Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Derma E Hand & Body Moisture Therapy Pink Grapefruit -- 12 fl oz

Skincare Solutions / Natural Ingredients. With Aloe Vera and Vitamin E. Eco-Friendly. Cruelty Free. Paraben Free. This deeply moisturizing skin quencher is ideal for dry skin that may also be chapped cracked or damaged. Formulated with emollient Olive Jojoba and Vitamin E along with soothing botanicals such as Pycnogenol® Chamomile and Canadian Willowherb™ this formula goes to work quickly on dry skin. With the additional benefits of Green Tea and Vitamin A this deeply penetrating lotion soothes moisturizes and pampers even the most severely dry cracked or chapped skin.
Overall rating:
4.517 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
26 out of 29(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derma E Hand & Body Moisture Therapy Pink Grapefruit -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Derma E Hand & Body Moisture Therapy Pink Grapefruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
westerncanadian
fromBC Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Doesn't leave a sticky feeling
 February 12, 2014
"This is by far the best hand and body cream I have tried in my over 60 years. Try the lavender formula also. Great scents. And the company goes above and beyond the call of duty. I received one shipment of very watery cream and as soon as I told them about it they replaced the product immediately via mail. Most companies you have to go through a big ordeal to return a product but not Derma e! That is the only time I've ever come across a problem with this product. Every other container has been excellent. I have one in the car, the kitchen, 2 bathrooms, by computer desk, bedroom and truck"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derma E Hand & Body Moisture Therapy Pink Grapefruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bionic
fromConnecticut
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent moisturizer!
 December 18, 2013
"This is the first winter I can remember when the tips of my fingers haven't cracked during the dry frigid weather.
Frequent use of this product is keeping the cracks at bay.
I also use the tangerine and fragrance free versions.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derma E Hand & Body Moisture Therapy Pink Grapefruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rosebud1305
fromAustin TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Consistency of water
 June 19, 2013
"I would have ended up returning this product but I was busy with work and ended up waiting too long. When you pump it (even if you go super sloooow) it shoots out all over the place, it really did have the consistency of water. I thought it must have gone bad but it smelled good. I love grapefruit so wish it would have worked out. I've used other Derma E products in the past and the quality has been good so I consider this a fluke."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derma E Hand & Body Moisture Therapy Pink Grapefruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
torip
Watery
 May 13, 2013
"I recently purchased two bottles of this lotion. I have used this lotion before and it was great. Either they changed the formula or these two bottles are defective. The lotion is incredibly runny. Like water. It slips through my fingers when I squirt it in my hand. Will not buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derma E Hand & Body Moisture Therapy Pink Grapefruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hil64
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great lotion
 April 24, 2013
"Just received this for the first time, love the smell and consistency!
I have never been disappointed by products from Derma E.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derma E Hand & Body Moisture Therapy Pink Grapefruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
loveshampoo
Way to watery
 April 22, 2013
"Spills all over . You need to pump it into your hand, and put it on with your other hand carefully so it does not spill all over"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derma E Hand & Body Moisture Therapy Pink Grapefruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bumperlove12
fromPittsburgh Pa
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best lotion ever!!
 April 8, 2013
"This is the best lotion I have ever used. It keeps my skin so soft and moisturized. It is also aiding in healing a small patch of dry skin on my leg. I will continue to stock up on this lotion. It is a keeper!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derma E Hand & Body Moisture Therapy Pink Grapefruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smilesalot
fromAsheville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great for dry skin
 December 3, 2012
"easy to apply, smells great, no left over residue. would definitely recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Derma E Hand & Body Moisture Therapy Pink Grapefruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leray
fromTucson, Az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great lotion
 July 18, 2011
"I not only love the way it rubs in so well & moisturizes but I love the fresh scent that's not over bearing like so many. Also no parabens. My husband doesn't care for any scent at all so I get him the fragrance free in this brand that he really likes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Derma E Hand & Body Moisture Therapy Pink Grapefruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yestovc
fromMissoula,MT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
worthy purchase
 March 2, 2011
"great scent, fresh and perky, many friends who tried some also bought it. my 18 year old and his friends really like it, I keep it out on the bathroom sink for all to use and I will soon need to purchase more. nice pump bottle and does a nice job of adding moisture with out feeling oily"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Derma E Hand & Body Moisture Therapy Pink Grapefruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnyCalifornia
fromCoronado, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Lucious
 September 12, 2010
"This lotion is more like a cream and I have started using it as a facial moisturizer - it is that rich! The smell wears off quickly tho it is refreshing, it's not that great but the texture and absorbability of this makes it my absolute number ONE favorite cream ever! I have been using VERY expensive products for years and none of them comes close to this incredibly inexpensive and wonderful cream/lotion."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Derma E Hand & Body Moisture Therapy Pink Grapefruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Excellent hand lotion
 July 16, 2010
"I am one picky woman when it comes to hand lotion. This one delivers! It is very moisturizing without being greasy. It is very effective and the scent is nice too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Derma E Hand & Body Moisture Therapy Pink Grapefruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ladylanum
Love the smell
 June 27, 2010
"A good overall lotion, not sticky, absorbs well and a very refreshing grapefruit aroma."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Derma E Hand & Body Moisture Therapy Pink Grapefruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PilatesQueen
Product great, but not good quality applicator.
 September 9, 2009
"I really love this product! Although I have a hard time getting the product out. Luckily I finally saved the applicator from a bottle that worked to put on one that didn't. I have had lots of problems with the applicator working. It is very hard to push down and twist at the same time on these applicators to get them to come up. Sometimes they break or just won't go. Otherwise, the product inside is excellent!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Derma E Hand & Body Moisture Therapy Pink Grapefruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ksquared
fromLos Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this luxurious lotion!
 July 25, 2009
"My mom & I both use this lotion. It really makes our skin feel smooth without being greasy. Smells like fresh picked grapefruits."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Derma E Hand & Body Moisture Therapy Pink Grapefruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Katydid
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
An okay lotion
 April 30, 2009
"I've tried this one and the tangerine lotion in the last 2 months. I have extremely dry skin and these lotions are "okay". If this were winter I don't think this lotion would be thick enough. But through the spring and summer months I think it will work fine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Derma E Hand & Body Moisture Therapy Pink Grapefruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Momoftwoboys
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smells Beautiful
 February 20, 2009
"I have super dry skin and this cream keeps my skin creamy for quite some time. Nice and thick without being oily. DermaE products are great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Derma E Hand & Body Moisture Therapy Pink Grapefruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RMcD
fromthe South
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:61-180 days
Awesome!
 January 28, 2009
"The smell is just enough to find pleasant and not at all overbearing. If you're used to fragrance free, this is pretty close. I generally don't like fragrances, but this is very subtle and you won't smell it all day long. It is a great moisurizer as well. A little heavy for the summer, but perfect in the cold, winter months."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Derma E Hand & Body Moisture Therapy Pink Grapefruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
txsunshine
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Smells so good!
 December 2, 2008
"This lotion will surprise you. It smells so good. I especially enjoy using just after doing the dishes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Derma E Hand & Body Moisture Therapy Pink Grapefruit -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rollinwheatfields
fromWashington State
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Yum-o
 October 16, 2008
"This Derma E product is a staple in my kitchen and bathroom. It is fantastic as a body lotion after a shower & after washing the dishes for my hands. It moisturizes very well without being greasy or sticky. I have to say though that the best part of this product is the juicy, natural grapefruit scent! I just want to bite it!! If you love the fresh, bright, clean smell of grapefruit you are going to fall in love with this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next