Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(538)
Algae(809)
Amino Acids(1,709)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,665)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(36)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(160)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,401)
Coconut Oil(3,751)
Collagen(273)
Colostrum(174)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(406)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,525)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,480)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(46)
Iodine(53)
Iron(579)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(358)
Lycopene(101)
MSM(417)
Magnesium(1,988)
Melatonin(1,125)
Multivitamins(11,719)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,109)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,540)
Propolis(81)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(129)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(588)
Silica(19)
Soy(82)
Spirulina(105)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,947)
Vitamin C(2,878)
Vitamin E(530)
Vitamin K(303)
Yeast(78)
Zinc(394)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D3 - Cholecalciferol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Light Sunny Gummies™ Vitamin D3 Tangy Mandarin Orange -- 400 IU - 60 Gummies

New Look Same Formula. For Ages 4 & Above. Pediatrician-recommended daily value. Promotes strong bones & immune health. Easily absorbed vitamin D3. Gluten-Free / Soy-Free. A gummy drop of vitamin D3 sunshine-in a natural tangy orange flavor kids love! Vitamin D is essential to nearly every cell organ and system of the body from the bones teeth and muscles to the immune system brain and heart. Yet many children don't get enough vitamin D from sunshine or diet alone. As a result the American Academy of Pediatrics recommends that infants children and adolescents supplement with 400 IU of vitamin D daily. Protects immune system health. Promotes strong bones teeth & muscles. No artificial colors flavors sweeteners or preservatives
Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Light Sunny Gummies™ Vitamin D3 Tangy Mandarin Orange -- 400 IU - 60 Gummies
Review 1 for Rainbow Light Sunny Gummies™ Vitamin D3 Tangy Mandarin Orange -- 400 IU - 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHebron, Ct
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 21, 2015
"My sonless these! He asks for them if I forget to give them to him. His Vitamin D level was a little low and these do the trick! They were recommended to me by a Nutritionist."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Light Sunny Gummies™ Vitamin D3 Tangy Mandarin Orange -- 400 IU - 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maritimer
fromNS, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Extra Vitamin D
 March 18, 2015
"My kids love this gummy. As we live in Canada, we need extra Vitamin D during the winter months. Great taste, while providing extra nutrition!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Light Sunny Gummies™ Vitamin D3 Tangy Mandarin Orange -- 400 IU - 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Renee1981
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good flavor
 March 18, 2015
"Picky daughter likes then,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Light Sunny Gummies™ Vitamin D3 Tangy Mandarin Orange -- 400 IU - 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
question
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Vitamin D Gummies
 March 10, 2015
"I know too many times kids are in too much of a hurry not wanting to eat right. These days most kids don't get out for sunshine, sun, out door activities and are in need of vitamin D. I bought these a few years ago for my great nephew (who is now 7 years old). He makes sure to let me know when he's getting low on them because he knows I order frequently from Vitacost. He feels so much better and said these taste delicious. Rainbow Light is my favorite brand; I'm so thankful to be able to order these products from Vitacost for a good price including the shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Light Sunny Gummies™ Vitamin D3 Tangy Mandarin Orange -- 400 IU - 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hera761
fromColfax, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Son who eats most things doesn't care for these
 December 30, 2014
"I give my son several vitamins on a daily basis. I got these based on reviews and this is the one that he keeps leaving in his bowl. He says it doesn't taste good. Oh well you ne'er know til they try it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Light Sunny Gummies™ Vitamin D3 Tangy Mandarin Orange -- 400 IU - 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supersavershopper
tasty!
 November 25, 2012
"This is a great way to get extra vitamin D into your kids! They love the yummy organge flavor and I"ve been known to grab one for myself..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Light Sunny Gummies™ Vitamin D3 Tangy Mandarin Orange -- 400 IU - 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stix
 May 2, 2011
"Yummy! Love these, and I know they are good for them during the long winter months."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Light Sunny Gummies™ Vitamin D3 Tangy Mandarin Orange -- 400 IU - 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mriami
fromOdessa, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Kids ask for these
 December 9, 2009
"I have a 6 y/o and a 3 y/o who ask for these vitamins. They are no good if they don't take them. No worries with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Light Sunny Gummies™ Vitamin D3 Tangy Mandarin Orange -- 400 IU - 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mizz
What more could you ask?
 July 8, 2009
"Cute, delicious, and perfect for adding a boost of the sunshine vitamin to your diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Light Sunny Gummies™ Vitamin D3 Tangy Mandarin Orange -- 400 IU - 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
senseilynn
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A GREAT vitamin D supplement
 March 23, 2009
"With all the concern about the negative effects of inadequate vitamin D in Americans, this formulation is a GREAT and tasty way to supplement, especially for kids and adults who resist taking supplements."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Light Sunny Gummies™ Vitamin D3 Tangy Mandarin Orange -- 400 IU - 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alnalnjake
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
tastes great
 February 11, 2009
"The best tasting Vitamin in our kid's selection."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Light Sunny Gummies™ Vitamin D3 Tangy Mandarin Orange -- 400 IU - 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Franciso, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Kids love it
 February 2, 2009
"Watch out your kids will think this is candy!. The orange flavor is good, even mom likes themc"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rainbow Light Sunny Gummies™ Vitamin D3 Tangy Mandarin Orange -- 400 IU - 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ktottem
fromVancouver, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 January 26, 2009
"I give these to my toddlers before dinner and they take them without a problem. I feel good knowing they are getting the supplements they need and they enjoy the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rainbow Light Sunny Gummies™ Vitamin D3 Tangy Mandarin Orange -- 400 IU - 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FiremedicMike
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 January 22, 2009
"I bought this for my 2yo daughter to take with her Nordic Naturals fish oil. The fish oil doesn't have enough vitamin D in it to complement the vitamin A. So there you go, a great product when you need to complement the vitamin A or just need a boost of vitamin D. Tastes great also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rainbow Light Sunny Gummies™ Vitamin D3 Tangy Mandarin Orange -- 400 IU - 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
poppy74
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
kids love them
 December 11, 2008
"In the colder months it's hard for my kids to get vitamin D...they will take these no problem. I wish they came in a higher dosage however since 400iu is really NOT enough...so they take more than one each.
Will keep buying though for the price!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rainbow Light Sunny Gummies™ Vitamin D3 Tangy Mandarin Orange -- 400 IU - 60 Gummies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Agnieszka
fromSeattle WA
Referral source:Friend
My daughter loves it.
 November 24, 2008
"Yummy vitamins that my toddler daughter asks for every day. She calls them her candy vitamin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Rainbow Light Sunny Gummies™ Vitamin D3 Tangy Mandarin Orange -- 400 IU - 60 Gummies
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product