Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Specialty Multivitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower(R)(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules

A high-potency daily multi featuring optimal levels of 22 essential vitamins and minerals. Also provides antioxidants and nutrients that contribute to good health. What is Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin? Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin is a high-potency multi formula that includes 22 essential vitamins and minerals and 13 notable antioxidants such as green tea and coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) including several nutrients that contribute to good health. Unlike other multi formulas which include only the minimum daily value (DV) for many important nutrients Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin  contains 100% or more of the DV for 19 different vitamins and minerals. It also contains many botanical extracts and other nutrients not included in common multi-vitamins such as ginkgo biloba turmeric phosphatidylersine acetyl L-carnitine alpha lipoic acid and vinpocetine. Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin also features high-quality patented forms of nutrients such as L-OptiZinc ® zinc Lutemax® lutein SelenoExcell® selenium and Advan-C® vitamin C. In addition a black pepper extract BioPerine® is included to promote better absorption of several featured nutrients. How does Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin support health? Contains biotin and vitamins B1 B6 and B12 which support healthy nerve function.*. Provides vitamin E to support healthy nerves.*. Contains CoQ10 which has been shown in clinical studies to promote cardiovascular and neurological health.*. Provides vitamin D for healthy neuromuscular function.*. Why choose Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin? An excellent source of vitamins minerals and antioxidants in one convenient formula. Provides amounts greater than the DV for 19 different vitamins and minerals. Contains high quality ingredients not used by most multi-vitamin manufacturers. Contains antioxidant nutrients not present in most multi formulas. Incredible value for a one-month supply. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . †*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.468 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
55 out of 62(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower(R)(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower(R)(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spectrum123
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Wow, can't say I've found a better cognitive supp
 November 8, 2014
"All I need to do now is take about 1g of fish oil a day, and some choline bitartrate, and I'll be all set. Maybe an additional iron supplement would be helpful though. I highly recommend this product as a base to which customers can add other nutrients like those I have suggested to get comprehensive coverage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower(R)(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NeuroPower
fromOjai, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would love to see discounts like given to other
 November 1, 2014
"My doctor recommended you site and specific products.
Just started taking it but it seems to be helping. Would like to see discounts like are given to other products. BOGO, 25%, etc.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower(R)(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2panda
fromWaverly, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very pleased with the product.
 October 20, 2014
"I was so excited to be referred to Vitacost and the NeuroPower multi-vitamins. I couldn't believe how many nutrients were included in the serving. I am looking forward to reaping the benefits and improving my overall health!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower(R)(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandM0878
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Wakes up your brain
 September 18, 2014
"This product really does work. Not only does it give you a boost of energy to help you through your day, it gives your brain a boost as well. It also saves you money compared to regular multi vitamin. Just a few days and you will be sold."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower(R)(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chart0320
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
By far the best multi-vitamin supplement
 September 13, 2014
"This is by far the best multi-vitamin supplement I have ever used. I have taken many different formulas and combinations, and with this one I definitely can say I experience a noticeable benefit- in both my energy levels and mental capacity. This product deserves 6 stars. Please don't ever discontinue this formula!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower(R)(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KingLeonidas
fromEurope
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Very good multivitamin for brain/general health
 August 26, 2014
"My first review after being a long time customer. That said, my wife and I have been taking the NeuroPower multivitamins for a few years already and we found out that it did a pretty good job at protecting our health in the sense that we feel and look better than people our age. Most importantly for us is that we do not suffer from any cognitive decline. We do not smoke so that does also help obviously.
The mix of substances like acetyl-l-carnitine or phosphatidylserine and phytonutrients like pine bark extract or ginkgo biloba is quite comprehensive for (brain) health maintenance. I would have preferred a bit less of alpha lipoic acid, maybe 400mg instead of 600mg though.
Anyway, for about $30 a month, this is quite a bargain for those like me that want to supplement my good but not perfect diet. Definitely recommended as long as Vitacost maintains the quality of this particular product. So far so good."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower(R)(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluepenguin
fromValrico, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Synergy Super Vitamin
 August 11, 2014
