Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz

Free & Clear. Natural Dish Liquid. Tough On Grease. Hypo-allergenic. Non-Toxic. Free of Dyes and Fragrances. Plant-derived cleaning agents: Cut through tough grease to give you clean dishes. Cornstarch-derived water softener: Removes water hardness and maintains pH balance. Cleaning enhancer: Increases effectiveness of plant-derived cleaning agents.  . This product is formulated to be safe for your family and the environment. Our unique ingredient combination is a non-toxic hypoallergenic biodegradable alternative to conventional petroleum-based dish liquids. Seventh Generation products although not intended for consumption aren't poisonous.
Overall rating:
4.814 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(129 reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 129 reviews
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
126 out of 129(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LBBS
fromPort Jefferson Station, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 4, 2014
"Best dish soap out there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buybuybuy
fromMadison, SD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
my favorite dish soap
 August 14, 2014
"If you have sensitive skin, this is a great product for you. Seventh Generation has been around for years and puts out good products. I like the fact that there's no scent in this particular version. It soaps up really well and last through your dishwashing experience. I'm happy to get it through VitaCost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usha
fromPennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 August 11, 2014
"I recently switched to this dish detergent because I was developing some dermatitis on my hands. It seems much milder than the dish detergent I used before (Dawn), but the big surprise was that it cleans very well. Milder does not mean less effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frog2013
fromSioux Falls, SD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product
 July 13, 2014
"Easy on the hands, hypoallergenic, but still gets the grease off the pans"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobsavegan
fromAlbany, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Product
 June 25, 2014
"Seventh Generation is a great brand. I use many of their products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Svitlana
fromIrvine, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great
 May 9, 2014
"I'm using this product about year. I love this brend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmag86
great dish soap
 April 30, 2014
"Truly scent-free, cuts grease as well as any and better than many other "eco" options.
DH complains that soap builds up on the nozzle (kind of like Bronners), but I don't see this as a problem; just run under hot water when you start doing the dishes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loras
fromPort Jefferson Station, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Dish Soap
 April 27, 2014
"This is a great dish soap. The price is great, gentle on hands, you only need a little for a lot of suds, cuts grease very well, and when rinsing it leaves no residue. What more can you ask for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bler
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best brand for my hands
 April 18, 2014
"Not only this is great for my hands which are really dry in winter but it washes my dishes, pots &pants without any trace of geese left...I love Seventh Generation!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
courtme
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 March 22, 2014
"I am very happy with the effectiveness of this product. My dishes are clean, sponges never get stinky, and it's much better for the environment than what I was previously using."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Playin4Fun2Win
fromWindber, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Safe Ingredients make this a good choice.
 March 21, 2014
"I love the safe, non-toxic ingredients!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PalomaLibre
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
7th Generation Free and Clear Dish Liquid
 February 28, 2014
"I've been pleasantly surprised by this dish liquid. I bought it in an effort to eliminate household allergens/toxins. It cleanses very well and doesn't leave my hands as dry as the chemical-laden dish liquids."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TammyB
fromArlington, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Soapy & Gets Dishes Clean
 February 24, 2014
"This is a nicely concentrated cleaner that suds up very well (unlike some others I've tried), and gets the dishes very clean. A great value for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yyy111
Awesome
 January 10, 2014
"Didn't dry out my hands"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FIREPLACEGIRL
fromMARYLAND
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GENTLE AND GREAT CLEANING
 January 1, 2014
"I HAVE BEEN USING THIS DISH WASHING DETERGENT FOR YEARS. IT IS SO GENTLE ON THE HANDS, THAT I USE IT TO REFILL THE HAND WASHING SOAP IN MY DISPENSER AT THE KITCHEN SINK. IT DOUBLES AS DISH AND HAND SOAP."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elsb
fromWI
Gender:Female
The BEST!
 December 26, 2013
"Love this dish washing liquid - not so chemical laden and no scent. Works great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammap60
fromOHIO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
non irritating to my skin gets dishes clean!
 November 25, 2013
"five of us use this dish cleaner <3"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
stanley011
fromChina
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very good
 November 13, 2013
"Very good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jesica
fromAnn Arbor, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love 7th generation dish soap
 October 30, 2013
"It cleans well and doesn't leave residue on your dishes. I am very much into organic products and it has no chemicals to affect your health. 100% recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NiceGiirl
fromNY, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I like it
 October 28, 2013
"This dish soap works well and it's truly unscented. Very happy with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next