Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Feminine Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads

Safe Reliable Comfortable Protection. Now You Can Get the Absorbency and Comfort You Want in a Maxi Pad that’s Totally Chlorine Free! Features and Benefits. -- Whitened without chlorine — no residues from chlorinated hydrocarbons including dioxin. -- Absorbent pulp is Totally Chlorine Free. -- Safer for sensitive skin — free of irritating dyes or fragrances. -- Secure no-slip adhesive provides security. -- Individually wrapped — clean discreet and practical. -- Contoured pad curves for a comfortable fit. -- Cottony soft cloth-like cover. -- Packaged in recyclable polyethylene. You Are Making a Difference™. Your choice of our chlorine free ultra-thin pads helps reduce the amount of chlorinated toxins including dioxin polluting our air water and soil and helps make the world a safer healthier place for your family and generations to come.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
52 out of 54(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 5, 2016
" I was impressed by the comfort and absorbency of these pads and especially of the chemical free cotton against the skin. I could feel the difference. I recommend these for all women. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMelbourne, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Favorite
 April 26, 2016
" Very comfortable... I gave up tampons for these. They hold a lot unless your flow is very heavy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
This brand is a good one
 March 12, 2016
" The pads are nice and comfortable the only hang up I have is the pads need to be longer. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEwa Beach Hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Comfortable
 January 20, 2016
" good for environment and users...... "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
They're okay
 October 8, 2015
" I ordered these as I'm trying to find a more chemical-free alternative. They are plenty absorbent and seem to work well, however, in order to switch to all 7th generation products, I would have to order several different size pads in order to fit my needs during my monthly curse. For me personally, these pads would never work for my first couple of days because I need a MUCH longer pad than this is. But for day 3, 4 and 5 these pads work fine. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
No wings
 September 26, 2015
" They were good except they didn't have wings. I would reccomend it if you don't mind not having any wings. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRedding, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 September 23, 2015
" Have purchased this product over& over, and will continue to. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Soft and clean
 September 21, 2015
" Feels soft and mild to the skin. Absorbs well but easy to get chunky and twisted. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Go to Sanitary products
 May 3, 2015
" great quality, chlorine free, very good coverage, never disappointed, been using these products for years "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromIa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderful to have "natural, healthy" on body
 February 22, 2015
" My wish that these were just a couple inches longer..and a bit less
plastic edge on sides.. softer in that area. But do like the product.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLake Elsinore, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very good product
 February 12, 2015
" A friend recommended their products some years ago for my daughter. I felt so much safer for her using these as they do not contain chlorine. Did not think about that when I was her age. And it's great to find them at a lower cost than at the health food stores. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Product
 January 15, 2015
" Works as well as the leading pad. Regular size, not too thin or too bulky. No chlorine is a plus. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLodi, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best pads ever
 November 13, 2014
" I like these pads because they are chlorine free, feel comfortable and do the job. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRochester,NY
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
works best for me
 October 12, 2014
" size, shape, absorbency all work well for me - have tried many brands, shapes, etc - this one is the best! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSoutheastern US
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Bleach Free!
 September 18, 2014
" This is a great alternative to all the bleached products on the market. Sensitive skinned people will really appreciate this Chlorine Free product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Sitting on a Mattress
 June 10, 2014
" Well, these pads work. I'm giving them four stars because they do what they're supposed to do. And I'll recommend them with reservations...
But my goodness! I thought these thick pads went out in the early 90's? It's like you're sitting on a mattress. There is no comfort in that! And they definitely show through pants.
The ultra-thin pads are MUCH better. I won't buy these again. I'd rather have a bit less absorbency in a thinner package. :) "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Got these for daughters, work great!
 May 21, 2014
" Back in the day when I used these products, the skin reactions, odors, and other problems troubled me. Now I get these for my girls (ladies), they like them and use only these, and it puts my mind at ease. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromchina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
We all like it
 May 4, 2014
" Chlorine Free is important for women's healthy.I like this product and have recommended it to my friends.So,every month,we will buy it from vitacost. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Decent
 May 4, 2014
" Everyone likes different styles of pads. These are good, but they lifted on the sides. Maybe they will for you and maybe they won't. They didn't give me a rash like traditional drugstore brands. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiami , Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it
 April 11, 2014
" Love the fact that it is chlorine free "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next