Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tomato & Marinara Sauce or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Amy's Organic Pasta Sauce Family Marinara -- 24.5 fl oz

Premium. USDA Organic. Gluten Free. Kosher. Amy's Kitchen was started when daughter Amy was born in 1987. Amy's Kitchen is a family business deeply committed to producing convenient prepared foods that taste homemade. Amy's sauces like the popular vegetarian frozen dishes and canned soups are made from the finest natural and organic ingredients. Made with organic vine ripened tomatoes slowly simmered to bring out their natural sweetness. A simple sauce for family cooking. Kids love it.
Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 19(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amy's Organic Pasta Sauce Family Marinara -- 24.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Amy's Organic Pasta Sauce Family Marinara -- 24.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
watchstone
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Many good pluses, but flavor just OK
 March 23, 2014
"I've had some really good marinara sauces in my life. Unfortunately, this isn't one of them. Like all of Amy's tomato-based products, they all taste basically the same: heavy on the onions. I'll keep looking for a really good organic, non-GMO sauce or I'll just learn to make one myself!
Pros:
-Organic
-Non GMO
Cons:
-Heavy onion flavor
-Cost
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amy's Organic Pasta Sauce Family Marinara -- 24.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Richwilly
fromWorcester, Ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very disappointed
 February 1, 2014
"Based upon the reviews I decided to give this brand a try but just did not enjoy the taste nearly as much as Rao's. Rao's also had 1/2 the grams of sugar. Would only have given it a 2 star, but added 1 more due to it being organic.Maybe if I hadn't had Rao's to begin with this sauce would have been fine. I honestly wouldn't buy it for half the cost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amy's Organic Pasta Sauce Family Marinara -- 24.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KarBear
Nice Tomato Taste
 May 19, 2013
"This is a great tasting smooth marinara - no tomato chunks in it. This is what we prefer. Use it to make Chicken Parmesan."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amy's Organic Pasta Sauce Family Marinara -- 24.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tootles2u
Perfect flavor
 March 31, 2013
"Works great for my life style of gluten free"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amy's Organic Pasta Sauce Family Marinara -- 24.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Pasta Sauce
 March 12, 2013
"Excellent flavor and I love that it is made with only organic, wholesome ingredients packed in a glass bottle. The best organic pasta sauce I have found."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amy's Organic Pasta Sauce Family Marinara -- 24.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HawaiiStars
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Marinara - not tart or acidic tasting
 November 9, 2012
"Love this marinara sauce. It's a wonderful, smooth tasting sauce without the sometimes harsh, tart taste that other sauces have. Can't beat that it's ORGANIC too which means it's GMO free as well!!! I brown some organic ground beef then add this sauce in. I used to make a sauce from scratch - too much trouble. Amy's got this one! We also enjoy Amy's other products - soups, lasagna, pizza, etc. It's all good stuff. Thank you Amy's for making products that taste great & that I feel safe feeding my family."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amy's Organic Pasta Sauce Family Marinara -- 24.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
GrannyGamer
fromKeizer, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Too high in salt for me
 July 27, 2012
"I love Amy's products and this one is tasty, but with 3,540 mg of sodium in the jar (and, come on now ... 6 servings???) it's just too high in sodium for my health or taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amy's Organic Pasta Sauce Family Marinara -- 24.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CcHh
Amy's Organic Sauce
 April 27, 2012
"This pasta sauce is one of the best jar sauces I've ever had! I purchased it in my local grocery store, and saw that it was available on vitacost. It's a smooth and flavorful sauce. I've had it on both regular pasta and whole wheat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amy's Organic Pasta Sauce Family Marinara -- 24.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
K8TEE
fromMinnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awesome
 January 25, 2012
"Best jarred pasta sauce ever."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amy's Organic Pasta Sauce Family Marinara -- 24.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
turqlady
fromTEXAS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
Umm Amys Pasta Sauce!
 December 5, 2011
"Best tasting organic pasta sauce I have ever had. I've tried several others before I found this one. This sauce is so good I don't bother trying anymore other organic pasta sauces anymore, I've found my favorite! I used to always eat Prego sauce which is my ultimate favorite, but it's not organic like Amy's is."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amy's Organic Pasta Sauce Family Marinara -- 24.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QualityCounts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love It!!!!
 May 18, 2011
"Love this sauce. Pasta, pizza, you name it. Doesn't have junk in it for ingredients. Enjoy!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amy's Organic Pasta Sauce Family Marinara -- 24.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANaturalMom
Great sauce for picky kids!
 February 23, 2011
"This is a delicious sauce, and perfect for kids because it is simple and smooth, without super-strong spicy flavors. The ingredients are wholesome and nourishing. I've tried other sauces and this one always remains the favorite, by far."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Amy's Organic Pasta Sauce Family Marinara -- 24.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNH
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Very Tasty
 July 19, 2010
"This sauce is very tasty, so much I was compelled to write a review! It is a bit pricey but well worth it. I like to chop up some onion and mushroom and add it to the sauce. Easily the best tasting red sauce I have ever had."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Amy's Organic Pasta Sauce Family Marinara -- 24.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bgrated
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Purchase
 November 26, 2009
"I was delightfully suprised. We now use this pasta sauce in place of our regular sauce. No one can tell the difference only that it tastes better!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Amy's Organic Pasta Sauce Family Marinara -- 24.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
abfab
fromRhode Island
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
a very good produict
 March 10, 2009
"Taste is very good much like the other premium brands. Very fresh and well balanced. The problem with it is the price, too high for really nothing more than tomatoes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Amy's Organic Pasta Sauce Family Marinara -- 24.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christlike
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Garden fresh
 October 7, 2008
"The taste, value and freshness far exceeded my expectations. Try it. You will not be disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Amy's Organic Pasta Sauce Family Marinara -- 24.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kafe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
VERY VERY PLEASED
 September 16, 2008
"I was actually very surprised on how "fresh" this sauce tasted. It really didn't taste like "sauce from a jar". It has quality organic ingredients. I highly recommend trying this sauce."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Amy's Organic Pasta Sauce Family Marinara -- 24.5 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product