Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Juice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Organic Certified 100% Pure Goji Berry Juice -- 32 fl oz

Goji berries recognized for centuries in Asia for their high nutrient content contain powerful antioxidants.*. What are goji berries? Goji berries (Lycium barbarum and Lycium chinense) have been consumed as food and medicine in Asia for more than 2000 years. Goji juice contains more than 100 constituents and offers powerful antioxidant protection.*.  . How do goji berries support health? Provides antioxidant protection.*. Loaded with protective nutrients containing carotenoids such as lutein and zeaxanthin plus polysaccharides.*. Promotes the health of the eye and macula.*. Contains a stable precursor to vitamin C. Why choose Vitacost Organic Certified 100% Pure Goji Berry Juice? Wholesome all-natural juice. Each 2-tablespoon serving can be taken directly or added to your favorite beverage or smoothie. Contains no added sugar artificial colors or artificial flavors. Certified organic. Suitable for vegetarians. Provides 32 servings per bottle! . BPA-free bottle.  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.232 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
42 out of 56(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Organic Certified 100% Pure Goji Berry Juice -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Organic Certified 100% Pure Goji Berry Juice -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MindBodySpirit
fromDelray Beach, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fantastic Product!
 March 12, 2014
"This has really helped me revitalize my body.
Once in awhile I forget to reorder quick enough and end up running out of it for a week or so (until the new bottle comes in the mail) and I can definitely feel the difference from when I'm using this product and when I'm not. I LOVE this stuff :-)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Organic Certified 100% Pure Goji Berry Juice -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buffy76
fromWest Bend, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great price
 March 8, 2014
"I like the low price compared to others. The cap can get a bit messy. Wish they had a pour flip top cap instead of one you have to take off"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Organic Certified 100% Pure Goji Berry Juice -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gojigojigoji
fromfl
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Different
 November 12, 2013
"I usually go with the gensis today goji juice but wanted to try this one for a change. I noticed it has a lighter color and seemingly a lighter makeup to the juice, I am used to it being as thick as blood. Not sure whcih is better to be honest, but I think I will stick with my original choice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Organic Certified 100% Pure Goji Berry Juice -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maganda
fromSan Francisco
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great effective energy & anti oxidants booster!
 March 23, 2013
"I have been supplying goji berries to my whole family,we love it , it's easy to take a shot of goji juice first thing in the morning, and it gives you a boost of energy! I definitely recommend of taking it for the rest of your healthy life."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Organic Certified 100% Pure Goji Berry Juice -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1happyday
fromTioga Co. PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfectly wonderful
 February 6, 2013
"The taste of this juice is better than eating dried goji berries. I really like the healthy benefits and the 2 T. per day of this juice is just perfectly wonderful and easy."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Organic Certified 100% Pure Goji Berry Juice -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
littlecindy
 January 18, 2013
"the taste isn't bad. it's tart but i'm sure all goji juices are. i got this one because i didn't want any preservatives in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Organic Certified 100% Pure Goji Berry Juice -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCSLady
fromJackson, MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Exotic Taste ....
 August 18, 2012
"If you enjoy trying new things, then try Goji juice. It has an exotic, fruity flavor. It's color is a lovely orange. I use it daily in my Smoothies. Plus, it's healthy and it's organic. What could more could you ask for. I'm ordering another bottle today."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Organic Certified 100% Pure Goji Berry Juice -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
joshi
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
this product had good quality
 August 13, 2012
"I buy alot of Goji juice every month this was my favorite until my order placed in July 2012. This juice had always been thick and tasted genuine. Now it is thinnned out and has a different color and taste, more like carrot juice, not sure but maybe I am spending alot of money on carrot juice with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Organic Certified 100% Pure Goji Berry Juice -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
zbs3
goji juice
 June 8, 2011
"the worst tasting stuff i ever had couldnt get past the taste or look of it threw it out after i tasted it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Organic Certified 100% Pure Goji Berry Juice -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mojojo
Don't waste your $$
 March 8, 2011
"Taste disgusting ( I still think it is spoiled...) did not receive any benefits after taking for a month.
Sorry...
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Organic Certified 100% Pure Goji Berry Juice -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
gerard321
fromny,ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
terrible tasting acai
 August 7, 2010
"When compared to other acai drinks I have used, this juice tastes terrible and has a very thin consistency. I won't buy this brand again."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Organic Certified 100% Pure Goji Berry Juice -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
52nubbin
not enough time yet to evaluate
 April 2, 2010
"the taste is exactly what it should be, the effects are yet to be seen, hopefully it will be as good or better than the other brand I was using"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Organic Certified 100% Pure Goji Berry Juice -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjrj
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Tastes great
 March 16, 2010
"Aside from the messy cap, this is really a great product. Tastes good too and much more affordable."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Organic Certified 100% Pure Goji Berry Juice -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Inthemountains
Not satisfied
 March 13, 2010
"Had been purchasing another brand for over a year and was quite happy with it. However, since the Smart Basics was featured last time I accessed the Vitacost site, I decided to try it. Granted, a sample of 1 may not be fair but after my experience I am not inclined to try it again. It tasted as though the berries were over ripe when processed. I missed the fresher, sharper taste that I had become accustomed to."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Organic Certified 100% Pure Goji Berry Juice -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chuck1970
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent
 February 16, 2010
"This is so good and effective, I have already lost wieght. I now have lot's of engergy that I have not expierenced in years. I have already recommended this to my friends who are now taking this product and he really thanked me for introducing this product to him and his wife. It has done a lot for him, I just have to say thanks and I will continue to purchase from you.
Thanks again.
Chuck
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Organic Certified 100% Pure Goji Berry Juice -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
headude
fromWest Coast
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great value for 100% organic
 February 11, 2010
"This is a very good value for this product. Just an essential supplement I use in my shake with others."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Organic Certified 100% Pure Goji Berry Juice -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldbuthealthy
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 February 9, 2010
"This is the best deal I've ever found for Goji juice. Since my husband and I have been taking this everyday we both seem to have more energy and neither one of us has had so much as a sniffle this winter. Love this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Organic Certified 100% Pure Goji Berry Juice -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CS777
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very good.
 February 5, 2010
"I used to use the Dynamic Health brand but this is as good and a little cheaper. It looks pure and tastes good."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Organic Certified 100% Pure Goji Berry Juice -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mbrix
fromUpstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smart Basics Goji Berry Juice
 November 23, 2009
"I have tasted the wonderful taste of goji berry juice known as Ninxia Red, sold by Young Living.
This stuff tastes awful! I would have thought that all goji berry juice tasted bad had I not already tasted what it should taste like.
No comparison to Ninxia Red!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Organic Certified 100% Pure Goji Berry Juice -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amma
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
I love this stuff!
 September 12, 2009
"The taste is great, I get so much energy after drinking it, it's a great detox. I drink it every morning for a month, take a few months break, then drink it every morning for a month. I feel like it cleans me out and tunes me up."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next