Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Feminine Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads

Gynecologist Tested. Chlorine Free. Ultra-Thin. Chlorine Free Ultra-thin Pads with Wings. You don't have to give up absorbency to get the thin pads you want! Our ultra-thin pads are designed with sturdy wings to keep bunching to a minimum and an absorbent core that keeps wetness away. Surprisingly thin amazingly absorbent - and totally chlorine free. Discreet reliable protection contoured for the most comfortable fit. Features and Benefits. Whitened without chlorine - no residues from chlorinated hydrocarbons including dioxinUltra-thin absorbent layer is Totally Chlorine Free. Safer for sensitive skin- free of irritating dyes or fragrances. Wheat-based absorbent core allows for extra thin pads. Contoured wings for best fit. Secure no-slip adhesive provides security. Individually wrapped - clean discreet and practical. Cottony soft cloth-like cover. Packaged in recyclable polyethylene. You Are Making a Difference™. Your choice of our chlorine free ultra-thin pads helps reduce the amount of chlorinated toxins including dioxin polluting our air water and soil and helps make the world a safer healthier place for your family and generations to come.
Overall rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(118 reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 118 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
109 out of 118(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BoJanglesNJ
fromTuckerton, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Chem Free!!
 March 12, 2016
"Love having the option to have a chemical free lady product. I also love the great price! Works just as good as the "regular" products. Go for the Healthier choice!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiliesoftheValley
fromFresno, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 30, 2016
"We have several ladies in our home who have used nothing but this product and other families we know have switched to these. Some people have experienced no longer having itchiness ( probably due to chlorine in other brands). We love the great savings through Vitacost!!! I feel good about purchasing these for my family. I know we are using the healthiest for us."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Theorganicgeek
fromChicago,IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not harsh on delicate skin
 January 6, 2016
"I like these as they do not irritate my skin. These are light and not over sized/ not too long. That being said they do the job for me but if you are looking for some real heavy duty pads, these may not be work for you;or you may need to change them a little more often. I do change them more often and go through a little more in comparison to other brands, but these give me more comfort and no itchy feeling as the other synthetic brands do. It is worth it and at this price I am not harming my body nor the environment either."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lisa7777
fromAshbure, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good quality!!!!
 December 25, 2015
"I love it and I bought it always."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GabrielleS
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Works well, not happy with plasticky lining though
 December 23, 2015
"I love these, but there seems to be a plastic mesh like lining so nothing leaks back onto you. I really just wanted a natural pad made of cotton and maybe some wood fibers. Still use them and do like them, but not so sure about the plastic. Perfect for very sensitive lady areas. I have problems with lots of products and this hasn't bothered me in the least. That's why I continue to use them and give them 4 stars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MSMomto8
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product.
 December 7, 2015
"So glad to have found this product. Doesn't cause irritation. We buy several months' supply at a time using free shipping."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mar77
frompleasanton,ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
design could be better
 December 3, 2015
"I like how the pads absorb. I don't like that they are wrapped in white "see through" plastic. Each wing has its own peeling paper and that is not promoting fast application and provides more trash vs just one peel off paper. The quality of good. I am still buying them though just because of the materials they made of."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CatSupp
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Comfortable, effective, non-toxic
 November 24, 2015
"These pads work well, and are non-toxic. I also like the same product in Super Long (green packaging vs the yellow packaging) for heavier times during sleep."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JazzyJen
fromFlagstaff
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Problems with keeping them in place
 November 12, 2015
"I like everything that goes into this product, but after using them for at least a year or more, I'm getting tired of the fact that they don't seem to adhere very well and also that they bunch up. The bunching could be me/my shape/the underwear I wear, but I have some Always pads of a similar length and thickness that stay put and do not bunch. I don't WANT to use Always pads, but I am now searching for an alternative to both them and these Seventh Generation ones because they're just not working for me. However, I'd say they are worth a try to see if they work for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvdovey
fromOH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great non-chemical pad
 November 6, 2015
"I've been using this brand of pads for a few years and have noticed my periods are not as bad as they used to be. I believe it's because of the fact that there aren't chemicals in these pads. They say the private area is very sensitive and things can leech into your body easily through those parts and causes problems. I'm happy I found these pads and at a great price. They are kinda cheaply made, but work for me and I don't have to worry about the chemicals/toxins getting into my system. I don't care so much about quality than I do toxins. I try to eliminate where I can and Vitacost has made it possible in a lot of areas, and at reasonable prices too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
llk1
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product.
 October 26, 2015
"These work equally as well as name brand products, except without all the toxins. The only thing is, when buying different types (size, absorbency) there's no difference in individual packaging to tell which is which. So you kind of have to guess, unless you keep them in the original package."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nerdrawkgirl
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Comfortable, no mess pads
 October 22, 2015
"I switched over to chlorine free pads a few years ago. These have been my go-to choice. They are comfortable and not bulky. The wings are an absolute must have for me. It ensures no mess during that lovely time of the month. It's also the perfect amount of absorbency for me. Even though it says ultra-thin, it seems pretty normal to me. If you have a heavier flow, you might need something else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colormepink
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Loyal fan for years!
 October 12, 2015
"I've been using this exact same product and favoring this brand for years now! I love how it's chlorine-free cotton pads! It's less irritating for my skin and more friendly to the environment once I dump it out! They're also very comfortable and stays in pace all day long!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AnaBrown
Gender:Female
Will keep purchasing
 September 25, 2015
"They are thin, flexible and keep dry. Unlike other customers, I cannot confirm that they do not stay in place, they are very reliable in that regard.
There's one detail I'd very much like to see changed, there are 3 paper strips which need to be pulled off, it would be much better if it were just one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ExpertChatter
fromBinghamton, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very Good for Daytime Use
 September 19, 2015
"Although regular size and shorter than the 7th Generation Ultra-Thin Long (super sized) with Wings, it works just as well. I was surprised at its absorption. Not bad at all. I wouldn't wear for overnight, though since length is much too short."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JuleSanDiego
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
They can do better than this
 April 21, 2015
"If these weren't chlorine free/recycled packaging, there's no way these would even get 3 stars. They're kind of like the pads from the 1980s. They adhesive is really weak, they shift around in my panties, and they're not really "surprisingly thin." It's unlikely I'd buy these again."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jcb37
fromArlington, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent
 January 8, 2015
"I have very sensitive skin and I have been using this product for almost a year now, if you are someone with a heavier cycle go with something more thick, but these work wonders."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LfromBrooklyn
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A great product
 November 26, 2014
"Very pleasant and natural in smart packaging. I'll never go back to bleached products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ahbmom
great
 November 4, 2014
"I appreciate this product! Works as you would expect"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Ultra-Thin Pads Regular with Wings -- 18 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
terrlb
fromIdaho
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Stay in place
 October 29, 2014
"These stay in place and do not fall apart like other natural brands I've tried"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next