out of 47(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
etop
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best natural dish soap I've tried
 February 8, 2016
"This dish soap gets more sudsy than most natural ones. It's best used directly on the sponge."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromSouth Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Dish Soap
 October 28, 2015
"We use this for our baby's bottles and the items we do not place in the dishwasher. It's a great soap, but not as thick as other dish soaps. It also doesn't lather like other dish soaps containing harsh ingredients, but a little goes a long way. Pleasant fragrance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missfreckles
fromFlorida
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Only Use This Now
 October 9, 2015
"Smells just like the lavender fields in Maui. Cleans and lasts just as well as name brands and at equal price. I no longer wonder what chemical soup is drying on to the dishes we eat our food off of."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adnil71
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
No harsh chemicals!
 August 9, 2015
"This product has no harsh chemicals and cleans well. It is gentle on my hands and the fact that it smells wonderful is a bonus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojocarp
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it.
 March 17, 2015
"Been using this for 4 or 5 years now. Cleans dishes great and don't have to worry about chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mammagiraffe
fromHeart of Texas
Smellls Great
 March 9, 2015
"This deishwashing soap does a good job of cleaning the dishes. I handwash all my dishes and this soap does the job. Ive noticed I do use more of this soap than the chemical soap but thats ok. It also leaves the kitchen smelling good :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ymom
fromQueens, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 11, 2014
"This is the only dish soap I have found that is truly free of harmful chemicals, effective, and not drying to my hands. Perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TRyan
fromElmhurst, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
A little goes a long way
 August 3, 2014
"Pure, clean, simple, natural. Let is soak in on especially dirty items and it does an even better job. No elbow grease required."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wisewoman2
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Safe, gentle, effective dishwashing product
 May 24, 2014
"Love the Dishmate dishwashing liquids. I have tried all the different fragrances of these. Lavender has bacteria fighting properties and this smells wonderful. It is gentle on the hands and gets my dishes clean in a natural, non-chemical, non-toxic way!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ozarkgal
fromMO Ozarks
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good for Sensitive Skin
 February 15, 2014
"My daughter has many chemical sensitivities and Earth Friendly works for us - scent is not too strong, suds remain during dish washing and our hand don't get dried out or wrinkled."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scwise1
fromSC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells Great
 September 24, 2013
"I love this dish soap. It does a nice job cleaning dishes, smells great, and is a good value!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lyana
fromHawaii
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gentle on hands, effective on dishes.
 May 24, 2013
"Good product for great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Angelam
Good but doesn't suds up well in hard water.
 February 22, 2013
"This product cleans the dishes but in hard water it doesn't really suds up. That may be because it is a safer product but I am not sure. I like it enough that I would buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
1love4ever
fromMontana
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
doesnt work
 September 4, 2012
"this product doesnt work, doesnt cut through grease at all. I dont like it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
radmtmom
Not as concentrated as you think
 June 29, 2012
"The smell is great and it really does clean, you just need to use quite a bit of it. We don't have a dishwasher at the moment and I cook almost 3 meals a day so I went through this bottle way too fast. I wouldn't recommend this if you only hand-wash your dishes. However, it would be perfect if you have a dishwasher to do the bulk of the work and you just need a soap to wash a few things."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
coconutmom
Great Product
 June 28, 2012
"I love the smell, and the ingredient list on this product. My only complaint is that it doesn't stay sudsy enough...so I end up using more soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyNan2
fromAnderson, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 22, 2012
"Love the smell and don't need to use much to do a load of dishes. Price was right and it is natural."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHaines, Alaska
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 May 6, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"a wonderfully different, mild dish liquid. Leaves dishes shiny clean and easy on your hands.
I also use it to clean my Harley and it doesn't dull the paint !
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tyjean01
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 May 1, 2012
"love it, but the pear flavor smell better!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Lavender -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ramasita
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Makes Dishwashing Fun
 November 9, 2011
"Earth Friendly is my favorite natural dish detergent. It feels so good to do dishes without worrying about my skin absorbing toxic chemicals or poisoning the Earth. Earth Friendly Dishmate is probably more pure than some faucet water!?!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next