Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Feminine Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads

Chlorine Free Ultra-thin Pads with Wings. You don't have to give up absorbency to get the thin pads you want! Our ultra-thin pads are designed with sturdy wings to keep bunching to a minimum and an absorbent core that keeps wetness away. Surprisingly thin amazingly absorbent - and totally chlorine free. Discreet reliable protection contoured for the most comfortable fit. Features and Benefits. -- Whitened without chlorine - no residues from chlorinated hydrocarbons including dioxinUltra-thin absorbent layer is Totally Chlorine Free. -- Safer for sensitive skin- free of irritating dyes or fragrances. -- Wheat-based absorbent core allows for extra thin pads. -- Contoured wings for best fit. -- Secure no-slip adhesive provides security. -- Individually wrapped - clean discreet and practical. -- Cottony soft cloth-like cover. -- Packaged in recyclable polyethylene. You Are Making a Difference™. Your choice of our chlorine free ultra-thin pads helps reduce the amount of chlorinated toxins including dioxin polluting our air water and soil and helps make the world a safer healthier place for your family and generations to come.
Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
80 out of 86(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicsJunkie
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great!
 March 8, 2014
"No chlorine so it's safe and pain free for your sensitive parts. Perfect for the average day! Fits well, doesn't slide."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gidget1978
fromSanta Clara
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Awesome thin pads
 March 1, 2014
"I use all of the Seventh Generation feminine products. These are awesome thin pads that are great for light/medium absorbacy days. Oraganis means no bad chemicals ofr you or the planet. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PuppyRaiser
fromClearwater, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I like this product but...
 February 19, 2014
"This is a well made product. Soft non irritating to the skin.
I would rather not have the side -wings but that product was out of
stock. So I decided to try this one. As I said it is a good product.
But for all day wear when you cant change, it is not thick enough
for absorbency. Pad needs to be a little thicker.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Budgie678
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent
 January 21, 2014
"These are really great pads. I immediately noticed a difference between these and the other brand I was using before. These are way more comfortable to wear. They are very thin so I hardly feel them. The material doesn't irritate my skin. I never knew there were pads out there that aren't irritating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bivots
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
noticeably less irritating
 November 29, 2013
"I love these pads and would not go back to the other major brands. These are shaped right, are affordable here, and are noticeably less irritating than the bleached pads"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hellocustomer
fromS. CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good
 November 25, 2013
"well absorbe... not many different from other synthetic pad.. definatly i will buy it again for my health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sceeter
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Big difference
 November 5, 2013
"Have previously used Always products, and did not ever "feel" comfortable with their product. A friend suggested I "go" chlorine-free, and what a difference! I wish I'd have learned about this years ago."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orgmom
Great for those with sensitive skin.
 October 31, 2013
"Hard to find an unscented pad that won't irritate you and has a good design, especially with wings. I have had great success with 7th Generation feminine products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rose04
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great
 October 24, 2013
"Love this products, beats any other on the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sfoxfire143
fromWisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Comfortable
 October 17, 2013
"Comfortable and works well. No chemicals!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twiggi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 5, 2013
"Great brand and works well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tnelson
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not bulky yet absorb a lot!
 October 4, 2013
"The wings are great-would buy again-and the price is great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
essentialoilist
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great company
 September 28, 2013
"I use these and other assorted sizes, according to my cycle (peri-menopausal) and these days there tends to be lots of "surprises". I do not have a problem with leakage, as long as I am using the "right" product for the flow. I'm happy to spend my money with ethical companies who care about the environment and people."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tonja
fromSan Diego
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
No more irritation
 September 26, 2013
"I had symtoms of UTI after my cycle until I figured out it was irritation from conventional pads. Natural pads are a little bulkier but well worth it for my health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gourmetmom
fromChula Vista, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 September 13, 2013
"I like this product but too bad it wasn't cheaper though. Natural is always best and this company provides that.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReneeNC
fromDurham, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product, great price
 September 1, 2013
"Nice, thin pads with wings; chlorine free and at a fantastic price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TashaZK1
fromVista CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
nice, thin and comfortable
 August 9, 2013
"These pads are so natural and comfortable. They are thin and small so you may consider bigger ones for heavier periods. But, they are very adsorbent and safe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Ahhhhhhh.... Relief!
 August 9, 2013
"I think I have used every type of pad out there at one point... both natural and chemical-laden. And these are good pads!
The absorbency is what I'd hope for, and they don't "shred" like some brands that separate as you wear them. There's no burning like I tend to get with the chemical pads, either. I never realized that was a problem for me until I STOPPED using the chemical pads.
I don't love the waste- the tabs for the wings, center panel, and the package these pads come in, but they're not worse than other pads on the market, either. I'll continue to buy these!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabySteps2Organic
fromMassachusetts
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Does the job
 June 6, 2013
"Without getting into too much detail, it does the job. They're incredibly comfortable to wear. I used to use Always pads and these, I feel, are much better. I'm not going back :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Opinion8ted
fromCalifornia, Baby!
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Seems just as good as any other product
 June 5, 2013
"So why not skip the extra chemicals, right? Chances are I'll reorder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next