Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Feminine Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads

Safe Reliable Comfortable Protection. Now You Can Get the Absorbency and Comfort You Want in a Maxi Pad that’s Totally Chlorine Free! Features and Benefits. Whitened without chlorine-no residues from chlorinated hydrocarbons including dioxin. Absorbent pulp is Totally Chlorine Free. Safer for sensitive skin-free of irritating dyes or fragrances. Secure no-slip adhesive provides security. Individually wrapped-clean discreet and practical. Contoured pad curves for a comfortable fit. Cottony soft cloth-like cover . Packaged in recyclable polyethylene. . You Are Making a Difference. Your choice of our chlorine free ultra-thin pads helps reduce the amount of chlorinated toxins including dioxin polluting our air water and soil and helps make the world a safer healthier place for your family and generations to come.
Overall rating:
4.732 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
70 out of 71(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RaiRai1
fromDelaware
No chlorine!!
 May 12, 2016
"The other conventional pads began to irritate my skin and this was very uncomfortable. I like the wings also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RainyNerdette
fromUSoA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
As comfortable as pads get
 April 4, 2016
"I've been using these and Seventh Generations ultra thin super long variation for 4+ years now. Overall they're great for me and are fairly affordable versus other unbleached pads.
The adhesive on the wings could be better, it will sometimes peel off, but that's usually when the I have to place the pad higher than it's designed to go or have to reposition the wings. Peeling wings have never compromised the pad's location - the main strip of adhesive holds up superbly.
These pads are quite plush and gentle. My skin is very sensitive, especially my genitals while I menstruate. These can be drying - it's cotton pressed up again moist skin - but with minimal movement. Again, these pads stay put once you apply them.
Very absorbent, they only really fill up between changes when I'm bleeding my heaviest, which gets to slaughterhouse amounts and can take a plus or super plus tampon every bathroom trip too.
Long too, I prefer as much pad coverage as I can get and these are almost always enough."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
agalfrommars
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Exceeded expectations
 March 29, 2016
"Lives up to commercial brands!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moony
fromMaynard, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Just right for night time
 March 17, 2016
"i love this brand. I trust it's purity and this size pad is great for nigh time or just really heavy days."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bubblegirl
fromOverseas right now
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
high quality
 March 10, 2016
"It has great coverage, comfortable, and natural. I only ding it on wrapping - could be more biodegradable, but that is about it. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crone71
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Amazingly absorbent and comfortable.
 March 5, 2016
"Works fantastically for those times when you don't quite make it to the wc while shopping. Also for those time when your bladder is acting independtly from your mind's desire."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lafes
fromcornwall, ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great natural product!
 January 16, 2016
"Great natural product! Good for heavy periods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lifelover
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Almost there
 November 18, 2015
"I am trying to remove all my monthly products that contain chemicals, and while these work fairly well, I didn't feel they were as good as some of the chemical-laden ones. I leaked everywhere while sleeping and that hasn't happened to me in years. For daytime heavy flow they were fine because I could keep an eye on the situation, but for nighttime I was disappointed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
llk1
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product.
 October 26, 2015
"These work equally as well as name brands, except without all the toxins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MollyDog
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No chlorine!!
 August 6, 2015
"I love these pads because they contain no chlorine and work well for overnight use. And they are priced just right, thanks to Vitacost!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gr84Summer
fromNy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Comfort
 June 25, 2015
"Keeps you dry and comfortable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bagheera
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great feeling toxin free!
 June 2, 2015
"I love being able to rest assured that there are no toxins against my delicate skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyhomemade
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
 May 29, 2015
"We used cloth for a little while but my daughter didn't care much for it but she loves these! They are absorbent without being too bulky!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
June66
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent
 May 16, 2015
"These pads are reliable and do not irritate me. I will most definitely continue to buy them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheMtn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Finally!
 April 26, 2015
"So soft. So clean. Thank you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetbrenda
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
wonderful pads
 April 14, 2015
"I bought these to use after having a baby. I'm very pleased with the quality. The pads are very soft and absorbent. I started using them about a week after my son was born and they are perfect for day or night. I haven't had any leaks or discomfort."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ExpertChatter
fromBinghamton, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Environment-friendly VS Absorbency
 March 22, 2015
"I feel good that I'm doing my part to help the environment with a more environmentally friendly product but it is not as absorbent as the Stayfree Overnight brand that I used before. So my advice is to try to avoid using your best bedsheets if you continue to use this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Koalagirl54
fromLake Elsinore, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 March 16, 2015
"This is the best line of feminine products that my daughter and I trust for her protection."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SIS
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for those with sensitive skin.
 March 14, 2015
"Soft and cotton-like texture, well absorbing, clean, but leaking on "the second day""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Overnight with Wings -- 14 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zanie
fromca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Chlorine Free!
 January 7, 2015
"I've tried a couple different Chlorine free products and this one is the best. It's bulky but good for overnight protection. I like the all the other Seventh Generation pads for during the day better. They are very light/thin and work great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next