Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Raspberry -- 12 Bars

Raspaberry Fig bars. 100% Natural. Fruit Juice Sweetened. 100% Natural. Taste the deep rich flavor of succulent raspberries joined with juicy figs in a cake-like whole grain jacket. Sweetened naturally with a dynamic blend of select raspberries and figs Barbara's Raspberry Fig Bars may be one of life's best simple pleasures. We dare you to eat just two because these are no ordinary fig bars - they're Barbara's.
Overall rating:
4.176 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
14 out of 17(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
13beaming
frommid-Michigan
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Fig Bar decline
 April 4, 2014
"These fig bars have a good filling, but the cookie outside is dry
and tasteless. I think they have been "improved" right out of sight!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
blowingmy401k
fromKaufman, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Pretty good tasting
 April 8, 2013
"Not one of my favorites but a good bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
Not tasty
 October 16, 2012
"Personally, I don't like it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
aunt
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
NOT AGAIN
 October 2, 2012
"JUST THE SAME AS THE MULTIGRAIN FIG BARS"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poconodoc
fromPoconos
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
great cookies for fat-free diet
 June 12, 2012
"Hard to find a good cookie with no fat content. I'm on the Ornish plan and have not seen any no fat cookies except for the bad for you high sugar kind. This one is as close as you can get. Most cookies have 3-8 grams of fat per cookie! No wonder why obesity is now the norm."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scarlettt
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
So addicted to these cookies!! YUM!
 February 20, 2012
"I buy these 4 at a time!!!! Can't be without them! Best fig bar ever and no wheat! Yeah!!! Best price too!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hossette
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best tasting fig bar ever!
 February 6, 2012
"I wanted to try these cause I was on a sugar free and wheat free diet and I didn't see any of those ingredients on the list so I thought this would be my little treat when I craved something sweet. This started an addiction to these fig bars. They are so good that I have to buy two bags when ever I make an order. Plus I don't feel bad giving them to my baby and other three kids cause they don't have artificial ingredients in them. They love them too. I would totally recommend these fig bars to anyone. The Blueberry ones have wheat flour in them so be cautious."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NinaJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great taste
 November 26, 2011
"These were surprisingly good, feel very healthy, and taste great. I have bought three packages so far."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luiga
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 November 8, 2011
"These raspberry bars are really quite good. However, I do like the whole wheat fig bars the best."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaToad
Oh Yum
 August 13, 2010
"Gluten free, sugar free, and absolutely delicious! My husband and I just can't get enough of these. YUM!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Modernmini
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Absolutely Scrumptious!
 August 4, 2010
"Oh, my - these are fabulous! Sweet, but not too sweet, definitely can taste the raspberry, just totally yummy. Everything about them is perfect -- taste and texture. Wholesome ingredients, wheat and fat free too?! Wow."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MauraM
Tastes good for a wheat-free product
 July 19, 2010
"I never expected a wheat-free product to taste good and still be good for you. The price was very good as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nibor
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 October 3, 2009
"If you are looking for a store bought cookie you can feel good about giving to your kids this is it - fruit juice sweetened, whole grain and totally delicious!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TOOTLES
fromARIZONA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
WOW!
 May 19, 2009
"THESE ARE DEEEELISH! LOW CAL. AND HIGH IN FIBER."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Raspberry -- 12 Bars
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product