Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz

Nourishing People & Planet. New Look / Same Product. Organic Superfood - Virgin. 100% Less Cholesterol Than Butter. USDA Organic • Non-GMO. Kosher - Vegan. Coconut is one of the world's most nourishing foods. This creamy taste of the tropics is great for sauteing and baking enhancing your favorite recipes and body care.  . SIMPLY PURE. Cold-pressed and never refined deodorized or bleached! Savor its rich aroma and enticing light taste. A pinch of salt helps reduce the coconut flavor in savory recipes.  . ORGANIC. Made without pesticides GMOs or hexane.  . VERSATILE. Ideal as a medium-heat cooking oil a nutritious substitute in baking and is "better than butter" on bread vegetables or popcorn. Great for skin care hair care and massage.
Overall rating:
4.859 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(270 reviews) 230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 270 reviews
5 Stars
242
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
261 out of 270(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Review 1 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Suismoi
fromAsheville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Didn't Like : (
 June 30, 2015
"I love nutiva's organic virgin oil in glass, but I thought this one tasted like the plastic it came in."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bearden
fromfort mill
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nutiva coconut oil
 June 25, 2015
"Great product!. love the plastic container. easy to handle"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sally123
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love to cook with Coconut Oil
 June 17, 2015
"This brand is the best! Great flavor but not overwhelming. Try cooking fried potatoes in it, yummy! I cook most of my meats with it even pork chops, turn out great. Will buy again. Coconut oil is better for you than other oils and it is not heat sensitive like olive oil"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Starrudy
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
used better
 May 25, 2015
"I'm inexperienced at using coconut oil. This product came in a plastic container, I like using oil from glass containers so there is less chance of oil dissolving container and getting contaminated with BPA. I don't know if coconut oil is to be uniform in texture or have tiny lumps??"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
S1006
fromFrance
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 May 20, 2015
"This coconut oil is the best for cooking, the hair but also the body. Its so easy to use or apply"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CullensMom
fromEwing, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 27, 2015
"This has a very smooth texture and although I prefer a brand that still has a mild coconut flavor this has been a great alternative. My usual brand was sold out so I tried this one instead. I often use it in my hair as well as in my coffee (which is why I prefer the lingering hint of coconut flavor). I cannot see giving it a bad review for not tasting much like coconut when so many people prefer a neutral taste for cooking. It is excellent for cooking and makes my hair soft and shiny although a little dab goes a long way so be careful not to overdo it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Organicfoodlover21
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 February 28, 2015
"I have tried several other brands of coconut oil and this is my favorite. It is very rich and sometimes I just take a spoonful and eat it :) I know its good for you, that's why it is my cooking oil for the past years. Others brands that I tried were very bland, but Nutiva has a very natural and decadent flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
123s
fromFairfield CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This does not have a strong smell
 November 12, 2014
"Love this oil, is great for popcorn, chicken, French toast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyD77
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product
 November 1, 2014
"This product is very versatile you can eat it, use it for your skin, and for medicinal purposes as well. It's very tasty and I recommend it to anyone into naturalistic and holistic health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heidi2boys
fromauburn, ma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 October 16, 2014
"This is by far the best tasting coconut oil I have found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jambet
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
coconutty
 October 7, 2014
"I'm sure this is high quality. Just letting you know it has a strong coconut flavor, my cats wouldn't eat it but they love coconut oil that doesn't have a coconut flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayEmCee
fromIL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
True coconut flavor
 August 30, 2014
"I've tried other coconut oils, but I always come back to Nutiva brand. It is consistently the winner in my book. Not only is their coconut oil pure and delicious, I also love what the company is all about...sustainable agriculture, support of GMO labeling and awareness, and social responsibility. All of these things add up to a superior product."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
samsie
great product and great presentation
 August 24, 2014
"great quality
hopefully came in a plastic container: no need to pay the shipping for the heavy glass thing
just put it in a proper glass bottle at home"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beckka
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
Delicate sweet hint of coconut
 August 11, 2014
"Delicious in stir fry or a teaspoon in my organic popcorn! Luscious! And a have rubbed some from the spoon onto my hands...this is a fantastic coconut oil!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dynabear
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Such an excellent product!
 July 15, 2014
"I use this every morning in my coffee. Nutiva has the smoothest, creamiest consistency and taste...best coconut oil I've tried (and I've tried them ALL!)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ambitious18
fromPhiladelphia, Pa
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Excellent
 July 11, 2014
"This is holy grail for my natural hair. I use it as a prepoo, in my deep conditioner and to add softness and shine to my hair post styling. I also cook with it sometimes (taste really good) and use it on my body post showering (leaves my skin so soft). Overall this is the best versatile oil ever in my opinion and I will continue to purchase it from vitacost because they have the best prices."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicGirl01
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
AWESOME PRODUCT
 June 11, 2014
"THIS IS A WONDERFUL PRODUCT AND VERY USEFUL.. I LOVE COOKING WITH ORGANIC COCONUT OIL, ETC.. AND THIS IS A QUALITY BRAND.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthystrong
fromHouston,TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 May 8, 2014
"great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yssag
fromfl
Age:75+
Gender:Female
taste
 May 3, 2014
"good tasting & organic. need i say more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mirna
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Grat coconut oil
 May 1, 2014
"The best coconut oil I've ever buy ! Wonderful taste; doesnt have the heavy taste and smell, so I use it in my food, skin and hair. Recommende it to everyone ! And also great value here on Vitacost - I will definitely buy it again !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next