Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz

Free & Clear. Natural Dish Liquid. Tough On Grease. Hypo-allergenic. Non-Toxic. Free of Dyes and Fragrances. Plant-derived cleaning agents: Cut through tough grease to give you clean dishes. Cornstarch-derived water softener: Removes water hardness and maintains pH balance. Cleaning enhancer: Increases effectiveness of plant-derived cleaning agents.  . This product is formulated to be safe for your family and the environment. Our unique ingredient combination is a non-toxic hypoallergenic biodegradable alternative to conventional petroleum-based dish liquids. Seventh Generation products although not intended for consumption aren't poisonous.
Overall rating:
4.822 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(152 reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 152 reviews
5 Stars
132
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
147 out of 152(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite dish soap
 May 12, 2016
" Works well and it's good for the environment. And no scent, which is a must for me. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love it....
 April 28, 2016
" I've used this dish soap for a long time. I'm not a fan of dishwashers so it works well and I dilute it in half! Is great for us! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCurry County, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good cleaning and long lasting suds
 April 16, 2016
" I like this dish detergent because it is unscented and doesn't leave any odd smells on my dishes. The suds last a long time and I like the performance for clean up of greasy pans. It is also safe for my septic tank. I think it works every bit as well as the conventional chemical based detergents, and I trust Seventh Generation to make a product that is much better for our environment. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMorrison, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Stuff!!
 January 13, 2016
" This is my favorite hand dish soap!! And the container is good for gripping with wet hands too. Does a great job of getting dishes clean. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It cleans well and does not irritate your skin.
 January 1, 2016
" it cleans well and a bottle lasts a long time. It does not dry or irritate your hands. No scent like Free and clear is great. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromJohnson city, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice on hands
 December 29, 2015
" Selling point with me was that it does not leave my hands dry. The suds are good enough but I just realized it has SLS as beginning ingredient. Will seek out another cleanser due to this "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cleans dishes well and no toxic chemicals.
 December 29, 2015
" Thoroughly cleans dishes, gentle on skin and no toxic chemicals. Priced well too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromGreenbrier County, WV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for cleaning eye glasses and sunglasses
 December 28, 2015
" I love Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear for washing my eye glasses and flip-up sunglasses. I mix this dish product with water before applying to these items. I rub them with my fingers and then rinse with tap water. I dry with those special fabric eye glass wipes. Since I stopped using another brand and started using this brand, my flip-up sunglasses haven't worn out apparently because this product is more mild. I love there is no fragrance to this product.
The reason why I didn't give this five stars is because another product is better at cutting grease than this product. It seems to be a trade off. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great dish soap
 December 27, 2015
" No odor which is important to us and lots of suds. Just a little bit goes a long way. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good
 December 21, 2015
" it works very well "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gentle but thorough cleansing
 December 7, 2015
" My husband uses it to clean his CPAP mask, it removes the body oils, yet maintains the integrity of the silicone. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great dish liquid
 November 12, 2015
" This is a great dish liquid for those who don't tolerate fragrance, absolutely no scent at all, but still very good for cutting grease and washing up well. Suds last through the whole wash. Very happy with this dish liquid. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFt Myers, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Have been using it for years
 October 16, 2015
" I really like this dish detergent. I trust this brand and the cost is great. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBaltimore, Md.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Cleanser
 October 1, 2015
" Cleans and does not dry my hands. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBarboursville, WV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 September 20, 2015
" I absolutely love this dishwashing liquid! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 June 14, 2015
" I am allergic to most fragrances and so I appreciate fragrance-free products. I also have very sensitive skin. I wash my hands a lot and many times use this Dish Liquid to wash my skin. It does not irritate my hands, It truly has no smell and works well when washing dishes. On occasion, it has begun leaking in the package before delivery. When I call customer service, they are always very accommodating and replace the leaking product without a problem. Because of this, I am not afraid to frequently order this product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unscented, natural
 May 18, 2015
" Works well, and without any scents; good value, as well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for Hand Wash !
 March 29, 2015
" Gentle and on your skin and the environment. I buy it specifically for hand wash. Much cheaper then the brand name soap made for that and imo works better. Fragrance free leaves my delicate clothes clean AND smelling clean not perfumey . Give it a try. I've converted many friends. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTucson, AZ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Seventh Generation Dish Washing liquid
 January 9, 2015
" you use less of this product and it cleans well,.rinses clean and is great on the hands. These people put out a great product! "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Natural Dish Liquid Free and Clear -- 25 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product but........
 December 3, 2014
" I have been buying this soap from Vitacost for years and yesterday when I was at my grocery store I discovered that it was 50 cents cheaper to buy it there. I feel silly. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next