Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Feminine Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads

Chlorine Free Ultra-thin Pads with wings. You don't have to give up absorbency to get the thin pads you want! Our ultra-thin pads are designed with sturdy wings to keep bunching to a minimum and an absorbent core that keeps wetness away. Surprisingly thin amazingly absorbent - and totally chlorine free. Features and Benefits. -- Whitened without chlorine - no residues from chlorinated hydrocarbons including dioxin. -- Ultra-thin absorbent layer is Totally Chlorine Free. -- Safer for sensitive skin- free of irritating dyes or fragrances. -- Wheat-based absorbent core allows for extra thin pads. -- Contoured wings for best fit. -- Secure no-slip adhesive provides security. -- Individually wrapped - clean discreet and practical. -- Cottony soft cloth-like cover. -- Packaged in recyclable polyethylene. You Are Making a Difference™. Your choice of our chlorine free ultra-thin pads helps reduce the amount of chlorinated toxins including dioxin polluting our air water and soil and helps make the world a safer healthier place for your family and generations to come.
Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
41 out of 44(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NonGmoMama
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Safe
 September 6, 2014
"Feels good to know that these do not contain the scary chemicals like most feminine products. Absolutely love these!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
luvdovey
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works as well as other name brands
 June 17, 2014
"I was looking for an alternative to the pads I was using (Kotex, Stayfree, etc). I came across Seventh Generation on Vitacost and so I tried them. They work just as well as other name brands and don't contain chlorine. They are much more natural and aren't as harmful as the big name brands. They are cheaper on Vitacost than buying from the store and cheaper than Kotex, etc. I will continue buying these as long as their available!! I also use the liners and the overnight pads. All work great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gidget1978
fromSanta Clara
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best organic pads!
 June 6, 2014
"I always have these on hand and they are thin that you don't feel bulky or uncomfortable. They mold to you within a few moments and you feel better knowing that there is no harsh chemecials in delicate places and great for the environment. I would recommend the entire line of these feme products. And only Vitacost has the best price and they can't be beat. Thanks Vitacost :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
killuya
fromchina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
We all like it
 May 4, 2014
"Chlorine Free is important for women's healthy.I like this product and have recommended it to my friends.So,every month,we will buy it from vitacost."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tatyta
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love these pads
 April 25, 2014
"I have tried several brands of pads but either I got a skin irritation or it had a lot of chemicals. I finally decided to give these a try and it was worth it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outdoorgal14
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love this one with wings!
 April 24, 2014
"Easy to stay on my panties when I am work on shift all of the day. I changes 6x on first day, and same on second day. So my uterus wouldn't clogged."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gorgeousangel87
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Non-Irritating
 April 4, 2014
"Absolutely comfortable. Fell like soft cotton. No irritation what so ever. Feels "clean"."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newyearnewme
fromBoca Raton, FL
Gender:Female
Has wings
 March 10, 2014
"Ive been trying to find exactly this - organic pads with wings.Perfect size - feels "Cleaner" - great price at vitacost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Onaturale
fromLA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product
 December 21, 2013
"Does what it is supposed to without all the icky ingredients found in other products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
chirises
fromSan Bernardino
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
JUST OKAY...
 October 26, 2013
"This product is okay if you change the pad often, otherwise the cotton beneath the thin liner bunches up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Coverage
 July 17, 2013
"These pads are long enough that I don't have leaks and they are thin enough that I don't feel like I am wearing a diaper. I have a medium flow."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Izybnj71
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Pad bunches up
 July 11, 2013
"I love the fact that this pad is made from all natural materials but even when I'm wearing all cotton undies, the pad still bunches up and moves around. Hopefully they will make the adhesive stronger in the future. I know it isn't easy making all natural products with all natural, strong, adhesive. Will not be buying these again. Sorry"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
essentialoilist
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works well
 July 3, 2013
"I like that Seventh Generation is trying to help the environment (and us) by using "cleaner" products with less harmful chemicals. I use several of their cleaners and products, without complaint. Everything works well, smells good and is environmentally friendly. The feminine products work as well as any other brand I have used and are chlorine free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StarbucksBaby
Comfortable/Non-Irritating
 April 16, 2013
"These are very comfortable and stay put. I started using these because the store-bought brand gave me a burning sensation. When I changed over to these, that sensation went away."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJandTheBear
fromSoutheast, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just as good as the major brands.
 March 30, 2013
"This product works as well as any of the major name brands while providing the quality and safety that I expect from an all natural product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good value!
 March 21, 2013
"A great product. Wings are a must, and I am so glad 7th Gen. makes them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beth06
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great!
 December 26, 2012
"Use all the Seventh Generation pads and tampons. Love them. My daughter was having irritation issues at the end of each of her cycles. Did some research and began using these products. No more issues! Provide the same protection without all the chemicals! Highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tranquility
fromMoriarty, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads
 October 7, 2012
"Like the idea that they are Chlorine free, they are great for me as a senior citizen for light leakage. They stick well - I just don't care for the wings, but it's not a problem."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ro10
great product
 May 22, 2012
"The description tells all. Ultra-thin, superlong - yet very absorbant. I had searched for the superlong and finally found this product at your company, it is ideal. I would recommend this product to anyone needing discrete protection.
Thank you, you make my life easier.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Super Long With Wings -- 16 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kati
fromWA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
comfortable
 November 29, 2011
"These ultra-thin pads stay in place and are very comfortable. I do recommend them if you want to use chlorine free pads."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next