Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz

Non-Toxic. No Dyes Fragrances or Chlorine. No Petroleum-Based Cleaners. No Phosphates. Not Tested on Animals. Safe for Septic Systems. Kosher-Certified.   "In our every deliberation we must consider the impact of our decisions on the next seven generations." -From the Great Law of the Iroquois Confederacy.  . We Disclose All Ingredients. You have the right to know what makes our cleaning products SAFE for people and the environment as well as EFFECTIVE at getting the job done so we include a full ingredients list on all of our cleaners. Thank you for purchasing this Seventh Generation product! -Jeffrey Hollender President and Chief Inspired Protagonist.  . Did You Know? If every household in the U.S. replaced just one box of 75 oz automatic dishwashing detergent containing phosphates with our phosphate free product we could save 100 million pounds of phosphates from entering our rivers lakes and streams.  . Safe. This product is formulated to be safe for your family and the environment. Our unique ingredient combination is a biodegradable chlorine and phosphate free alternative to conventional dishwashing detergents.  . Effective. Protection Agent Alkalinity Builder: Helps to protect dishes and dishwasher parts and helps achieve target pH. Water Softener: Removes water hardness for enhanced cleaning performance without the use of phosphates. Anti-spotting Agent: Provides sheeting action and anti-spotting performance
Overall rating:
4.536 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(97 reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
88 out of 97(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrsHambone
 April 25, 2016
"I have been using this detergent for ages now, and I am always happy with how well it works. Only rarely will I get a dish that's not totally clean (usually some dried on food or drink). Seems like pretty good bang for your buck too, lasts longer than the liquid detergent for a comparable price. It is my go-to!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fussyfoodie
fromArlington, Virginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
strong enough and ecological
 April 9, 2016
"This product is strong enough for general dish-washing and is genuinely fragrance free. It leaves no residue in the dish-washer and rinse cleanly on glassware. A little can be used to soak particularly dirty pots, pans, and ceramic cookware. It is gentle enough for all dishes and glassware."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sirat11
fromchicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great buy
 March 19, 2016
"this powder works great and the price is unbeatable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
calikat44
fromHuntersville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product so far...
 March 3, 2016
"I have just finished my first purchase of this product. It's done really well. I have really tested the detergent and my dishwasher lately by barely rinsing dishes. I'm very pleased."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayeP
fromRinggold, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 February 14, 2016
"Do you want to have not only clean dishes but the stainless steal interior of your dishwasher to be bright and squeaky clean? Mine has been since I switched to Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
baukWI
Waste of Money
 February 7, 2016
"This is AWFUL if you have hard water or eat foods that may be greasier! It leaves the dishes looking HORRIBLE!! Don't waste your money! I ordered this because my beloved Ecover powder was out of stock - This WAS NOT a good replacement!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happyoldlady
fromUpstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Dishwasher detergent works great!
 January 30, 2016
"We love this powder! Always does a great job!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ACTNashville
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I don't want to eat chemicals!
 January 28, 2016
"When I originally tried to get chemicals out of our diet and household, dish washing soap was not high on my list, until I started really putting two and two together and realized that when I serve my organic cooked food on dishes that have harmful chemicals, I am adding them to the food we are eating! Yuck! So, I found that this was super important to continue to use. This is the only dishwashing detergent I use...period! Highly recommend this product if you too are trying to not eat chemicals!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dlylma
fromAlaska
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is the one we use
 January 17, 2016
"I will even buy it locally from the very small health food store in my town if I have run out and not reordered on Vitacost. It's not cheap there, but this is the one that works. I if can get it from Vitacost in conjunction with a promo it makes my thrifty day $$"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PalomaLibre
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works As Expected!
 October 30, 2015
"Cleaned my dishes great! I also used a separate rinse agent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mamaGcs
frompa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
does a good job
 October 24, 2015
"this size I can not find in any store locally. For a small household and only using the dishwasher in between the 75 oz box lasts me a year! My DW requires powder and this one works well - yes i rinse my dishes prior, but only because i hate cleaning the DW when scum accumulates; besides dishwashers are not hungry :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMemphis, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this!!!!
 October 20, 2015
"I was so happy finding Vita Cost. I used to buy Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent from Kroger, but the package was half the size for the same price. So instead of buying 2 from Kroger I bought 2 from Vita Cost that was the same weight as 4 that I would buy from Kroger... AWESOME!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
garhar
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good stuff
 October 9, 2015
"Good stuff. Dishes are shiny and streak free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BalsamMommy
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Ordered by accident but my hubby said reorder
 September 28, 2015
"Best working dishwasher detergent I have ever used!!!!
Takes off gunk....takes off crusty food!
I'd tell anyone don't just take my word for it.
Buy it and try it
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tobycat
fromaurora ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Safe and pure and thoroughly cleans
 September 18, 2015
"Only will use this for my dishwasher and am pleased does not have
any toxins in it..Just because your dishes look l clean, they will still have residue from their cleaning agent on it after they dry.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QualityHunter
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works Well
 September 2, 2015
"I like this dish detergent. I looked on EWG's website and after comparing products, even between other 7th generation products, it got the best rating. I'm pleased with this and plan to keep using it for now."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MatahariLovers
fromDPO/APO/FPO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fail Seventh Generation's product
 July 6, 2015
"Bought many Seventh Generation products and love all of them but this. I tried couple of time and still leaving same thing, white film on my dishes etc. (it's like taking a bath but never enough rinse off, leaving sticky instead of fresh).
I guess hunting for less toxic prod. dishwasher detergent continue ,, I returning to our old dishwasher detergent and switch on and off with dessert essence tea tree dis. liq soap which perform far better than this."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
umma
fromWisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 June 20, 2015
"Works well with our well water, dishes always comes clean"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pjp35
fromBossier city,la
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best dishwashing detergent!!
 May 30, 2015
"This is the BEST dishwashing powder. I have tried every brand out there, and this leaves the dishes clean and sparkling. Better than any gel or tablet."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Free & Clear -- 75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyhomemade
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love it!!!
 May 29, 2015
"I almost can't believe I actually found a product that works and is Eco friendly!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next