Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Feminine Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads

Safe Reliable Comfortable Protection. Now You Can Get the Absorbency and Comfort You Want in a Maxi Pad that’s Totally Chlorine Free! Features and Benefits.  Whitened without chlorine-no residues from chlorinated hydrocarbons including dioxin. Absorbent pulp is Totally Chlorine Free. Safer for sensitive skin-free of irritating dyes or fragrances. Secure no-slip adhesive provides security. Individually wrapped-clean discreet and practical. Contoured pad curves for a comfortable fit. Cottony soft cloth-like cover . Packaged in recyclable polyethylene. . You Are Making a Difference. Your choice of our chlorine free ultra-thin pads helps reduce the amount of chlorinated toxins including dioxin polluting our air water and soil and helps make the world a safer healthier place for your family and generations to come.
Overall rating:
4.724 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
57 out of 58(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
June66
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent
 May 16, 2015
"These pads are reliable and do not irritate me. I will most definitely continue to buy them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheMtn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Finally!
 April 26, 2015
"So soft. So clean. Thank you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetbrenda
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
wonderful pads
 April 14, 2015
"I bought these to use after having a baby. I'm very pleased with the quality. The pads are very soft and absorbent. I started using them about a week after my son was born and they are perfect for day or night. I haven't had any leaks or discomfort."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ExpertChatter
fromBinghamton, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Environment-friendly VS Absorbency
 March 22, 2015
"I feel good that I'm doing my part to help the environment with a more environmentally friendly product but it is not as absorbent as the Stayfree Overnight brand that I used before. So my advice is to try to avoid using your best bedsheets if you continue to use this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Koalagirl54
fromLake Elsinore, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 March 16, 2015
"This is the best line of feminine products that my daughter and I trust for her protection."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SIS
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for those with sensitive skin.
 March 14, 2015
"Soft and cotton-like texture, well absorbing, clean, but leaking on "the second day""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zanie
fromca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Chlorine Free!
 January 7, 2015
"I've tried a couple different Chlorine free products and this one is the best. It's bulky but good for overnight protection. I like the all the other Seventh Generation pads for during the day better. They are very light/thin and work great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrunchyLife
fromSoutheastern US
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Choice
 September 18, 2014
"Generally, I despise any pads with wings. The wings never seem to fit the underwear correctly or comfortably. Seventh Generation has it figured out, though. These are the only pads with wings I choose. They are also long enough to truly be considered Overnight pads. Not something I normally talk about, but these are my first choice during a heavy flow day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheDonaldfamily
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great sanitary pad.
 September 13, 2014
"I no longer get bottom blister due to chlorinated sanitary pad."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DBoothe
fromHanover, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Pure Comfort and No Irritation? Yes!
 September 13, 2014
"I never knew there was a product line like 7th Generation out there. I suffered through many years of monthly irritation and itching. Fast forward through menopause, suddenly I need pads again for leakage.
I tried so many but with daily use, they were a nightmare. Then I found 7th Generation. Wow! Pure comfort and NO irritation, itching or burning. 7th Generation doesn't bleach their products white and so I'm asking, why do the other companies? 7th Generation pads are pure white, soft, comfortable and solve a very big problem for me. Not only would I recommend the pads to my family and friends, I have many times.
Thanks 7th Generation. You're a lifesaver."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LKimmyAnn
fromGlassboro, New Jersey
Better than conventional.
 August 13, 2014
"These pads offer more protection because they have wings. They are also the softest pads I've ever tried. A wonderful product. Thanks for chlorine, perfume, and dye free!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Non-Toxic Option
 May 30, 2014
"I like that these are chlorine free with less chemical and bleaching than regular overnight pads. They seem to do the job just as good as other drug store brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
killuya
fromchina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
We all like it
 May 4, 2014
"Chlorine Free is important for women's healthy.I like this product and have recommended it to my friends.So,every month,we will buy it from vitacost."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
etain
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great alternative
 May 4, 2014
"Great alternative to drugstore brands. Higher quality, more absorbent, and didn't give me a rash. I will continue to purchase these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roysongbird
Great Product
 April 1, 2014
"I researched chemical-free pads because I started getting rashes from name brand ones at the store. I just had my third baby and I bought these pads based on the reviews I read knowing that I would need them after delivery. They worked great for me...no leaking at all and no rashes. They stay in place very well and I am very pleased with the product. This will be my choice from now on for a disposable pad."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicsJunkie
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great!
 March 8, 2014
"No chlorine so they're pain/toxin free for sensitive parts! Bulky and will hold through the night for heavy flow, and stays in place."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gidget1978
fromSanta Clara
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great overnighter
 March 1, 2014
"This is my "go-to" brand for feminine care products. These pads are very absorbant and get the job done. When you first remove from wrapper, they look kinda bulky. Once you put in on, it forms to your body and flattens out. plus, they are organic, so good for you and great for the planet. Can't beat Vitacost's price!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MSweet
fromHighland Mills, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Safe and Clean
 February 25, 2014
"I like this product as it is safer than using drugstore brands, but I wish this overnight pad was a bit thicker. I feel like this brand isn't as padded as other brands, but other than that I am very satisfied with it's function!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cj55
fromwv
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
great for incontinence also
 February 20, 2014
"After having a hysterectomy due to cancer, I began to suffer some incontinence, but just didn't feel I was ready for the "diapers" that many older people have to wear. After several times of having to change my clothes, I tried these pads, and thought, oh they'll never hold what comes out of me. Well, they do!! I am so pleased. I have always used Seventh Generation pantiliners and their other thin pads, because of the chlorine-free issues. But now, I use these almost all the time. I feel so confident in knowing that if I have an accident while out and about, I won't be embarrassed."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RoseOfTheDesert
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A Healthier Choice
 January 3, 2014
"Best chlorine-free overnight pad I've tried."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next