Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,255)
CoQ10(2,223)
Coconut Oil(2,841)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,527)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,407)
Omega-3(4,478)
Algae(696)
Bee Pollen(241)
Caffeine(29)
Celadrin(77)
Charcoal(79)
Chitosan(38)
Chlorella(118)
Choline(119)
Collagen(192)
Colostrum(168)
D-Mannose(38)
DHEA(357)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(144)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(11)
Glycine(7)
HGH(17)
Iodine(36)
L-Lysine(146)
L-Theanine(188)
LPP(37)
Lecithin(209)
Lithium(8)
Lutein(301)
Lycopene(90)
MSM(365)
NADH(43)
Pectin(37)
Propolis(66)
Pycnogenol(128)
Quercetin(121)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(1)
Silica(17)
Soy(92)
Taurine(69)
Yeast(113)
Probiotics(4,445)
SAMe(521)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,054)
Vitamin C(2,437)
Vitamin D(2,147)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seed & Nut Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutiva Coconut Oil Organic Virgin -- 15 fl oz

Nourishing People & Planet. New Look / Same Product. Organic Superfood - Virgin. 100% Less Cholesterol Than Butter. USDA Organic • Non-GMO. Kosher - Vegan. Coconut is one of the world's most nourishing foods. This creamy taste of the tropics is great for sauteing and baking enhancing your favorite recipes and body care.  . SIMPLY PURE. Cold-pressed and never refined deodorized or bleached! Savor its rich aroma and enticing light taste. A pinch of salt helps reduce the coconut flavor in savory recipes.  . ORGANIC. Made without pesticides GMOs or hexane.  . VERSATILE. Ideal as a medium-heat cooking oil a nutritious substitute in baking and is "better than butter" on bread vegetables or popcorn. Great for skin care hair care and massage.
Overall rating:
4.872 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(250 reviews) 210
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 250 reviews
5 Stars
225
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
243 out of 250(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutiva Coconut Oil Organic Virgin -- 15 fl oz
Review 1 for Nutiva Coconut Oil Organic Virgin -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Senior2
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good stuff and full of energy!
 April 23, 2014
"Good stuff and full of energy!
Just like Nature's Way Coconut Oil, too!
Our Doctor told us/me to use it in place of butter on toast, etc.
I like it on my pancakes,too!
It's the good kind of oil and delicious, too!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutiva Coconut Oil Organic Virgin -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dutchman
fromNetherlands
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent coconut oil
 April 21, 2014
"Excellent coconut oil in clear non-toxic plastic container."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutiva Coconut Oil Organic Virgin -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Manyfacets
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good oil, but
 April 20, 2014
"I think this is a very good coconut oil, but I will not buy it again because it comes in a plastic container! I wish Nutiva would improve their product by packaging it in a glass container."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutiva Coconut Oil Organic Virgin -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rah1
fromPennslyvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 April 20, 2014
"This is a good product that I would recommend it to friends and family. It is so good for your skin, health and much more, just pull it up on line and check it out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutiva Coconut Oil Organic Virgin -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sidda
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Coco-nutty Goodness
 March 19, 2014
"This was my first time purchasing this brand and I'm glad I did! Save your pennies, because Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is a multi-use product. Organic coconut oil is excellent for cooking, but this lil pot of white gold stays in my bathroom for all things beauty; hair, body, and face. Just a little rub-a-dub-dub and your transformed into a glistening goddess of moisturized bliss, with just a hint of coco-nutty fragranced goodness. It will leave you soft as a babies you know what. Eat it, wear it and be healthy.
Enjoy!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutiva Coconut Oil Organic Virgin -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CleanEaterForLife
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this Coconut Oil!
 March 18, 2014
"Recently switched to Nutiva from Artisana (because they changed their labeling from "100% Organic" to "Organic")... I'm very happy with Nutiva. Nice, smooth texture... yummy taste... SO many uses for coconut oil! It's my #1 go to... face moisturizer, hair mask, body lotion, put it in my smoothies, hot cereal, in quinoa... Amazing!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutiva Coconut Oil Organic Virgin -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
panthrpryncss
fromBellville, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
so many uses!