"These pick me up when I'm down and then keep me going as I make my way through the day. Seriously, this is an excellent vitamin and nobody ships faster than Vitacost.com."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower(R)(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NicoleRM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
more energy and focus
 March 22, 2014
"I tried other multivitamins that were supposed to be more "bioavailable" and other supplements that were supposed to enhance mental capacity but didn't notice any effects. After a month of this product, I feel more focused and experience more clarity at work. I can't address which component of this product is provided the enhanced effects, but I enjoy the feeling of well-being that I have using this product. I highly recommend it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower(R)(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maksy
fromGlendale, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Very Fulfilling Product
 December 2, 2013
"This product has everything! I plan to buy it every month from now on. It gives me energy, especially brain-wise, and I trust it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower(R)(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nursenc
fromPalm Coast, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
ok
 September 30, 2013
"The only thing that I have to say is that the amount of pills per day is a lot to take (6) and this makes this product very expensive, plus a lot to swallow."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower(R)(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IvyM
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best ever!
 June 5, 2013
"I have NEVER been able to grow my nails. They have been so soft and scale easily but now they are so long I have to file them down. This is absolute truth.
I even tested it by going off of them and my nails return to their terrible state and I lack energy.
Will not do without them.
Love that they dont have gluten, or other fillers.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower(R)(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tuffy
fromHuntsville, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product has it all
 May 6, 2013
"Instead of buying several products, buy this one! All the vitamins, minerals, and important supplements in one bottle."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower(R)(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pacheco
fromSan Francisco, CA
Highly recommend NeuroPower
 May 3, 2013
"I highly recommend Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower. It helps increase my concentration and alertness especially in the morning."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower(R)(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
arcanhac
fromAveyron, France
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best multi supplement
 March 25, 2013
"having tried several I find this the best multi supplement, it includes most of what I want and has saved money and time juggling different products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower(R)(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JustBU
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good, only if you can get it
 March 11, 2013
"I thoroughly believe that taking this helps my almost -50 year old body feel better. Not as tired, don't feel the aches and it gives me a little pep in my step. However, every time I try to order it is out of stock. Be sure to have plenty on hand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower(R)(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GRUCE
 February 23, 2013
"HAS A LOT OF GOOD STUFF IN A SINGLE PILL"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower(R)(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soursop
frombokeelia florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
one of the best
 December 14, 2012
"about the best life enhacement, longevity formula out. but still use cucrum, omega with it. magnesium at night maybe some astragalus and eat your greens! I buy it for my self and parents both in mid eightys and no medication"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower(R)(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goforthegold
fromOtange Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Worked Immediately for me
 August 5, 2012
"This suplement is very effect. I only take approximately 4 pills rather than the suggested 6 pills. I usually have it with breakfast and it gives me a solid boost. I will order again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower(R)(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saint2fied
fromNeedville TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Noticed a difference right away!
 July 29, 2012
"All I will say is that it worked for me and I could def tell a difference (clearer thinking,mental focus,slightly sharper memory,energy improvement)....the only thing that freaks me out is the 6 capsule serving so I take 3-4 in the morning and maybe 3 in the evening as needed. I take quite a few other supplements so sometimes I get that overwhelming "am I taking too much" feeling...... which bad thoughts can and will affect your body subconsciously bc you believe it. The placebo effect....so my advise is to find a few that you really feel good about and your body is responding well to and stick with it to support a positive flow that in the end has the greatest effect anyway. Your body will respond a lot better to supplements when coupled with good positive thinking/faith. GBU!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower(R)(t) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EnderWiggin
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Amazing multivitamin
 June 8, 2012
"Just look at the ingredients and if you are knowledge about supplements, you will see how much value (affordable cost) and benefit (high quality ingredients, therapeutic doses) is packed into this multivitamin. I was previously taking Synergy Basic, but just found this and am disappointed I never noticed this before! Only letdown is magnesium oxide, rather than magnesium citrate, but still, this is my new permanent multivitamin. I've also gotten my parents and wife to take this. Hope this stays around for a long time!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin Featuring Hawaiian BioAstin® -- 4 mg - 60 Softgels
4.7 out of 5(114)
 
 
 
Source Naturals NKO® Neptune Krill Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
 
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next