Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Feminine Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads

Safe Reliable Comfortable Protection. Now You Can Get the Absorbency and Comfort You Want in a Maxi Pad that’s Totally Chlorine Free! Features and Benefits.  Whitened without chlorine-no residues from chlorinated hydrocarbons including dioxin. Absorbent pulp is Totally Chlorine Free. Safer for sensitive skin-free of irritating dyes or fragrances. Secure no-slip adhesive provides security. Individually wrapped-clean discreet and practical. Contoured pad curves for a comfortable fit. Cottony soft cloth-like cover . Packaged in recyclable polyethylene. . You Are Making a Difference. Your choice of our chlorine free ultra-thin pads helps reduce the amount of chlorinated toxins including dioxin polluting our air water and soil and helps make the world a safer healthier place for your family and generations to come.
Overall rating:
4.723 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
46 out of 47(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Non-Toxic Option
 May 30, 2014
"I like that these are chlorine free with less chemical and bleaching than regular overnight pads. They seem to do the job just as good as other drug store brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
killuya
fromchina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
We all like it
 May 4, 2014
"Chlorine Free is important for women's healthy.I like this product and have recommended it to my friends.So,every month,we will buy it from vitacost."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
etain
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great alternative
 May 4, 2014
"Great alternative to drugstore brands. Higher quality, more absorbent, and didn't give me a rash. I will continue to purchase these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roysongbird
Great Product
 April 1, 2014
"I researched chemical-free pads because I started getting rashes from name brand ones at the store. I just had my third baby and I bought these pads based on the reviews I read knowing that I would need them after delivery. They worked great for me...no leaking at all and no rashes. They stay in place very well and I am very pleased with the product. This will be my choice from now on for a disposable pad."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicsJunkie
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great!
 March 8, 2014
"No chlorine so they're pain/toxin free for sensitive parts! Bulky and will hold through the night for heavy flow, and stays in place."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gidget1978
fromSanta Clara
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great overnighter
 March 1, 2014
"This is my "go-to" brand for feminine care products. These pads are very absorbant and get the job done. When you first remove from wrapper, they look kinda bulky. Once you put in on, it forms to your body and flattens out. plus, they are organic, so good for you and great for the planet. Can't beat Vitacost's price!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MSweet
fromHighland Mills, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Safe and Clean
 February 25, 2014
"I like this product as it is safer than using drugstore brands, but I wish this overnight pad was a bit thicker. I feel like this brand isn't as padded as other brands, but other than that I am very satisfied with it's function!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cj55
fromwv
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
great for incontinence also
 February 20, 2014
"After having a hysterectomy due to cancer, I began to suffer some incontinence, but just didn't feel I was ready for the "diapers" that many older people have to wear. After several times of having to change my clothes, I tried these pads, and thought, oh they'll never hold what comes out of me. Well, they do!! I am so pleased. I have always used Seventh Generation pantiliners and their other thin pads, because of the chlorine-free issues. But now, I use these almost all the time. I feel so confident in knowing that if I have an accident while out and about, I won't be embarrassed."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RoseOfTheDesert
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A Healthier Choice
 January 3, 2014
"Best chlorine-free overnight pad I've tried."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dst1989
fromStafford, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Only Pads I Use (Period)!
 November 30, 2013
"These are not only chlorine-free, but they also absorb well and are not bulky. They hold a lot of fluid. I use to have to change my pad during the night (at least for the first night), but I can usually get through the night without soiling the sheets when I use this pad. I sleep on a towel and have not had any leaks in months. Great pad!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bivots
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
noticeably gentler
 November 29, 2013
"I would never go back to other pads. These are shaped right and are noticeably less irritating than the bleached pads."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sugarmama1
fromNH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great overnight protection!
 November 26, 2013
"Works great, is comfortable and best of all its chemical free!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dericka
fromArlington, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Better than Always
 November 22, 2013
"For years I would always feel a “burning” sensation during my visit but I never took too much concern. Until I learned commercial companies used dyes and chemicals, and decided to try these out. Since switching to these I haven’t felt anything at all!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CherryBG
No longer an Always fan because of these pads
 August 23, 2013
"When I first received the pads, I looked at them and said, these aren't going to work for my messy periods. Then I tried them, and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. No blood on my underwear, no leaking, no burning sensation on my skin, no ripping or tearing of the pad, no shifting around or detaching, no unpleasant experiences, etc. I have always strictly been an Always fan - until I read about the chlorine in most pads, which led me to believe that is the reason why I always had a burning sensation while wearing the Always pads. I am very satisfied with this product and they now have another customer. I now have to find a solution to the debilitating cramps I experience during period and everything will be just peachy."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motherof9
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
absorbs very well
 May 10, 2013
"as you can tell I am a mother of 9 so as you get older and have more children your menstrual Flo get heavier so i really need a pad I can rely on and this has really done the job, it is long enough where i don't have to use 2 at the same time, I also like the fact that it is chlorine free it's just mind blowing what all the other pads contain and how harmful they are to us so I will definitely be ordering more."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
peesheelovesme
fromOakland, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
not absorbent as it's counterparts
 May 10, 2013
"the fact that pad is chlorine free is wonderful and a much healthier option, however it pales in comparison to Always in regards to absorbency for highest flow times."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yeolddoc
fromVancouver wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fresh and Clean
 May 8, 2013
"Product is clean frewsh and sooo soft . best product in this line out there anywhere. Have had reactions from products containing chlorine ."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
essentialoilist
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 23, 2013
"A good, natural product. I like that it safe for the environment and I don't have all of those chemicals next to my body."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NaturalBeaut
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Product works just as well as the mainstream ones
 December 19, 2012
"This product works just as well as the usual mainstream pads without the harmful ingredients. Has the same amount of protection. It's a natural choice."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CreoleMommie
fromLouisiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 25, 2012
"Highly recommended!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next