Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Almond -- 25 fl oz

Dish Liquid. Cuts Grease! Loves Hands. Plant-derived goodness for a purely powerful clean. See the Clean. Feel the Love. Each bottle of ECOS™ contains nearly 50 years of scientific passion and plant-derived goodness. ECOS' formula is extraordinarily effective at cleaning dishes while softening hands. Safeguard your home with the entire line of ECOS cleaning products. Positively free of formaldehyde and dyes. Hypoallergenic. Readily biodegradable. pH balanced. Never tested on animals
Overall rating:
4.293 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
63 out of 75(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Almond -- 25 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ceg1951
fromMt. Sinai, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Don't waste your money.
 December 27, 2015
"I was buying the Earth Friendly Dishmate Almond and loved it! They changed the formula and the bottle. The liquid is so thick, that if you squeeze it slowly and let go, the liquid goes back into the bottle. I tried adding water to it to think it out but that did not work. Also, the wonderful scent is not there. I don't know why companies try to change their product when they already had a great one. Very disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitacostamust
fromNorthfield MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A super quality product with many uses a must have
 December 18, 2015
"Smells wonderful so relaxing and clean.
Cuts through heavy grease.
Use it to spot clean laundry.
Put a few drops in your own home cleaning recipe.
Fun suds kids love to do dishes need I say more.......
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetEats
fromIE, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Big fan of this scent & company!
 November 5, 2015
"This soap works well for me & is a great non-toxic, super priced item. We use this companies toilet paper, multi purpose spray, hand soap, & more...very pleased with the price & the quality!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HauteHolistic
Gender:Female
Great Natural Smell
 October 14, 2015
"This dish detergent smells great. It is a bit thin, but very effective at cleaning dishes. It isn't to harsh on the skin when used as a hand wash or when doing dishes by hand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoonMakki7
fromCork, Ireland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
does the job
 June 30, 2015
"Plus very nice smell.
If you have very dirty / caked on, & greasy dishes /pots /pans, ya have to use more. Better, soak these first in some warm (or hot) water with a little bit of the dishmate.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
M314
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice smell
 May 6, 2015
"Not as effective as your regular dishwashing product, I probaobly have to use twice the amount but am comfortable doing so as long as I know I'm using a safer, more environmentally and humanly friendly product. I like it and I'll keep using it because it makes a difference."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Organicfoodlover21
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this brand
 February 28, 2015
"I love how this brand is actually conscientious enough to understand how important it is not to put all those harsh chemicals in their soaps! They make quality products without the toxicity. The natural almond is my favorite of them all. Very natural, pleasing smell."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deathray
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No SLS = the best!
 September 30, 2014
"This dish soap is the best mostly because it doesn't have Sodium Lauryl/Laureth Sulfate. It is one of the few "natural" soaps without that (many have it as the second ingredient). Thus, it foams a bit less than the others. But I'll take that over grimy SLS! Lightly scented so you don't have dishes that smell like your soap. Love the almond and lavender scents."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Goldiegirl
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells good in the bottle,,,,but.
 May 7, 2014
"I wouldn't buy this again. It takes about 3 times the amount of other brands to make a suds. It smells lovely in the bottle, but you smell nothing once it is mixed with the water! I wouldn't recommend it at all. On to try a different product, next time...:-("
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryLeeMc
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My All Time Favorite Dish Washing Liquid
 May 7, 2014
"I never use a dishwasher and have been using this liquid for years. My local grocery store stopped carrying it and I had to travel a bit too far to a health food store to purchase it. I don't use anything with chemical fragrance and had to settle for other brands for convenience. When I was placing my second Vitacost order, I started looking up any items I used to bring the total up for free shipping. My preferred brand of dishwashing liquid was listed! It was also a full Dollar LESS than I had to pay at the health food store. I got two bottles and was thrilled to have it again. It gets it's lovely scent from essential oils so NO chemical fragrance and the almond smell reminds me of holiday cookies when I wash my dishes!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AYinNY
fromNY, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cleans well, with a delightful smell
 March 18, 2014
"I have been buying this for years, since almond is one of my favorite scents. The detergent works quite well and I like that it is a natural product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better4You
fromDelaware
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best Dish Soap Ever
 February 19, 2014
"Doesn't leave your hands dry and smells fantastic!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rayne
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells good!!
 January 28, 2014
"I love the fact that this is all natural. It suds up and cuts grease very well. I love the smell and it's gentle on my hands."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lkbharris
fromJacksonville, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells heavenly
 December 27, 2013
"Love this natural smell. Isn't quite as strong as Dawn when cutting grease in very dirty pans but I feel better using something not harsh on the environment or my nostrils!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
thekitchendiva
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great smell, but not so great at cleaning
 November 20, 2013
"I love the smell of this soap. However, this soap does not suds up. I found that it requires 2-3 times the amount of other dish soaps to get my dishes clean. Strangely, the soap removed the writings/marking on many of my plastic items - my plastic measuring cup with spout and handle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomoko
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love it
 October 11, 2013
"My favorite scent is Almond. It cleans dishes as good as its smell. A great dish soap and I recommend it to all."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meaggy02
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yea for natural soaps!
 August 21, 2013
"This smells great and doesn't leave you with the headache some chemically fragranced soaps do. The dishes are clean and my hands aren't complaining."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sancikatkd
doesn't clean nor cut through grease
 July 16, 2013
"this is a nice smelling soap, and I bought it because the one I usually use was out of stock and I loved the reviews I read online. unfortunately, other than a nice smell, this soap doesn't clean AT ALL, all my dishes and pans look like they have a greasy film and it won't come off, it doesn't matter how many times I wash it with this soap. I even changed the sponge thinking that It may be a greasy sponge, but nope, didn't work, ends up it is just the soap. It doesn't clean!!! I went to the supermarket and I got the brand I always use and mixed them so I won't throw it away...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
love7
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Safe, nice smelling
 June 8, 2013
"Safe and it works well to clean dishes."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Friendly ECOS™ Dishmate Almond -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
monicamonica
fromBay Area, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE THE SMELL
 May 29, 2013
"This smell is the most wonderful almond-like scent---makes me want to go to a bakery and order an almond croissant. LOVE it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next