Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Juice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost - Smart Basics Organic Certified Acai Berry Juice Blend -- 33.8 fl oz

An exotic 100% natural fruit juice blend featuring organic acai berries blueberries and goji pomegranate and mangosteen fruits. Supplies 50% of the Daily Value for vitamin C! What is Smart Basics Organic Certified Acai Berry Juice Blend? Smart Basics Organic Certified Acai Berry Juice Blend is an all-natural liquid supplement featuring an exquisite mix of exotic juices including acai berries blueberries and goji pomegranate and mangosteen fruits. Certified organic with no artificial flavors colors or added sugar this refreshing naturally sweet juice blend can be taken directly by the tablespoon or added to juice or water.  . Acai (pronounced ah-sigh-ee) berries grow in Brazilian rainforests and have been used for centuries to promote overall health energy and vitality.* Acai berries contain compounds known as anthocyanins which are natural pigments responsible for the berry’s deep-purple color and antioxidant properties.*.  . How do acai berries support health? Consumption of acai juice or pulp by healthy human volunteers has been shown to cause a significant increase in plasma antioxidant activity.*. Scientific evidence has shown that acai extract possessed noticeable activity against superoxide and highest activity of any food reported to date against the peroxyl radical when measured by the oxygen radical absorbance capacity assay (ORACFL).*. Phytochemical and nutrient component analysis have demonstrated acai berries have a low-sugar content and contain lipids with unsaturated fatty acids (oleic and linoleic acids) phytosterols (ß-sitosterol) and dietary fiber.*. Why choose Smart Basics Organic Certified Acai Berry Juice Blend? Delicious convenient way to obtain the benefits of acai berries and other exotic fruits. Supplies 50% of the Daily Value for vitamin C. Features USDA certified organic fruit juices. No artificial flavors colors or added sugar. Suitable for vegetarians. Contains 34 servings per bottle. BPA-free bottle. Incredible value!  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.744 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 out of 39(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost - Smart Basics Organic Certified Acai Berry Juice Blend -- 33.8 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost - Smart Basics Organic Certified Acai Berry Juice Blend -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rock1
fromClearwater, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Amazing
 November 8, 2013
"Vitacost Acai Berry Juice Blend is amazing.
Immune support and increased energy is almost immediate.
Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost - Smart Basics Organic Certified Acai Berry Juice Blend -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anguss
fromProvidence, RI
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This product is better than the rest
 July 26, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"After trying many brands of Acai Berry Juice, Vitacost brand is best for my needs. I use the recommended daily amount in my morning health drink - and rely on it to provide energy to get me started on the day and to burn energy all day long. I have been using this product for several years - and plan to continue to make it part of my daily routine...particularly since Vitacost has made it affordable on my fixed retirement income."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost - Smart Basics Organic Certified Acai Berry Juice Blend -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCSLady
fromJackson, MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Fragrant!
 February 12, 2013
"This juice is fragrant, fruity and tasty. I add it to my morning smoothies. It really adds punch! and flavor - and it's much less fussy (and costly) than purchasing all the different fruit juices separately."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost - Smart Basics Organic Certified Acai Berry Juice Blend -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maganda
fromSan Francisco
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 16, 2012
"Great product, we have been using this product for 5 years."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost - Smart Basics Organic Certified Acai Berry Juice Blend -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsrcd
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great kick start to the day
 April 22, 2012
"This - together with a handful of dried apricots - is my pre-workout routine snack and provides a delicious juice "burst"."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost - Smart Basics Organic Certified Acai Berry Juice Blend -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pontaque
fromAtlanta
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I like the taste
 November 30, 2010
"My children and I are taking it every morning for about two months now. I cannot say that I notice anything different but I know is good for our health. I don't have any major pains and I have the same energy as I used to have. I don't know if it works or not."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost - Smart Basics Organic Certified Acai Berry Juice Blend -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SmootherSkinSeeker
fromGA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Juice, Great Taste!
 June 15, 2010
"This was a try-out purchase for this product. I can say Smart Basics Organic Certified Acai Berry Juice Blend is one of the best tasting juices I've tried in a long time. It has some 'pulp' in it but it's not a problem at all. If you try it, I doubt you will be disapointed. It's very good!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost - Smart Basics Organic Certified Acai Berry Juice Blend -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motherdutchess
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Value!
