Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Feminine Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads

Chlorine Free Ultra-thin Pads with wings. You don't have to give up absorbency to get the thin pads you want! Our ultra-thin pads are designed with sturdy wings to keep bunching to a minimum and an absorbent core that keeps wetness away. Surprisingly thin amazingly absorbent - and totally chlorine free. Features and Benefits. -- Whitened without chlorine - no residues from chlorinated hydrocarbons including dioxin. -- Ultra-thin absorbent layer is Totally Chlorine Free. -- Safer for sensitive skin- free of irritating dyes or fragrances. -- Wheat-based absorbent core allows for extra thin pads. -- Contoured wings for best fit. -- Secure no-slip adhesive provides security. -- Individually wrapped - clean discreet and practical. -- Cottony soft cloth-like cover. -- Packaged in recyclable polyethylene. You Are Making a Difference™. Your choice of our chlorine free ultra-thin pads helps reduce the amount of chlorinated toxins including dioxin polluting our air water and soil and helps make the world a safer healthier place for your family and generations to come.
Overall rating:
4.568 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
34 out of 37(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newyearnewme
fromBoca Raton, FL
Gender:Female
Has wings
 March 10, 2014
"Ive been trying to find exactly this - organic pads with wings.Perfect size - feels "Cleaner" - great price at vitacost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Onaturale
fromLA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product
 December 21, 2013
"Does what it is supposed to without all the icky ingredients found in other products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
chirises
fromSan Bernardino
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
JUST OKAY...
 October 26, 2013
"This product is okay if you change the pad often, otherwise the cotton beneath the thin liner bunches up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Coverage
 July 17, 2013
"These pads are long enough that I don't have leaks and they are thin enough that I don't feel like I am wearing a diaper. I have a medium flow."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Izybnj71
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Pad bunches up
 July 11, 2013
"I love the fact that this pad is made from all natural materials but even when I'm wearing all cotton undies, the pad still bunches up and moves around. Hopefully they will make the adhesive stronger in the future. I know it isn't easy making all natural products with all natural, strong, adhesive. Will not be buying these again. Sorry"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
essentialoilist
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works well
 July 3, 2013
"I like that Seventh Generation is trying to help the environment (and us) by using "cleaner" products with less harmful chemicals. I use several of their cleaners and products, without complaint. Everything works well, smells good and is environmentally friendly. The feminine products work as well as any other brand I have used and are chlorine free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StarbucksBaby
Comfortable/Non-Irritating
 April 16, 2013
"These are very comfortable and stay put. I started using these because the store-bought brand gave me a burning sensation. When I changed over to these, that sensation went away."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJandTheBear
fromSoutheast, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just as good as the major brands.
 March 30, 2013
"This product works as well as any of the major name brands while providing the quality and safety that I expect from an all natural product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good value!
 March 21, 2013
"A great product. Wings are a must, and I am so glad 7th Gen. makes them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beth06
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great!
 December 26, 2012
"Use all the Seventh Generation pads and tampons. Love them. My daughter was having irritation issues at the end of each of her cycles. Did some research and began using these products. No more issues! Provide the same protection without all the chemicals! Highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tranquility
fromMoriarty, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads
 October 7, 2012
"Like the idea that they are Chlorine free, they are great for me as a senior citizen for light leakage. They stick well - I just don't care for the wings, but it's not a problem."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ro10
great product
 May 22, 2012
"The description tells all. Ultra-thin, superlong - yet very absorbant. I had searched for the superlong and finally found this product at your company, it is ideal. I would recommend this product to anyone needing discrete protection.
Thank you, you make my life easier.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kati
fromWA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
comfortable
 November 29, 2011
"These ultra-thin pads stay in place and are very comfortable. I do recommend them if you want to use chlorine free pads."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nfbe
fromSacramento, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Better than Always!
 October 9, 2011
"Well maybe not altogether "better", but just as good quality and certainly better for my health. The wings could be a bit thicker, but I am sold."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Terrysgirl
fromloveland,ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I only use Seventh Generation
 October 3, 2011
"For my feminine hygiene needs I always use Seventh Generation products and purchase them from Vitacost. I use the super long with wings for daytime use. I can carry several in my purse with no problem. I like knowing that there are no objectionable chemicals next to delicate areas."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moony
fromMaynard, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good product
 June 6, 2011
"The only reason I didn't give it five stars across the board is the price. I get sick of non-toxic products costing way more than others."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoBeauty
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Safe & Reliable
 May 5, 2011
"These pads do their job. They are long, the wings help keep the pad in place, and they absorb and keep you dry. On really heavy days, I suggest using it along with their tampons."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeavingaLegacy
Great product
 March 14, 2010
"This is a great product. It's comfortable and I hardly know I'm using it. It's absorbant and provides great coverage."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
masha78
Love it
 October 10, 2009
"I've used these pads for years now and i really appreciate that they are made w/o chlorine. Not like the quality is worst than the pads from drug stores, but the ingredients are much more natural and they are very thin and fit great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babydragon
Got to Have
 September 8, 2009
"This product have reduced the amount of cramps that I have and the amount of day that I bleed. I guess when I was in school and the teacher from health class said that the chlorine in the pads made you bleed heavier and long wasn't just a job. I have told all my friends about this product and the love it also. trust me, it's worth trying"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next