Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B12 or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Orange -- 500 mcg - 250 Dots

Quick-dissolving natural orange flavored vitamin B-12 dots. What is vitamin B-12? Vitamin B-12 (cobalamin) is a water-soluble B vitamin that’s vital for carbohydrate metabolism and energy production.* It also plays an important role in the formation of healthy red blood cells.*.  . How does vitamin B-12 support health? Helps reduce homocysteine levels which is important for heart health.*. Supports the health of the central nervous system.*. Improves daytime alertness and concentration.* . Promotes optimal sleep.*. Why choose Vitacost Vitamin B-12? Quick-dissolving dots. Natural orange flavor. Supplies 500 mcg of vitamin B-12 per dot. Contains 250 servings per bottle. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.636 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
15 out of 22(68%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Orange -- 500 mcg - 250 Dots
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Orange -- 500 mcg - 250 Dots
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JanetY
fromDenver CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
they are okay
 October 24, 2014
"The taste is good and I don't see any difference from the previous product I was buying except they do not dissolve well. After having them under my tongue for a couple minutes (should take only 30 sec. to dissolve) I end up having to chew them to break them down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Orange -- 500 mcg - 250 Dots
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melissaeileen
fromsweet briar, va
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
a sweet little boost
 September 25, 2014
"they are good for a little burst when you need it!
I know not everybody uses b12,but i find it just so helpful especially when i'm up late, need a sweet little boost that doesn't break the calorie bank or leave me buzzing.
Great product for the price!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Orange -- 500 mcg - 250 Dots
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vicka
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
B12
 June 10, 2011
"It comes in tiny red dots that are easy to swallow or just chew it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Orange -- 500 mcg - 250 Dots
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
solacemoon
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Quality product
 June 5, 2011
"The product is great there is only one thing that could use improvement and that is that the dots dissolve very slow and maybe that it's purpose. Other then that it is a great product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Orange -- 500 mcg - 250 Dots
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
seagle
fromKS
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Food is better
 April 28, 2011
"This is ok, but tried liver cooked over low heat w/ onions-much better effects! Extremely high in B-12 - from a natural source."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Orange -- 500 mcg - 250 Dots
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jarousek
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 September 2, 2010
"Great taste and value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Orange -- 500 mcg - 250 Dots
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
EllenII
fromVA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 November 28, 2009
"Does not disolve under tongue unless you bite it first."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Orange -- 500 mcg - 250 Dots
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
maf100
fromLowell, MA
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Artificial Sweetner is the first ingredient
 October 9, 2009
"The first ingredient in these dots is sorbital an artificial sweetener. Artificial sweeteners’ make me sick and I didn't check the ingredients before I bought them. It didn't occur to me. Next time I will know better. I found they do not dissolve well. I would never buy these again."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Orange -- 500 mcg - 250 Dots
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lexmom
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wonder if it should take so long!
 May 26, 2009
"I am hoping that this sublingual dot will be effective, but am concerned that it takes 40 minutes or more to dissolve. I end up chewing it so I can get on with my day...it is not what I expected."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Orange -- 500 mcg - 250 Dots
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
microE
Very good B-12
 May 20, 2009
"This is the other kind of B-12 sublingual I tried. I use both kinds together to make sure that I get both kinds. And it seems to have the helpful pick-me-up. So it is a very good product. This one dissolves a bit fast. But that seems a better balance then the other way (see my other B-12 review)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Orange -- 500 mcg - 250 Dots
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rosessa
 May 2, 2009
"Unfortunately it takes over 20 to 30 mins for this pill to dissolve under my tongue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Orange -- 500 mcg - 250 Dots
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
G19lover
Not the same as the first batch
 March 25, 2009
"The latest bottle of this product came through with a very hard pill. The original order I received had a great pill shape and meltability under the tongue. The new one takes a half hour to disolve! Whoever changed the supplier, should go back to the original."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Orange -- 500 mcg - 250 Dots
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boxaro
fromSC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good Product.
 January 22, 2009
"To the point , it works, it great and value is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Orange -- 500 mcg - 250 Dots
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dulce
POTENCY
 January 1, 2009
"I would like to have a higher potency and a quicker disolve time"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Orange -- 500 mcg - 250 Dots
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dimat
does not disolve
 December 22, 2008
"you have to break it up to disolve. this is the worst
"Sublingual" product I ever had.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Orange -- 500 mcg - 250 Dots
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Silly
fromChillicothe, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not sure if it works
 May 15, 2008
"I am on my first bottle of this product. I am not sure what I am looking for and if I can tell a difference on how I feel or how it works internally. Not sure how to rate. I know B12 is very good for you and we all probably need this product, but I am not sure how to rate it. I got it for more energy, but I haven't noticed anything there. If it works on your sugar it very well could work for that. I don't have a sugar problem.May not purchase again."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Vitamin B-12 Sublingual Orange -- 500 mcg - 250 Dots
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product