Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Feminine Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Super -- 20 Tampons

Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons. Chlorine Free No-applicator Organic Cotton Tampons. Our tampons are made of 100% certified organic cotton. Your body will thank you and so will the world’s cotton farmers. Features and Benefits. 100% organic cotton certified organic by Quality Assurance International Inc. Whitened without chlorine — no residues from chlorinated hydrocarbons including dioxin. Safer for sensitive skin — free of irritating dyes or fragrances no rayon. Compact no-applicator style is convenient and discreet. Available in a range of absorbencies 20-count box. Package is 100% recycled 100% recyclable. You Are Making a Difference™. Your choice of our certified organic cotton chlorine free tampons reduces the amount of dangerous chlorinated toxins and pesticide pollution in our environment and helps keep chlorinated toxins and pesticide residues out of your body. 100% certified organic cotton certified by QAI International. Why do we use organic cotton? Conventionally grown cotton is heavily treated with toxic pesticides which cause damage to the soil water and air and threaten the health of cotton farmers. The organic cotton used in our tampons has been grown without toxic chemicals and certified organic by a rigorous international authority. Organic cotton is safer for you safer for farmers to grow and safer for our environment.
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Super -- 20 Tampons
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Super -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msalias206
fromSeattle, Wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No accidents - dependable
 February 28, 2014
"These work better for me than major brands sold. I can depend heavy flows will not result in accidents. This has not been the case with those major brands. Better value as a result."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Super -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HNSpro
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Comfortable, green, and easy to use.
 May 26, 2013
"I have used these tampons for years and like them very much. They are the most comfortable ones I've tried. It is nice that they are green... little to no packaging waste... and safe for the environment. You may need a back up pad for when they are suddenly full."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Super -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MotherSunshine
fromHawaii
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No applicator
 March 24, 2013
"I'm writing this review to make sure other people don't do what I've done too many times: overlook the "applicator free" part hidden in the description. This tampon works good and is much healthier for your body and the environment. However, I prefer an applicator. I wish they would put that in the title so people like me don't keep buying the wrong ones."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Super -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chloebear
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just do it . . .
 March 5, 2013
"Ladies,
If you haven't been taking care of your ever so delicate body tissues, now would be a great time to start. To have anything other than natural, chlorine-free cotton border to border with your highly active mucosal lining seems negligent. Yes your body can absorb unsafe chemicals through your . . . YIKES!! So, choose wisely, choose safely. Oh, very important sidebar: they are incredibly comfortably and absorbent. What else would you need?
P.S. Pardon the roundabout language, the website doesn't allow for many medical terms."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Super -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaSiciliana
fromVT
Age:55-64
Organic is the way to go...
 December 27, 2012
"... especially if it's inside your body.
This is for my dau - I used to use occasionally.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Super -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AjHall
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Loved it!
 November 1, 2012
"I hate using pads and regular tampons are bad because of the plastic. These are awesome and great for the first couple days of a heavy flow cycle! I have been using for months now and would recommend to all!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Super -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
profjd
The Best
 June 10, 2012
"if you don't mind not having applicators, and you like not sticking chemicals in you.... you win!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Super -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kfbinnc
fromnorht carolina
Age:55-64
Duration of use:Over 180 days
7th generation
 March 25, 2012
"I've been using 7th Generation tampons for years & wouldn't switch. Being organic is important."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Super -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
eirel
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very comparable to O.B.
 December 21, 2010
"I have used O.B. tampons for over 30 years. Just recently I have not been able to find them in any stores or online. Not sure what happened to them. I tried the 7th generation a couple months ago and was relatively pleased with them. They don't seem to absorb quite as much as O.B. but are close enough. Especially since I can't find the other ones now. I'm glad I tried these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Super -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinnk
Great!
 February 15, 2010
"I used to itch using other tampons but I never even know these are there. Very absorbent too!! If you are looking for a decent priced chlorine free tampon these are it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Super -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Karen333
fromNH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works OK
 September 5, 2009
"I thought this product had an inserter but its self inserting. I was not comfortable with the supers on heavy days."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Super -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enigma1325
fromSo-Cal, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
So glad I found these!
 June 28, 2009
"I feel so much better using these, knowing they are not chemical laden. I switched from O.B. & have had no problems. These work great & I would recommend them to anybody."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Super -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melamarus
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
works just as well...
 June 23, 2009
"just be mindful...doesn't come with applicator."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Super -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DocH
fromSt Paul, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent absorbency
 June 18, 2009
"Prefer to NOT use anything else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Organic Cotton Tampons - Super -- 20 Tampons
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product