Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz

Nourishing People & Planet. New Look / Same Product. Organic Superfood - Virgin. 100% Less Cholesterol Than Butter. USDA Organic • Non-GMO. Kosher - Vegan. Coconut is one of the world's most nourishing foods. This creamy taste of the tropics is great for sauteing and baking enhancing your favorite recipes and body care.  . SIMPLY PURE. Cold-pressed and never refined deodorized or bleached! Savor its rich aroma and enticing light taste. A pinch of salt helps reduce the coconut flavor in savory recipes.  . ORGANIC. Made without pesticides GMOs or hexane.  . VERSATILE. Ideal as a medium-heat cooking oil a nutritious substitute in baking and is "better than butter" on bread vegetables or popcorn. Great for skin care hair care and massage.
Overall rating:
4.874 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(261 reviews) 221
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 261 reviews
5 Stars
235
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
254 out of 261(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Review 1 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heidi2boys
fromauburn, ma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 October 16, 2014
"This is by far the best tasting coconut oil I have found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jambet
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
coconutty
 October 7, 2014
"I'm sure this is high quality. Just letting you know it has a strong coconut flavor, my cats wouldn't eat it but they love coconut oil that doesn't have a coconut flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayEmCee
fromIL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
True coconut flavor
 August 30, 2014
"I've tried other coconut oils, but I always come back to Nutiva brand. It is consistently the winner in my book. Not only is their coconut oil pure and delicious, I also love what the company is all about...sustainable agriculture, support of GMO labeling and awareness, and social responsibility. All of these things add up to a superior product."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
samsie
great product and great presentation
 August 24, 2014
"great quality
hopefully came in a plastic container: no need to pay the shipping for the heavy glass thing
just put it in a proper glass bottle at home"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beckka
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
Delicate sweet hint of coconut
 August 11, 2014
"Delicious in stir fry or a teaspoon in my organic popcorn! Luscious! And a have rubbed some from the spoon onto my hands...this is a fantastic coconut oil!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dynabear
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Such an excellent product!
 July 15, 2014
"I use this every morning in my coffee. Nutiva has the smoothest, creamiest consistency and taste...best coconut oil I've tried (and I've tried them ALL!)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ambitious18
fromPhiladelphia, Pa
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Excellent
 July 11, 2014
"This is holy grail for my natural hair. I use it as a prepoo, in my deep conditioner and to add softness and shine to my hair post styling. I also cook with it sometimes (taste really good) and use it on my body post showering (leaves my skin so soft). Overall this is the best versatile oil ever in my opinion and I will continue to purchase it from vitacost because they have the best prices."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicGirl01
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
AWESOME PRODUCT
 June 11, 2014
"THIS IS A WONDERFUL PRODUCT AND VERY USEFUL.. I LOVE COOKING WITH ORGANIC COCONUT OIL, ETC.. AND THIS IS A QUALITY BRAND.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthystrong
fromHouston,TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 May 8, 2014
"great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yssag
fromfl
Age:75+
Gender:Female
taste
 May 3, 2014
"good tasting & organic. need i say more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mirna
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Grat coconut oil
 May 1, 2014
"The best coconut oil I've ever buy ! Wonderful taste; doesnt have the heavy taste and smell, so I use it in my food, skin and hair. Recommende it to everyone ! And also great value here on Vitacost - I will definitely buy it again !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Senior2
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good stuff and full of energy!
 April 23, 2014
"Good stuff and full of energy!
Just like Nature's Way Coconut Oil, too!
Our Doctor told us/me to use it in place of butter on toast, etc.
I like it on my pancakes,too!
It's the good kind of oil and delicious, too!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dutchman
fromNetherlands
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent coconut oil
 April 21, 2014
"Excellent coconut oil in clear non-toxic plastic container."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Manyfacets
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good oil, but
 April 20, 2014
"I think this is a very good coconut oil, but I will not buy it again because it comes in a plastic container! I wish Nutiva would improve their product by packaging it in a glass container."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rah1
fromPennslyvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 April 20, 2014
"This is a good product that I would recommend it to friends and family. It is so good for your skin, health and much more, just pull it up on line and check it out."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sidda
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Coco-nutty Goodness
 March 19, 2014
"This was my first time purchasing this brand and I'm glad I did! Save your pennies, because Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is a multi-use product. Organic coconut oil is excellent for cooking, but this lil pot of white gold stays in my bathroom for all things beauty; hair, body, and face. Just a little rub-a-dub-dub and your transformed into a glistening goddess of moisturized bliss, with just a hint of coco-nutty fragranced goodness. It will leave you soft as a babies you know what. Eat it, wear it and be healthy.
Enjoy!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CleanEaterForLife
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this Coconut Oil!
 March 18, 2014
"Recently switched to Nutiva from Artisana (because they changed their labeling from "100% Organic" to "Organic")... I'm very happy with Nutiva. Nice, smooth texture... yummy taste... SO many uses for coconut oil! It's my #1 go to... face moisturizer, hair mask, body lotion, put it in my smoothies, hot cereal, in quinoa... Amazing!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
panthrpryncss
fromBellville, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
so many uses!
 March 11, 2014
"I love, love, love this product. I use this in place of lotion on my youngest daughter because of her highly sensitive skin. She loves to smell like "the beach" Thank you for offering such a great product at a great price!! My Daughter no longer has scary dry painful skin as a result of using this product!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SquirrelMom
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect
 March 6, 2014
"I've tried other brands and this is great. It is unrefined, has a light coconut flavor and the price is fantastic! I just ordered a 54 oz. jar to last awhile. I use it in my oatmeal, farina, to fry eggs, salmon patties, homemade bread dough, french toast, pancakes. Doesn'r work well for grilled cheese because of the slight coconut taste, but I don't detect it in the salmon. Will have to stock up before summer so it doesn't melt during shipping."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthmindedwoman
fromMN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 28, 2014
"Love this coconut oil, very high quality. Note that this size does come in a plastic container, but I've spoken directly with a company rep and they have assured that the container is BPA free."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next