Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Juice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost 100% Pure Blueberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz

Great-tasting 100% pure blueberry juice for total body health. What is Vitacost 100% Pure Blueberry Juice Concentrate? Vitacost 100% Pure Blueberry Juice Concentrate is a convenient delicious way to obtain the benefits of blueberries. Simply mix with water for a refreshing blueberry drink or add to juice smoothies yogurt or other foods.  . Besides being an excellent source of vitamin C blueberries contain polyphenolic flavonoids and significant amounts of micronutrients. They have one of the highest oxygen radical absorbance capacity levels of all fruits and vegetables.  . How does Vitacost 100% Pure Blueberry Juice Concentrate support health? Blueberries contain substances that have antioxidant properties. An excellent source of vitamin C. Consumption of blueberries may help improve mild memory problems associated with aging.*. Why choose Vitacost 100% Pure Blueberry Juice Concentrate? Easy to use! Mix with water juice smoothies or yogurt. All natural no artificial flavors or colors. Contains 16 servings per bottle. Great value! BPA-free bottle. PLEASE NOTE: Vitacost juice concentrates are now packaged in BPA-free bottles. .  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.577 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
46 out of 52(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 100% Pure Blueberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost 100% Pure Blueberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rachc25
fromLee center, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gross! Sour and very bitter
 June 28, 2014
"I love blueberry ANYTHING. Blueberries are my absolute favorite, however, this was definitely NOT what I expected. I thought it might add great flavor to my sparkling water and toppings for desserts.....WRONG. It did just the opposite. It ruined it! The flavor is horrid...not sweet in the least bit. It's so bitter/sour, we couldn't stomach it. Blueberries should be sweet...concentrate even a bit sweeter, right?! Gross gross gross. What a waste of money. It imparts such a nasty bitter flavor. Sorry, not good at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 100% Pure Blueberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bonxmom2013
fromBronx New York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not too sweet
 June 22, 2014
"I added Stevia to this with my seltzer."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 100% Pure Blueberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sharoncookie
fromTN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
BLUEBERRY JUICE
 May 1, 2014
"I DID NOT LIKE THE TASTE, BUT HUSBAND DID."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 100% Pure Blueberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slimfast
fromKansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this juice!!!
 April 7, 2014
"Works well as a supplemental breakfast juice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 100% Pure Blueberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
at78rpm
fromSaranac Lake, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Convenient and nutritious
 March 31, 2014
"I live in a part of the Northeast where we pick a lot of blueberries come late August. There are a lot of folks who have all sorts of folk remedies involving blueberry juice, and most of them are probably specious. There are, however, demonstrably healthy benefits to be derived from blueberry juice. It's incredibly high in antioxidants and vitamin C; and though you can get these elsewhere, one walk through a blueberry patch -- seeing those tough, woody bushes -- would convince you that a hale and hardy plant is a good indicator of a hale and hardy you.
My favorite way to drink it is to simply add a little to my mineral water. My wife likes to add a little bit of stevia to it, but I am not one for sweet stuff."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 100% Pure Blueberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MSUTHIE
fromH-TOWN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 7, 2014
"I LOVE THIS JUICE BECAUSE I TAKE IT FOR MY EYES IT GIVE THE STRENGTH THE TAST IS GREAT"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 100% Pure Blueberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cowgirlhealthy
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vitacost 100% Pure Blueberry juice concentrate
 December 17, 2013
"I love blueberries !! and the concentrate is great. I put it in yogart, smoothies, vitamin water or make my own juice. Its a great way to have blueberries when they are not in season anymore."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 100% Pure Blueberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jchapm
fromJupiter. FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent
 November 29, 2013
"Great product--low sugar"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 100% Pure Blueberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YJ311
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite!
 November 24, 2013
"I really like it :D
just feeling healthy~
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 100% Pure Blueberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christine7
fromMiami,FL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very healthy juice.
 November 22, 2013
"I have been drinkinvg it for years.Its very good for your health.and it now comes in plastic bottles so it weighs less."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost 100% Pure Blueberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clogger
fromWilmington NC area
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Many uses
 October 22, 2013
"Add to whole food drinks, plain yogurt and kefir, even over ice cream. I use it in my morning drink because it is easier than using whole berries. Also real good in almond milk banana smoothies."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost 100% Pure Blueberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BamaExpat
Great product and value
 September 25, 2013
"Bought this to use to flavor our homemade kombucha. Great taste and very good price. Will purchase again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost 100% Pure Blueberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dori23
fromPhiladelphia PA.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Vitacost 100% Pure Blueberry Juice Concentrate
 July 29, 2013
"Delicious when made into a juice, can be used as a syrup over pancakes or waffles. You can use it over chopped ice for snowballs and also make home made Jello with it by getting some gelatin and using the concentrate. It can be used with many desserts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost 100% Pure Blueberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Berman
fromFayetteville, AR
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
A great wake-me-up
 June 22, 2013
"As with all the Vitacost fruit concentrates, the Blueberry is smooth and pure--this one has no kick like the Cranberry or even the Tart Cherry, but it is the genuine article and worth the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost 100% Pure Blueberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jennyflute
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
DELICIOUS brain juice
 May 7, 2013
"Such a delicious way to get your berry dosage for the day. I enjoy pouring a bit on top of raspberry sherbert!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost 100% Pure Blueberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bambina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
DELICIOUS!!!!
 April 18, 2013
"Add to Greek yoghurt...amazing taste!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost 100% Pure Blueberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ghostplane
fromNE Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Absolutely addictive!
 December 12, 2012
"EZ to make, great taste, mixes well with other concentrates for a thousand uses beside the plain in water. Yummy flavor. Can go thru it too fast it's so good"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost 100% Pure Blueberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
harmondalemusic
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So much blueberry goodness for little dollar!
 December 5, 2012
"Oh let me count the ways I love thee, VC blueberry concentrate. This stuff is incredibly versatile. I have used it to flavor kombucha, as an icecream topping, to flavor homemade frozen yogurts...um, I've even used it to make wine! (Yeah..that's pretty backwoods, but it actually came out rather good!) This has become a pantry staple here."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost 100% Pure Blueberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZOEYh
Love the taste
 October 19, 2012
"Will continue to buy this product because of the quality it gives in taste and health"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost 100% Pure Blueberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktdidtoo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 10, 2012
"Just ordered MORE to flavor my kombucha!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next