Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Feminine Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads

Safe Reliable Comfortable Protection. Now You Can Get the Absorbency and Comfort You Want in a Maxi Pad that’s Totally Chlorine Free! Features and Benefits. -- Whitened without chlorine — no residues from chlorinated hydrocarbons including dioxin. -- Absorbent pulp is Totally Chlorine Free. -- Safer for sensitive skin — free of irritating dyes or fragrances. -- Secure no-slip adhesive provides security. -- Individually wrapped — clean discreet and practical. -- Contoured pad curves for a comfortable fit. -- Cottony soft cloth-like cover. -- Packaged in recyclable polyethylene. You Are Making a Difference™. Your choice of our chlorine free ultra-thin pads helps reduce the amount of chlorinated toxins including dioxin polluting our air water and soil and helps make the world a safer healthier place for your family and generations to come.
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
36 out of 38(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Sitting on a Mattress
 June 10, 2014
"Well, these pads work. I'm giving them four stars because they do what they're supposed to do. And I'll recommend them with reservations...
But my goodness! I thought these thick pads went out in the early 90's? It's like you're sitting on a mattress. There is no comfort in that! And they definitely show through pants.
The ultra-thin pads are MUCH better. I won't buy these again. I'd rather have a bit less absorbency in a thinner package. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Normajean
fromNY, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Got these for daughters, work great!
 May 21, 2014
"Back in the day when I used these products, the skin reactions, odors, and other problems troubled me. Now I get these for my girls (ladies), they like them and use only these, and it puts my mind at ease."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
killuya
fromchina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
We all like it
 May 4, 2014
"Chlorine Free is important for women's healthy.I like this product and have recommended it to my friends.So,every month,we will buy it from vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
etain
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Decent
 May 4, 2014
"Everyone likes different styles of pads. These are good, but they lifted on the sides. Maybe they will for you and maybe they won't. They didn't give me a rash like traditional drugstore brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barb777
fromMiami , Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it
 April 11, 2014
"Love the fact that it is chlorine free"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peak
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Don't think I'd use anything else at this point
 April 1, 2014
"I couldn't believe it when I learned that most feminine pads have chlorine in them. Yikes! I immediately started looking for a brand that was natural and found 7th generation. I've tried the thin pads but they don't stick to the undergarment as well as the maxi pads. Plus the thin ones scrunch up as you move around all day. These maxi pads don't do that. They are more comfortable to me. I love 7th generation baby wipes, dishwashing liquid, paper towels and toilet paper. Thanks for offering these products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ab14
Amazing product!
 February 16, 2014
"I am so glad that I found this product. Feel so comfortable with it and for my sensitive skin, just the right one. Thank you Seventh Generation ! Definitely would recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sugarmama1
fromNH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Chemical free and does the job!
 November 26, 2013
"Works well just like all the other pads, but there are no chemicals to worry about!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yeolddoc
fromVancouver wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
BEST PRODUCT EVER
 November 18, 2013
"It is wonderful to get away from all the chemicals that have caused so much discomfort . What are they thinking putting Chlorine down there !!! Have had no problems since I have started using this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jollyj
Great Product!
 November 2, 2013
"Love this maxipad!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spuki
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I prefer the maxi thickness over the thin.
 July 5, 2013
"The Ultra-Thin ones work well but don't hold a candle to the regular thickness pads, which absorb more & are stronger. I use the Regular Maxi for a panty liner & late-period pad & the Overnights for main period. Both work great but I wish they made this Regular with Wings. Only the thin Regulars have Wings but this size doesn't, hence the 4 instead of 5 stars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nonono
fromSan Diego,CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great - no complaints
 June 6, 2013
"Works just as well as any "regular" pads. Good absorption, the sticky back adheres well (which is a problem with some other brands) and the materials are non-irritating to my super reactive skin. Would definitely recommend to a friend with sensitivity issues."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pepperis1
fromcalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 16, 2013
"Decent product and fairly priced"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RobynLynn
fromJunction City, KS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 3, 2013
"These pads were great. Great absorbancy, easy to use. I liked how clean they looked being all white."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mizue
fromTokyo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is great.
 March 10, 2013
"Comfortable.
I can't use another products.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ShopperGrl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Never again
 February 27, 2013
"I gave this 2 stars only because it did do what it was supposed to do, but these pads are huge! They are really thick and I felt like I was sitting on a wad of toilet paper. If you are used to "thin" pads, pass on these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light9
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 17, 2013
"Soft, comfortable, breathable feel. Good absorbency and size. No fragrance, yet neutralizes odors well. Feels good to use. Highly recommend to try it out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
danielita
natural as it should be
 January 17, 2013
"Everything is great about these pads except price!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JW3307
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 December 27, 2012
"These work well, and are no different than the pads you're probably use to but they are chlorine free and no chemicals which is wonderful. I use these with no problem and I really love them and the fact that I'm not absorbing chlorine and chemicals from using them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Chlorine Free Maxi Pads Regular -- 24 Pads
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookiesncakes
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 7, 2012
"Excellent product! we had been purchasing this product for couple years at our local stores. They are no longer carrying this product. Very please to find it here at VitacostI am able to purchase more packages of this product due to the lower cost at Vitacost.com Thanks Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next