Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop All Purpose Surface Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Friendly Orange Plus Cleaner -- 22 fl oz

Ready to use. . Natural orange all purpose everyday cleaner. Earth Friendly Products RTU Orange Plus® is a Ready-to-Use natural orange oil all-purpose cleaner.  Safe to use on any washable surface such as oven tops and hoods countertops refrigerators walls tile linoleum and sinks.  Does not contain phosphates.  Because natural ingredients are used color and body may vary.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 out of 14(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Friendly Orange Plus Cleaner -- 22 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Friendly Orange Plus Cleaner -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
waxwings
fromRochester, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very nice
 October 23, 2014
"Works well as a cleaner & smells good, not real strong smelling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Friendly Orange Plus Cleaner -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LesM
fromsan diego
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
works great smells great
 June 20, 2014
"This cleaner works great. It has a mild orange scent. Safe enough to be used around the kid too. Perfect all purpose cleaner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Friendly Orange Plus Cleaner -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clouddancing
fromLancaster, Ma.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT TO HAVE AROUND !!!!!!
 October 11, 2013
"LOVE THE ORGANGE SCENT AND IT'S EASY TO CLEAN THE COUNTERS AND NOT HAVE TO RINSE AFTERWARDS. GREAT PRICE . IT'S A KEEPER IN MY HOUSE. THANKS, VITA COST FOR CARRYING THIS LINE."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Friendly Orange Plus Cleaner -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tfaninchicago
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 December 30, 2012
"I love this product. Not only does it clean really well, it smells fresh without all the nasty chemicals!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Friendly Orange Plus Cleaner -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
misslynn
fromIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great
 May 28, 2012
"This cleaner smells good and works great to clean my stove and counters."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Friendly Orange Plus Cleaner -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
purplecarn
fromTecumseh MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great purchase
 May 25, 2012
"I really like the way this product works. It has a great smell. Works well as a cleaning product. I loke the natural also.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Friendly Orange Plus Cleaner -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dAnconia
fromWoodland Hills, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for the kitchen
 October 6, 2011
"I use this in the kitchen & it cuts through grime & grease well. Better yet I feel safe using this on surfaces that I will also putting my food. This company as well as this specific product was rated one of the cleanest (as in pure ingredients) products on the market in an article I recently read. That confirmed for me, that I will continue to use this in my kitchen! I also use it in the bathroom for a quick cleanup too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Friendly Orange Plus Cleaner -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mlapre
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product
 September 16, 2010
"Works very well in kitchen without the overpowering chemicals and fumes that are bad for you and the emvironment. Pleasant light scent and excellent cleaning ability make this my favorite all purpsde cleeaner. I bought it for my daughters to use in their kitchens and they love ti too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Friendly Orange Plus Cleaner -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
britborn
 February 20, 2010
"it cleans ok but it when sprayed smells more toxic - took my breath away like bleach and ammonia do"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Friendly Orange Plus Cleaner -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
troyding
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great glass cleaner!
 February 11, 2010
"I love this for cleaning glass. I have no streaks, even though it does look soapy if you spray too much, it never dries streaky. Great alternative to windex."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Friendly Orange Plus Cleaner -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
srw4
fromSt. Petersburg, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice product
 February 3, 2009
"Overall this products is very good. I really like to use it on the tile floors and countertops in the bathroom and kitchen. I dont like it as much for the kitchen sink, but I will say that once i started to use hydrogen peroxide first to disinfect then the orange cleaner, I liked it much better. I will be buying more of this product, but I am still looking for something that I may like better for the kitchen sink. The scent is nice and not too strong. It was worth every penny."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Friendly Orange Plus Cleaner -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
steph922
 September 30, 2008
"Earth Friendly RTU is an efficient cleaner without the use of many chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Friendly Orange Plus Cleaner -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bablondie25
fromSeattle area
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product works well.
 August 8, 2008
"It works on kitchen and bathroom counters, makes appliances and toilet and sinks shine. Degreases well and smells nice. My favorite though is Seventh Generation Orange Cleanser, but I can't seem to find anyone that sells it any longer, so this is second best. I do like this brand as well (especially their rug cleaner). Good natural ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Friendly Orange Plus Cleaner -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gretchen
fromLouisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works Great
 July 25, 2008
"I have been using a strong degreaser to clean my stove top and oven hood after cooking. I hate wearing gloves to clean but the degreaser is very hard on my hands; after cleaning my hands are so dry they itch.
I recently began looking for household cleaning products without petroleum products and harsh chemicals. While researching the availablity of these types of products I found Earth Friendly RTU Orange Plus Cleaner & decided to give it a try.
I was amazed! It cleans just as well & as quickly as the chemical degreaser; best of all it does not effect my skin - no gloves needed.
This product works extremely well and I would recommend it to anyone looking for safer cleaning product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.