Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(192)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,650)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,748)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,663)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(282)
Letter Vitamins(12,714)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,082)
Multivitamins(13,039)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Probiotic Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Enzymatic Therapy Probiotic Pearls™ Complete (formerly Pearls IC) -- 1 billion CFUs - 30 Softgels

NO Refrigeration. Survives Stomach Acid. The Smarter Probiotic. Survives stomach acid to release in the intestine. Digestive Health. 6 Strains for digestive balance regularity & colon health. Once daily. Small & Easy to Swallow. 6 Strains for Complete Digestive Balance. Taking Probiotic Pearls Complete provides 2 strains of Lactobacilli for the small intestine and 4 strains of Bifidobacteria for the large intestine (colon) to help:. Promote digestive balance and colon health. Support your body's immune defense. Protect against occasional gas bloating and constipation. Survives Stomach Acid. Probiotic Pearls uses advanced triple-layer softgel that protects probiotics from heat air moisture and stomach acid to maximize survival and delivery to the intestine where needed most.
Overall rating:
4.703 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 out of 37(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Enzymatic Therapy Probiotic Pearls™ Complete (formerly Pearls IC) -- 1 billion CFUs - 30 Softgels
Review 1 for Enzymatic Therapy Probiotic Pearls™ Complete (formerly Pearls IC) -- 1 billion CFUs - 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromsingapore
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pearls for Life
 October 29, 2015
" I have tried several brands of Probiotics on vitacost and I wonder why I spend so much on the costly stuff but doesnt work as well as these pearls . So compact to bring everywhere! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enzymatic Therapy Probiotic Pearls™ Complete (formerly Pearls IC) -- 1 billion CFUs - 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hands down, the best probiotic I have ever used.
 April 17, 2014
" Usually, I can't tell any difference when taking probiotics. This one was like a cleanse after the first 10 days :) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enzymatic Therapy Probiotic Pearls™ Complete (formerly Pearls IC) -- 1 billion CFUs - 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPasadena Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just one
 August 21, 2013
" My stomach feels better and I'm regular with this one little pill. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enzymatic Therapy Probiotic Pearls™ Complete (formerly Pearls IC) -- 1 billion CFUs - 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Just as good as the original Pearls
 January 21, 2013
" Pearls are the best enzymatic supplement I've found. I'm very prone to upset digestive system (bloating, gas, ect.) and taking one of these daily really seems to help. I will say I'm not sure I notice much difference between the Pearls IC and the original Pearls, but I've only been taking this form for ~2 weeks. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enzymatic Therapy Probiotic Pearls™ Complete (formerly Pearls IC) -- 1 billion CFUs - 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNorthern VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Easy to Swallow Pearls
 September 7, 2012
" Small size, easy to swallow, good packaging. My adult son takes these with his meds each night and has had positive results with his digestive issues. Good product and excellent price from Vitacost. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enzymatic Therapy Probiotic Pearls™ Complete (formerly Pearls IC) -- 1 billion CFUs - 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
No different than regular pearls
 November 5, 2011
" for me personally , the enzymatic pearls IC work no differently than the regular pearls. I notice nothing better than the plain pearls!! For me the regular pearls work just as well! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enzymatic Therapy Probiotic Pearls™ Complete (formerly Pearls IC) -- 1 billion CFUs - 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is great!
 September 8, 2011
" Very effective. Would not switch or discontinue. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enzymatic Therapy Probiotic Pearls™ Complete (formerly Pearls IC) -- 1 billion CFUs - 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
 August 5, 2011
" I have had great results with this product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Enzymatic Therapy Probiotic Pearls™ Complete (formerly Pearls IC) -- 1 billion CFUs - 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
The BEST Probiotic!!
 April 15, 2011
" I have tried many other probiotics without nearly the great results as these. PEARLS IC are the best you can find and an excellent price with super fast service from VITACOST!!! I have already reordered more. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Enzymatic Therapy Probiotic Pearls™ Complete (formerly Pearls IC) -- 1 billion CFUs - 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great, Convenient Product!
 April 15, 2011
" This is a really convenient form of taking pro-biotics especially if you're constantly on the go or travelling. A friend of mine introduced it to me a few years back and unlike other probiotics which may need to be stored in the fridge or are in heavier capsule forms these tiny, lightweight pearls are great to take with you wherever you go! I prefer the IC form since I travel often and have really noticed a difference since using them. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Enzymatic Therapy Probiotic Pearls™ Complete (formerly Pearls IC) -- 1 billion CFUs - 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromcleveland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
ahhhhhhh
 March 30, 2011
" well couldnt share alot about this product because i hadnt felt anything different so i assumed it was working. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Enzymatic Therapy Probiotic Pearls™ Complete (formerly Pearls IC) -- 1 billion CFUs - 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Wish I could give more stars!
 May 30, 2010
" This stuff is GREAT. I took them during a long course of antibiotics. Most other probiotics only seem to postpone stomach problems and yeast infections with taking antibiotics, but I still end up getting ill. Not with these pearls! I felt great, never got a stomach ache or yeast infection. Potent little pearls! I'm telling others about these. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Enzymatic Therapy Probiotic Pearls™ Complete (formerly Pearls IC) -- 1 billion CFUs - 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPolson, MT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Probiotic
 May 28, 2010
" My husband & I both use these pearls & we both feel the difference. This is a great product. The price is so much cheaper at Vitacost too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Enzymatic Therapy Probiotic Pearls™ Complete (formerly Pearls IC) -- 1 billion CFUs - 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product!
 March 31, 2010
" I am going to ask my sister to start my nephew on this product. I saw a difference in just a few days after beginning use. I wish I had started taking this pearl probiotic earlier in my life. My only problem is that they are small and round and I have to be very careful not to drop. Perhaps always open over a bowl or something to catch an accidental drop....or they bounce to no where, fast! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Enzymatic Therapy Probiotic Pearls™ Complete (formerly Pearls IC) -- 1 billion CFUs - 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromct
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
not as good as jarro-dophillis w/fos
 February 23, 2010
" i bought this for traveling b/c it doesn't require refrigeration and b/c of the reviews. very expensive but would have been ok w/that if it worked as well as jarro-dophillis. will keep looking for product that travels well and is effective. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Enzymatic Therapy Probiotic Pearls™ Complete (formerly Pearls IC) -- 1 billion CFUs - 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Helps Gas.
 February 17, 2010
" Pearls IC Intensive Care Probiotics are tiny, but they seem to help relieve gas, so I order them again and again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Enzymatic Therapy Probiotic Pearls™ Complete (formerly Pearls IC) -- 1 billion CFUs - 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent
 February 16, 2010
" If you're looking for a supplement to help make you regular...you have found it. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Enzymatic Therapy Probiotic Pearls™ Complete (formerly Pearls IC) -- 1 billion CFUs - 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 30, 2010
" Outstanding protection from build up of bloating and gas while at the same time promoting colon health. I can eat any food without pain. I wouldn't ever go without it. I make taking it part of my morning routine. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Enzymatic Therapy Probiotic Pearls™ Complete (formerly Pearls IC) -- 1 billion CFUs - 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A must for travel!
 November 30, 2009
" I never travel without the Probiotic Pearls! Keep your stomach and intestines happy and take one every day!!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Enzymatic Therapy Probiotic Pearls™ Complete (formerly Pearls IC) -- 1 billion CFUs - 30 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWest Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Easy to take probiotic
 September 22, 2009
" This is an easy to swallow probiotic. Even children 5 years of age can swallow this little ball of goodness. I gave it to my son when he had diarrhea due to taking antibiotics. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next