Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Juice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost 100% Pure Cranberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz

All-natural juice concentrate provides 12 servings of 100% pure cranberry juice. Promotes bladder and urinary tract health.*. What is Vitacost 100% Pure Cranberry Juice Concentrate? Vitacost 100% Pure Cranberry Juice Concentrate is a convenient delicious way to obtain the natural health benefits of cranberries. Each 16-ounce bottle provides 12 servings of 100% pure cranberry juice. Just mix one part juice concentrate with five parts water for a refreshing anytime beverage.  . Cranberries a deep-red tart-tasting fruit native to North America and commonly grown throughout the northeast U.S. are rich in antioxidants. Cranberries have also been studied by scientists since the 1920s for their use in promoting bladder and urinary tract health.*.  . How does Vitacost 100% Pure Cranberry Juice Concentrate support health? Cranberries contain antioxidant phytochemicals including anthocyanins (the natural pigment responsible for the red and blue color of many fruits vegetables and flowers) and proanthocyanidins. Antioxidants protect healthy cells from free radical damage.*. Scientists have been studying the use of cranberry preparations to promote bladder and urinary tract health since the 1920s.*. An excellent source of vitamin C. Why choose Vitacost 100% Pure Cranberry Juice Concentrate? Contains no added sugar artificial colors or artificial flavors. Provides 12 one-cup servings per bottle (when mixed with water). Only 110 calories per serving. Provides cranberry benefits without having to consume whole fruit. BPA-free bottle. PLEASE NOTE: Vitacost juice concentrates are now packaged in BPA-free bottles.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
58 out of 64(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 100% Pure Cranberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost 100% Pure Cranberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
embin10ac
One who fears plastic containers
 August 25, 2014
"The last time I purchased several bottles of this product, the containers were glass. I have not tried it in its new plastic container. I avoid purchasing items in plastic containers as much as possible. If it is still available in glass bottles, I would like to know and purchase some them."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 100% Pure Cranberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
k9trainer
fromWeston, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 25, 2014
"Have been using for several years now. Like the idea that as a concentrate I can control the amount of product and make it the way I like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 100% Pure Cranberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Thepepp
fromYardley, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Plastic bottle and white residue
 March 28, 2014
"I was very disappointment with Vitacost when I received my last order. I was very happy with the old "no-additives" cranberry juice; but now it comes in plastic bottle and has a whitish residue at the bottom. I used it many times before, even had it on (set and save) so I immediately took notice of the difference in taste and look. I wrote a review before which I do not see posted here. Vitacost, please do the right thing and only sell quality products. We want healthy products and want to trust that you are providing just that."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 100% Pure Cranberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldcycle1
fromLisle, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Now in plastic
 March 5, 2014
"This is now bottled in plastic - I hope it the good kind!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 100% Pure Cranberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bonxmom2013
fromBronx New York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
NOT SWEETENED
 February 18, 2014
"Really needs some sweetener or add to another juice BUT I like to have the choice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 100% Pure Cranberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DLORI
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
YUMMMMMM
 December 7, 2013
"I am deployed and at my location there isn't any Cranjuice. I am so happy I have this. I put a small amount in my bottled water and I am GTG. Thank you Vita Cost!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 100% Pure Cranberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chungee
fromWest Palm Beach, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Now THAT is Cranberry!
 October 26, 2013
"My Parents owned a small cranberry bog in Wisconsin decades ago. I still remember how shocked I was when I tasted unsweetened cranberry juice compared to the heavily sweetened cranberry juice (concoctions) on any grocery shelf.
Vitacost's Cranberry Juice Concentrate is the Real Deal! It is Tart, Tart, Tart! ...The way GOD made cranberries.
A 16oz bottle goes a long way in my house; yet I use it daily.
Vitacost... Thanks for the memories :-)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 100% Pure Cranberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skimore
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great taste, great price
 September 28, 2013
"Vitacost has wide variety of juice concentrates at different price points. It's very easy to make good choices with this selection; the cranberry concentrate combines great taste and price, another Vitacost winner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 100% Pure Cranberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmagpa5
fromHesperia, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really Good Product
 September 28, 2013
"I drink this juice for my overall health. It was actually recommended for me to use by my son, who is also a Vitacost customer. I mix two capfuls in a 16oz water bottle and drink 4 daily. I recommend this to everyone who wants to have a flavored water drink.
Thank you Vitacost for the excellent service and speedy delivery.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 100% Pure Cranberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
YMDD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product, Great Price
 September 22, 2013
"A great product for a great price.
Just keep it in a glass bottle!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost 100% Pure Cranberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
OOAK
fromRip Van Winkle country, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Bring back this product in GLASS!!
 September 21, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This product deserves a FIVE STAR rating in GLASS! I go through a bottle of this product every week for my Cranberry water that I drink daily (64 oz water to 3T. cranberry). I loved this Vitacost brand until the very last shipment when they changed to a PLASTIC BOTTLE... NOOOOOO! The bottle stays dyed with the cranberry as the photo shows. (Bottle cleaned with soap and water before photo was taken). This can not be healthy! Sorry Vitacost, I can't buy this product from you anymore until you put it back in glass. I'm going to pay a little more and buy Dynamic."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost 100% Pure Cranberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MCSLady
fromJackson, MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
What happened?
 September 20, 2013
"What happened to the glass bottles? The new plastic bottles aren't even BPA-free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost 100% Pure Cranberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrLaura
fromWichita KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 18, 2013
"Excellent quality at an excellent price. I will continue to purchase this cranberry concentrate."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost 100% Pure Cranberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sassym
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 August 7, 2013
"I love this cranberry juice because it doesn't have any added sugar. I can't find a pure cranberry juice in the store (even health food stores), it's always mixed with some other kind of juice with loads of sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost 100% Pure Cranberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trulylowcarb
fromcolorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love this stuff
 March 29, 2013
"I use this concentrate at the rate of 6 Tb per half gallon, adding my own sweetener, and it makes terrific REAL juice that costs less than the watered down "diet" juice blends available in gricery stores, while retaining all its health benefits."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost 100% Pure Cranberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bevjane
fromSouth Dakota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 27, 2013
"This is wonderful, I mix it 6 to 1 and then I put a little of that in either no sugar pop or sparkling mineral water or orange juice it is wonderful"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost 100% Pure Cranberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happytobehome
fromFarmerville, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great price!
 March 22, 2013
"Great product, pure and effective for cleansing and healing. This is a great price and I always have a bottle on hand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost 100% Pure Cranberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floras
fromAmes, IA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 March 17, 2013
"We use Vitacost Cranberry Juice concentrate every morning to mix with our Emergen-C powders. It makes it an even healthier way to start the day,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost 100% Pure Cranberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaniaZ
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Antioxidant powerhouse
 March 8, 2013
"I mix about 2 tbs of this with a drink mix and 1 ltr of water. It's a great way to get vit C and hydrate at the same time. Vitacost's brand is just as good as other brands but their prices can't be beat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost 100% Pure Cranberry Juice Concentrate -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthycook
fromBrooklyn, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
THE RIGHT STUFF!
 February 11, 2013
"This is real cranberry juice extract with no added sugar. It's got a great tart taste and helps to acidify my urinary tract very effectively.
Nowadays I use two teaspoonfuls in 6-8 ounces of water two or three times a day and it has kept me from feeling the discomfort I used to associate with urinary tract problems.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next