Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Almond -- 25 fl oz

A liquid dishwashing cleaner non-toxic product. A powerful liquid hand dish washing product that is mild on sensitive skin. Letters from consumers have told us that Dishmate and our other Earth Friendly Products are great products for individuals that cannot use harsh cleaning products. Dishmate"s almond and cherry oil based formulation acts as a moisturizer on your hands. The concentrated formula lasts for a long time and we recommend that you squirt only a small amount into your sponge for cleaning dishes. Dishmate also acts as a great cleaner for hand washable clothes too.
Overall rating:
4.299 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
56 out of 67(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Almond -- 25 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Goldiegirl
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells good in the bottle,,,,but.
 May 7, 2014
"I wouldn't buy this again. It takes about 3 times the amount of other brands to make a suds. It smells lovely in the bottle, but you smell nothing once it is mixed with the water! I wouldn't recommend it at all. On to try a different product, next time...:-("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryLeeMc
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My All Time Favorite Dish Washing Liquid
 May 7, 2014
"I never use a dishwasher and have been using this liquid for years. My local grocery store stopped carrying it and I had to travel a bit too far to a health food store to purchase it. I don't use anything with chemical fragrance and had to settle for other brands for convenience. When I was placing my second Vitacost order, I started looking up any items I used to bring the total up for free shipping. My preferred brand of dishwashing liquid was listed! It was also a full Dollar LESS than I had to pay at the health food store. I got two bottles and was thrilled to have it again. It gets it's lovely scent from essential oils so NO chemical fragrance and the almond smell reminds me of holiday cookies when I wash my dishes!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AYinNY
fromNY, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cleans well, with a delightful smell
 March 18, 2014
"I have been buying this for years, since almond is one of my favorite scents. The detergent works quite well and I like that it is a natural product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better4You
fromDelaware
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best Dish Soap Ever
 February 19, 2014
"Doesn't leave your hands dry and smells fantastic!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rayne
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells good!!
 January 28, 2014
"I love the fact that this is all natural. It suds up and cuts grease very well. I love the smell and it's gentle on my hands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lkbharris
fromJacksonville, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells heavenly
 December 27, 2013
"Love this natural smell. Isn't quite as strong as Dawn when cutting grease in very dirty pans but I feel better using something not harsh on the environment or my nostrils!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
thekitchendiva
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great smell, but not so great at cleaning
 November 20, 2013
"I love the smell of this soap. However, this soap does not suds up. I found that it requires 2-3 times the amount of other dish soaps to get my dishes clean. Strangely, the soap removed the writings/marking on many of my plastic items - my plastic measuring cup with spout and handle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomoko
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love it
 October 11, 2013
"My favorite scent is Almond. It cleans dishes as good as its smell. A great dish soap and I recommend it to all."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meaggy02
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yea for natural soaps!
 August 21, 2013
"This smells great and doesn't leave you with the headache some chemically fragranced soaps do. The dishes are clean and my hands aren't complaining."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sancikatkd
doesn't clean nor cut through grease
 July 16, 2013
"this is a nice smelling soap, and I bought it because the one I usually use was out of stock and I loved the reviews I read online. unfortunately, other than a nice smell, this soap doesn't clean AT ALL, all my dishes and pans look like they have a greasy film and it won't come off, it doesn't matter how many times I wash it with this soap. I even changed the sponge thinking that It may be a greasy sponge, but nope, didn't work, ends up it is just the soap. It doesn't clean!!! I went to the supermarket and I got the brand I always use and mixed them so I won't throw it away...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
love7
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Safe, nice smelling
 June 8, 2013
"Safe and it works well to clean dishes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
monicamonica
fromBay Area, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE THE SMELL
 May 29, 2013
"This smell is the most wonderful almond-like scent---makes me want to go to a bakery and order an almond croissant. LOVE it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justplainjane
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Dishmate Natural Almond - dish soap
 April 4, 2013
"I love the smell of the product which makes a dirty job most enjoyable. It is as good as any product on the market for cutting grease, in my book."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try2eathealthy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it
 March 11, 2013
"I have used this for a while but had to back order it. It works great on my dishes and it's healthier to use. My biggest problem is keeping it in the house, my grandchildren love the smell so much, they insist on washing their hands with my dish soap. Wish I could find a handsoap with this great sweet almond scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
merinrm
fromNv
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
short lived
 February 20, 2013
"The bubbles start disappearing at a rapid rate and if there are any greasy dishes, the bubbles are used up faster. It's not cost effective for me to have to keep refilling the sink to get one meal's dishes done up. Won't be buying this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PinkButterfly
fromnorth little rock, ar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not concentrated
 February 5, 2013
"well at least it is not concentrated as compared to today's concentrated dish soaps. it just feels strange using as much liquid as i did in yester-year.
but,
i love the smell, it gets the dishes clean, rinses quickly and thoroughly, gentle on my hands and i feel better using this than palmolive. i will be buying this product again. only draw back is that i will not last as long as a bottle of palmolive would have.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DebBFL
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 February 2, 2013
"It works well, natural and it smells SO good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jb1155
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Earth Friendly dishmate natural almond
 January 12, 2013
"Love this dish soap all natural, smells good, cleans great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dsjones
fromMaine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Dish Liquid cleans dishes
 October 29, 2012
"I have been buying Earth Friendly Liquid Dishmate for years now. I have used all of the different scents, but Natural Almond is my favorite. I love the smell. It is not overbearing. This dish liquid cleans my dishes just as well as commercial brands and it is safe for the environment. I would highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Friendly Ultra Liquid Dishmate Natural Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mumz
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like the smell!
 October 8, 2012
"Cleans great and makes suds (I don't like the ones that don't make suds) and leaves everything squeeky clean!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next