Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz

Non-Toxic. No Dyes Fragrances or Chlorine. No Petroleum-Based Cleaners. No Phosphates. Not Tested on Animals. Safe for Septic Systems. Kosher-Certified.   "In our every deliberation we must consider the impact of our decisions on the next seven generations." -From the Great Law of the Iroquois Confederacy.  . We Disclose All Ingredients. You have the right to know what makes our cleaning products SAFE for people and the environment as well as EFFECTIVE at getting the job done so we include a full ingredients list on all of our cleaners. Thank you for purchasing this Seventh Generation product! -Jeffrey Hollender President and Chief Inspired Protagonist.  . Did You Know? If every household in the U.S. replaced just one box of 75 oz automatic dishwashing detergent containing phosphates with our phosphate free product we could save 100 million pounds of phosphates from entering our rivers lakes and streams.  . Safe. This product is formulated to be safe for your family and the environment. Our unique ingredient combination is a biodegradable chlorine and phosphate free alternative to conventional dishwashing detergents.  . Effective. Protection Agent Alkalinity Builder: Helps to protect dishes and dishwasher parts and helps achieve target pH. Water Softener: Removes water hardness for enhanced cleaning performance without the use of phosphates. Anti-spotting Agent: Provides sheeting action and anti-spotting performance
Overall rating:
4.57 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(79 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
72 out of 79(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
umma
fromWisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 June 20, 2015
"Works well with our well water, dishes always comes clean"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pjp35
fromBossier city,la
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best dishwashing detergent!!
 May 30, 2015
"This is the BEST dishwashing powder. I have tried every brand out there, and this leaves the dishes clean and sparkling. Better than any gel or tablet."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyhomemade
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love it!!!
 May 29, 2015
"I almost can't believe I actually found a product that works and is Eco friendly!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MikeHomebrew
fromShanghai, China
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Just what I needed
 May 24, 2015
"This detergent-free powder is a perfect choic for brewing equipment. Simply mix with an oxygenating cleaner like OxyClean and it becomes the cleaner of your dreams. Like PBW only better."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susiet1
fromHastings, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good stuff
 May 18, 2015
"this works well no stinky bleach smell. box lasts a long time because you don't need a lot of powder per load."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ASAND
fromAtlanta
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A lot of bang for the buck
 April 19, 2015
"Highly recommend this product. Have used a competitive product that costs a bit more - this one does a great job for the $$.
Must use a rinsing agent with it - vinegar, natural or the blue stuff.
I live in GA with hard water."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatMDE
fromMiddletown, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cleans the dishes thoroughly
 April 9, 2015
"This product cleans beautifully. It is definitely free of fragrance and dyes. It dissolves fully, without residue on any dish type, from plastic to glass to stainless. It is also an excellent value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthjunkie78
works pretty good
 February 28, 2015
"not spectacular! but that may be due to dishwasher quality? but decent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nixx
fromVA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great deal for the money
 December 8, 2014
"this product is cost efficient. I like that it is safe for the environment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsPicky
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No Cloudiness or Spots
 December 4, 2014
"Extremely efficient - filling only 3/4 of the soap dispenser will clean a stuffed dishwasher, and it doesn't leave any residue at all!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromUtah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really cleans!
 December 2, 2014
"This dishwasher detergent really does the job well! All dishes come out sparkling clean. I will never go back to the brands from the store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Spacy
fromKy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Unscented but leaves a film on dishes.
 October 10, 2014
"Always have a problem with soap film and I only fill the reservoir up half way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MDshopper
fromBethesda, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Much better that the gel
 October 1, 2014
"Excellent product and good for the environment!
We were using the dish washer gel from seventh generation and were happy with the results, but they seemingly change the formula around April-May 2014, since then the dishes came out covered with a grey film. This problem totally disappeared when using the dish washer powder from seventh generation, the dishes come out sparkling clean.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toxicfreeme1
fromSE USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No toxic residue on my dishes!
 September 30, 2014
"After learning that conventional dishwashing detergents leave toxic residue on dishes (people with compromised immune systems are told not to use those with bleach and powerful chemicals), we started looking for a good alternative to bleach-based detergents. Seventh Generation powder has been our favorite. Our dishwasher repairman said powder works best in our machine, and Vitacost's price is always the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amming
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great
 September 27, 2014
"This product works just as well as any of the usual non-"natural" brands we've used in the past. I purchased this one because it received an A grade from the Environmental Working Group. Although we do a load of dishes at least every other day and use a generous amount (probably more than necessary), our box is only just running low after four months. Made sure to order a backup for when we do run out. Great value!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NReed
Can't beat it!
 September 21, 2014
"This is the best price, best dish detergent, and the box is huge for the price. We tried making homemade dish det. and it made the dishes look dirty. Went back to this product and it's the best deal by far."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ABQJohnson
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best Dishwasher soap ever
 September 10, 2014
"This soap is by far the best. We run out of this dish washer soap so we bought a different one at Walmart. The Walmart soap did not clean the dishes and left food and grime on all the silverware."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carmart
fromNew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
`No Bad Stuff in it, but it Still Works
 September 2, 2014
"Its a good product, and vitacost saves me the time and effort of going out to the store and lugging the box home."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
h2FL
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 26, 2014
"No harsh chemicals and does an excellent job cleaning. Seventh Generation products are always superior."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wiskers
Does exactly as it ought
 August 24, 2014
"Switched to this from Cascade Complete. Seventh Gen works at least as well, dishes come out clean, price is comparable. Happy to have this option!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next