 June 8, 2010
"Best way to start your day is with a shot glass full of this juice! Really does give a boost that lasts all day, I don't know why, but you can tell the difference if you don't have this in the morning. Highly recommend!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost - Smart Basics Organic Certified Acai Berry Juice Blend -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kahuna88
Works almost too good
 March 29, 2010
"This product is excellent for cleansing and losing weight. I've had to cut the daily dose in half because it's working a little too well for me. I'm a small person."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost - Smart Basics Organic Certified Acai Berry Juice Blend -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenwith2
fromTwin Cities
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nice Energy Boost
 March 11, 2010
"It is not the greatest tasting stuff, but it is not awful either. It is bearable since the serving is small. It gives me a nice energy boost in the afternoon lull."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost - Smart Basics Organic Certified Acai Berry Juice Blend -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redlady
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this product!
 February 20, 2010
"Tastes great - I always want to drink more than the recommended dose (but I don't)! Super way to make sure I'm getting my anti-oxidents and I love that its organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost - Smart Basics Organic Certified Acai Berry Juice Blend -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
avalon27
Delicious taste
 November 25, 2009
"This is not my usual brand of Acai juice blend, but when the lot numbers and taste changed for my normal brand, I ordered this hoping it would have the same taste I was used to. I was very pleased to find it had the same tangy, full bodied taste I have been used to drinking. It has the exact same ingredients as my previous acai juice blend - the only difference being the Orac units are much lower, but I substitute by taking an ounce or two more to make sure I have the recommended 3000 - 5000 units per day to get enough of the antioxidant levels to make it beneficial.
I'm going to stick with this brand for awhile simply because it has the same delicious taste I have come to love and look forward to.
Great product and Delicious taste.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost - Smart Basics Organic Certified Acai Berry Juice Blend -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tracie
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 12, 2009
"Used this products for many months and without a doubt noticed a difference in the way we felt. It tastes great and the kids loved it too.
Due to job loss we have had to make many cutbacks and most of our supplements were included.
Now that we have not taken this juice in a few months there is a significant difference in the way we feel and in my skin. Despite using quality products on my skin and still maintaining an organic diet as best we can, we feel the juice had made a difference. As soon as we can we will be back on it. Recommend it to anyone.
"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost - Smart Basics Organic Certified Acai Berry Juice Blend -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orr204
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
This is a wonderful product
 September 17, 2009
"I know there is a product out there with the same ingredients that sells for twice the price. This Acai Berry Blend is awesome. It taste great, and I know I am doing something healthy for me and my daughter. I am on my third bottle now, and have another in reserve. I don't want to run out of this juice."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost - Smart Basics Organic Certified Acai Berry Juice Blend -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy48
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
It works
 July 1, 2009
"I like this product, it works for me and give me that extra energy and last all day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost - Smart Basics Organic Certified Acai Berry Juice Blend -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HelenL
fromBothell
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste/energy
 June 7, 2009
"This has a great taste and provides a real energy boost for the day. Drink it daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost - Smart Basics Organic Certified Acai Berry Juice Blend -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JudyBoop
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Purchase Ever
 May 4, 2009
"This is by far the best juice blend with antioxidants, I have ever tasted. Makes me want to drink straight from the bottle and drink more than the 2 table spoons recommended. Love it!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost - Smart Basics Organic Certified Acai Berry Juice Blend -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
badkitty
Price is reasonable
 April 30, 2009
"I prefer the casules better. Seem they work better and more convienant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost - Smart Basics Organic Certified Acai Berry Juice Blend -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
motheroflittle
fromRural North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 April 26, 2009
"I tried this acai berry juice two times and had an internal upset both times . It felt like cramps in the kidney area. My husband did not have any negative issues with it . Taste is ok not what I would call good. I Dont think we will buy this one again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost - Smart Basics Organic Certified Acai Berry Juice Blend -- 33.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleLynn
fromTisdale, SK
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 April 21, 2009
"very good tasting, and a lot cheaper that in store"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next