Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Specialty Multi-vitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules

A high-potency daily multi featuring optimal levels of 22 essential vitamins and minerals. Also provides antioxidants and nutrients that contribute to good health. What is Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin? Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin is a high-potency multi formula that includes 22 essential vitamins and minerals and 13 notable antioxidants such as green tea and coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) including several nutrients that contribute to good health. Unlike other multi formulas which include only the minimum daily value (DV) for many important nutrients Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin  contains 100% or more of the DV for 19 different vitamins and minerals. It also contains many botanical extracts and other nutrients not included in common multi-vitamins such as ginkgo biloba turmeric phosphatidylersine acetyl L-carnitine alpha lipoic acid and vinpocetine. Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin also features high-quality patented forms of nutrients such as L-OptiZinc ® zinc Lutemax® lutein SelenoExcell® selenium and Advan-C® vitamin C. In addition a black pepper extract BioPerine® is included to promote better absorption of several featured nutrients. How does Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin support health? Contains biotin and vitamins B1 B6 and B12 which support healthy nerve function.*. Provides vitamin E to support healthy nerves.*. Contains CoQ10 which has been shown in clinical studies to promote cardiovascular and neurological health.*. Provides vitamin D for healthy neuromuscular function.*. Why choose Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin? An excellent source of vitamins minerals and antioxidants in one convenient formula. Provides amounts greater than the DV for 19 different vitamins and minerals. Contains high quality ingredients not used by most multi-vitamin manufacturers. Contains antioxidant nutrients not present in most multi formulas. Incredible value for a one-month supply. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . †*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.436 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
48 out of 55(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NicoleRM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
more energy and focus
 March 22, 2014
"I tried other multivitamins that were supposed to be more "bioavailable" and other supplements that were supposed to enhance mental capacity but didn't notice any effects. After a month of this product, I feel more focused and experience more clarity at work. I can't address which component of this product is provided the enhanced effects, but I enjoy the feeling of well-being that I have using this product. I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maksy
fromGlendale, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Very Fulfilling Product
 December 2, 2013
"This product has everything! I plan to buy it every month from now on. It gives me energy, especially brain-wise, and I trust it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nursenc
fromPalm Coast, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
ok
 September 30, 2013
"The only thing that I have to say is that the amount of pills per day is a lot to take (6) and this makes this product very expensive, plus a lot to swallow."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IvyM
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best ever!
 June 5, 2013
"I have NEVER been able to grow my nails. They have been so soft and scale easily but now they are so long I have to file them down. This is absolute truth.
I even tested it by going off of them and my nails return to their terrible state and I lack energy.
Will not do without them.
Love that they dont have gluten, or other fillers.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tuffy
fromHuntsville, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product has it all
 May 6, 2013
"Instead of buying several products, buy this one! All the vitamins, minerals, and important supplements in one bottle."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pacheco
fromSan Francisco, CA
Highly recommend NeuroPower
 May 3, 2013
"I highly recommend Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower. It helps increase my concentration and alertness especially in the morning."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
arcanhac
fromAveyron, France
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best multi supplement
 March 25, 2013
"having tried several I find this the best multi supplement, it includes most of what I want and has saved money and time juggling different products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JustBU
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good, only if you can get it
 March 11, 2013
"I thoroughly believe that taking this helps my almost -50 year old body feel better. Not as tired, don't feel the aches and it gives me a little pep in my step. However, every time I try to order it is out of stock. Be sure to have plenty on hand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GRUCE
 February 23, 2013
"HAS A LOT OF GOOD STUFF IN A SINGLE PILL"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soursop
frombokeelia florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
one of the best
 December 14, 2012
"about the best life enhacement, longevity formula out. but still use cucrum, omega with it. magnesium at night maybe some astragalus and eat your greens! I buy it for my self and parents both in mid eightys and no medication"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goforthegold
fromOtange Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Worked Immediately for me
 August 5, 2012
"This suplement is very effect. I only take approximately 4 pills rather than the suggested 6 pills. I usually have it with breakfast and it gives me a solid boost. I will order again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saint2fied
fromNeedville TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Noticed a difference right away!
 July 29, 2012
"All I will say is that it worked for me and I could def tell a difference (clearer thinking,mental focus,slightly sharper memory,energy improvement)....the only thing that freaks me out is the 6 capsule serving so I take 3-4 in the morning and maybe 3 in the evening as needed. I take quite a few other supplements so sometimes I get that overwhelming "am I taking too much" feeling...... which bad thoughts can and will affect your body subconsciously bc you believe it. The placebo effect....so my advise is to find a few that you really feel good about and your body is responding well to and stick with it to support a positive flow that in the end has the greatest effect anyway. Your body will respond a lot better to supplements when coupled with good positive thinking/faith. GBU!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EnderWiggin
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Amazing multivitamin
 June 8, 2012
"Just look at the ingredients and if you are knowledge about supplements, you will see how much value (affordable cost) and benefit (high quality ingredients, therapeutic doses) is packed into this multivitamin. I was previously taking Synergy Basic, but just found this and am disappointed I never noticed this before! Only letdown is magnesium oxide, rather than magnesium citrate, but still, this is my new permanent multivitamin. I've also gotten my parents and wife to take this. Hope this stays around for a long time!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Vitacost Natural Astaxanthin Featuring Hawaiian BioAstin® -- 4 mg - 60 Softgels
4.7 out of 5(114)
 
 
 
Source Naturals NKO® Neptune Krill Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
 
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TCfan
fromTraverse City, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
great product
 April 20, 2012
"My husband and i use this everyday. Has all the extra ingredients we are looking for. We use 4-5 vitamin capsules daily and add a tsp. of greens/fruit powder to our juice. the combination seems to work better for us."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7nonnie
fromClarkston, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Genius in a Bottle
 January 25, 2012
"NSI NeuroPower was recommended to me & I have recommended it to many others. Everything you need is in this multi. I add Krill Oil & Probiotics and I am good to go. It eliminates the need to buy additional supplements and to open all those bottles to get what you need. Need I say more?"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shoefro
Great Multi
 March 12, 2011
"Wonderful Product. Contains many expensive products which I no longer have to buy separately."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaffie
fromTempe, AZ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Has everything I need in a multi!
 August 3, 2010
"I'm taking this every day, every month. I couldn't be happier with the ingredients."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tibsy2000
fromStony Brook, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Supplement
 March 19, 2010
"I stopped taking it for a week and I could feel my energy level drop. This is one of the only multivitamins that does not make me nauseous after taking it, very easy to swallow. I love that is has CoQ10 too. The suggested use is 6 pills a day, that is a little ridiculous to me... I take two... I guess 6 would be more effective though."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Polyglot
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Not My Favorite Multi
 March 14, 2010
"I didn't feel any different when taking these. Maybe I'm not really absorbing everything in them; I'm not sure. Found it hard to choke down six of these per day, and thought the taste and smell was a little unpleasant even as a veteran pill-taker."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Synergy NeuroPower®† Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
highC
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent product
 February 23, 2010
"This is an excellent product; I have noticed an improvement in the way I feel after taking it for a short time and also like that it has enough Vitamin D so that I don't have to take an extra supplement. Be sure to take with a meal."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next