Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Ubiquinone or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Doctor's Best Ubiquinol Featuring Kaneka's QH™ -- 50 mg - 90 Softgels

Doctor's Best® Best Ubiquinol Featuring Kaneka's QHTM the reduced form of CoEnzyme Q10 powerful antioxidant action.*. Best Ubiquinol featuring Kaneka QH™ contains the reduced form of coenzyme Q10. Both ubiquinol (CoQ10-H2) and ubiquinone (CoQ10) are metabolically active and are found naturally in the body and in food sources. The two forms are interchangeable as the body appears to keep the reduced and oxidized forms in the “total pool” at a constant ratio.123 Each form has unique roles to play in cells including antioxidant actions and enhancement of energy production in the mitochondria. The commonly available supplement form of coenzyme Q10 has been the oxidized form (ubiquinone) as until recently the reduced form was difficult to manufacture due to its rapid oxidation in the air.  New technology has allowed for the manufacturing of stable coenzyme Q10 in the reduced form.4 The results from an animal study that compared the absorption of the two different forms as well as a human study showing significant absorption of ubiquinol together suggest that taking ubiquinol orally may offer improved bioavailability in individuals who have difficulty achieving high levels of this nutrient such as aging adults or those concerned with nutrient absorption. Mitochondrial support to enhance cellular energy production.*. Supports healthy heart function.*
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 27(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Doctor's Best Ubiquinol Featuring Kaneka's QH™ -- 50 mg - 90 Softgels
Review 1 for Doctor's Best Ubiquinol Featuring Kaneka's QH™ -- 50 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DEBONAIR
fromSacramento CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Energy
 November 16, 2014
"I read all the reviews and decided to try this and the Hawaiian Xanthan. I had much more energy and figured out it was the Ubiquinol. Just bought more for a friend. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Doctor's Best Ubiquinol Featuring Kaneka's QH™ -- 50 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BellaMin
One of the best on the market
 September 7, 2014
"After having done research on Q-10 I switched to this product as it is supposed to be absorbed better by the body than the Q-10. I like this product, but I also liked the product I took previously FoodScience of Vermont Coenzyme Q10 -- 50 mg - 60 Tablets. The last few bottles I ordered of that product years ago did not seem to dissolve well, so I believe the manufacturer changed the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Doctor's Best Ubiquinol Featuring Kaneka's QH™ -- 50 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madelina
fromLake Placid, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
no problems so far.....
 August 7, 2013
"I feel it gets digested very well"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Doctor's Best Ubiquinol Featuring Kaneka's QH™ -- 50 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sourdough
fromSt Louis, Missouri
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Haven't found a better product on the market
 March 29, 2013
"This product meets all my needs so far as dosage and benefit. Moving to the Kaneka product was easy and allowed me to cut my dosage by half."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Doctor's Best Ubiquinol Featuring Kaneka's QH™ -- 50 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifelover
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great price!
 March 16, 2013
"My goodness it is expensive to add Co Q-10 to a daily routine! But thankfully, Vitacost helps with that. We love this product because the price is excellent and I like that it is made from ubiquinol: It is supposedly much easier for the body to assimilate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Doctor's Best Ubiquinol Featuring Kaneka's QH™ -- 50 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StarDotter
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Product Works!
 February 24, 2013
"Feel more alert especially since doctors have me on medication that make me less lucid. Think clear and glad to be taking this product...helps greatly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Doctor's Best Ubiquinol Featuring Kaneka's QH™ -- 50 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bytheway
fromPa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
 January 22, 2012
"good product at a good price."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Doctor's Best Ubiquinol Featuring Kaneka's QH™ -- 50 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flor
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 January 5, 2012
"I found out that Ubiquinol is better processed than Co Q10 by older people. This is one of the better priced and over all better quality I have found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Doctor's Best Ubiquinol Featuring Kaneka's QH™ -- 50 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
motheroflittle
fromRural North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Stinks
 June 25, 2011
"I think this works ok but it smells sooo bad,like rotten fish bad. I have used the Vitacost ubiquinol and it does not smell so Im going back to it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Doctor's Best Ubiquinol Featuring Kaneka's QH™ -- 50 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lastmate
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
best price I've seen for Ubiquitol
 November 12, 2010
"I haven't been using this long enough to tell whether it makes a difference compared to regular COQ10 or not. Dr. Sears certainly touts his Ubiquitol, which he calls Accel and sells at a much higher price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Doctor's Best Ubiquinol Featuring Kaneka's QH™ -- 50 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Irene42
Great
 July 20, 2010
"It keeps me going."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Doctor's Best Ubiquinol Featuring Kaneka's QH™ -- 50 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kahuna7
fromLoveland, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best CoQ10
 June 23, 2010
"Truly the best...there is no other."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Doctor's Best Ubiquinol Featuring Kaneka's QH™ -- 50 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seejay
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wow you get energy!
 February 15, 2010
"I love this product. I felt like a sluggish with no energy and now I feel energized!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Doctor's Best Ubiquinol Featuring Kaneka's QH™ -- 50 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breakthechains
fromAmerica
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Doctor's Best Ubiquinol Featuring Kaneka's QH
 February 13, 2010
"Great for us older folks and people on statins, I do not like the soy lecithin or gelatin, hopefully they change that."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Doctor's Best Ubiquinol Featuring Kaneka's QH™ -- 50 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thankful1
fromUpland, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Product
 June 30, 2009
"This product gives my heart the support it needs."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Doctor's Best Ubiquinol Featuring Kaneka's QH™ -- 50 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anyhow27
fromPittsburgh, Pa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very Effective
 March 22, 2009
"Been on Simvaststin for years and this product has given me back an energy level that's been long absent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Doctor's Best Ubiquinol Featuring Kaneka's QH™ -- 50 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MNCA
fromSF Bay Area
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Taking as a precaution
 November 27, 2008
"Not sure exactly how effective CoQ10 really is so am taking as a precaution since it is in all tissues of the body, especially heart and brain.
This particular brand is good and price is also pretty reasonable for ubiquinol form."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Doctor's Best Ubiquinol Featuring Kaneka's QH™ -- 50 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
woodski
fromEngland
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good value
 June 7, 2008
"An essential supplement from a quality provider"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Doctor's Best Ubiquinol Featuring Kaneka's QH™ -- 50 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jetera
fromValhalla, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wonderful
 May 19, 2008
"I love this product. What little energy I do have is enhanced after using Ubiquinol."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Doctor's Best Ubiquinol Featuring Kaneka's QH™ -- 50 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flourishing
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Better than regular Co-Q 10
 March 28, 2008
"I used to take 120mg of an alternate brand of regular co-q 10.
This is decidedly better. I can feel it working. More energy. Deeper breathing. I'm a convert!
And the price of this supplement is wonderfully and thankfully reasonable.
Thanks, Vitacost.com!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 next