 March 11, 2014
"I love, love, love this product. I use this in place of lotion on my youngest daughter because of her highly sensitive skin. She loves to smell like "the beach" Thank you for offering such a great product at a great price!! My Daughter no longer has scary dry painful skin as a result of using this product!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutiva Coconut Oil Organic Virgin -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SquirrelMom
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect
 March 6, 2014
"I've tried other brands and this is great. It is unrefined, has a light coconut flavor and the price is fantastic! I just ordered a 54 oz. jar to last awhile. I use it in my oatmeal, farina, to fry eggs, salmon patties, homemade bread dough, french toast, pancakes. Doesn'r work well for grilled cheese because of the slight coconut taste, but I don't detect it in the salmon. Will have to stock up before summer so it doesn't melt during shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutiva Coconut Oil Organic Virgin -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthmindedwoman
fromMN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 28, 2014
"Love this coconut oil, very high quality. Note that this size does come in a plastic container, but I've spoken directly with a company rep and they have assured that the container is BPA free."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutiva Coconut Oil Organic Virgin -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nutrimama
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Better than Butter
 February 27, 2014
"I use it as a substitute for the butter in a gourmet cookie I bake - it adds a wonderful flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutiva Coconut Oil Organic Virgin -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jb1155
fromTwin Falls ID
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 15 fl
 February 23, 2014
"I eat this by the spoonful during the day !
High quality product, better than any other one I've had
Use it in cooking, frostings, and just for eating.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutiva Coconut Oil Organic Virgin -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kudesniza
fromArizona
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy smell
 January 27, 2014
"Smells really nice. I use it on my hair, leave it overnight and shampoo in the morning. Works great for brittle dry hair due to chemical dyes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutiva Coconut Oil Organic Virgin -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whisky
fromPalm Bay, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is wonderful for the skin.
 January 26, 2014
"We use coconut oil regularly as a moisturizer during the winter and this product works great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutiva Coconut Oil Organic Virgin -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NMPatti
fromJemez Springs, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good quality but a bit challenging to measure
 December 28, 2013
"Most gluten-free recipes calling for coconut oil require that you measure it melted. I am new to coconut oil and did not expect it to be so solid. I guess I thought it would be more like Crisco in consistency. So it can be a challenge to accurately measure, for example, a tablespoon that I then melt in the microwave for use. I did determine 1 min. 15 sec. is the appropriate time to melt one tablespoon."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutiva Coconut Oil Organic Virgin -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lily05
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best coconut oil ever!
 December 9, 2013
"This is the 3rd brand of coconut oil that I've used so far and definitely the best. It has such a creamy texture and is clearly unrefined. I use coconut oil for cooking and this one doesn't leave a strong taste /smell after it's cooked which makes it ideal for any recipe. Will definitely repurchase the bigger size next time!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutiva Coconut Oil Organic Virgin -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BuffyASummers
Great product, hexane free!
 November 17, 2013
"This is high quality coconut oil. I love that it's organic, hexane free, and not bleached, deodorized, or otherwise altered. I use it for cooking and as a body lotion. Fantastic product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutiva Coconut Oil Organic Virgin -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Texas21
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 October 12, 2013
"I have tried a few brands and this by far is my favorite coconut oil. Will definitely buy again. I use primarily for my hair which loves coconut oil. But it smells so good im sure ill take a bite. Or start cooking with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutiva Coconut Oil Organic Virgin -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Margarahip1
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good feeling and taste
 October 12, 2013
"I had bought coconut oil in dark containers that are supposed to be better cause it maintains the product protected from the sun, rancidity, etc. In the picture appears as if the container was white, but it is clear. I put mine in the refrigerator for better maintenance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutiva Coconut Oil Organic Virgin -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jay8124
fromRichland Hills, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product has a wide range of uses
 September 29, 2013
"I have very dry and curly hair. I am also very health conscious and want to use the best cooking oils available. Nutiva Organic Unrefined Extra Virgin Coconut Oil does it all. I put it on my wet hair after a shower and the Extra Virgin Coconut Oil defines my curls and leaves my hair shiny and healthy looking. It is also good for my skin and my overall health. I love it!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutiva Coconut Oil Organic Virgin -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScarDiary
fromAmarillo, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 September 17, 2013
"Very good consistency, and easy to work with. I also use it to give a teaspoon to my dogs daily, to help with their skin/coat, and their doggie breath! Great cost too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next