Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Multigrain -- 12 Bars

Fruit Juice Sweetened. Low Fat. 100% Natural. Barbara's Multigrain Fig Bars are perfectly sweet and full of ripe juicy figs. Our rich and delicious bars are sweetened simply with pure fruit juice and wrapped in a naturally sweet and tasty crust of whole grain oats barley and brown rice. One lip-smacking taste and you'll know these are no ordinary fig bars - they're Barbara's.
Overall rating:
4.35 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
18 out of 20(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Multigrain -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Multigrain -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
bloodredmoon
fromsnowbelt
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Too sweet for me
 August 27, 2014
"I rated this product much higher the first time i bought it, but somehow it has become too sweet for me now! It's got a lot of sugar, even if it's only fructose. I don't know if they made it sweeter, or if my tastebuds have just become more sensitive to sweet stuff. I am beginning to find the sweetness more and more intolerable, but i just luv fig newtons.
If you have a raging sweet tooth, you should have no problem with these.
But if you are like me and trying to cut sugar out of your diet as much as possible you may find that even these fructose-laced bars are too sweet.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Multigrain -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jane01
fromJupiter, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Satisfy your sweet tooth
 November 22, 2013
"Satisfy your sweet tooth without eating junk. Made with natural sugars and fiber, it's a healthy alternative. This has become a staple in our household."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Multigrain -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
aunt
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
NOT VERY GOOD
 October 2, 2012
"WHEN I ORDERED THESE TWO FLAVORS OF BARBARA'S MULTIGRAIN BAR COOKIES THESE AND THE BERRIES, I WAS TRYING TO RECAPTURE MY YOUTH THINKING OF FIG NEWTONS. UNFORTUNATELY,,THEY DID NOT I KNOW THAT I WILL NOT BUY T. HEM AGAIN"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Multigrain -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
frommaine
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
liked yhid product
 July 12, 2012
"I really loved the fig bars and will buy them again. Very tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Multigrain -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunkissed
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love these multi-grain fig bars!
 June 26, 2012
"I wanted to try these bars for awhile, but couldn't stand the thought of shelling out the cash at my local grocery store. After seeing the price on Vitacost I decided to give them a try and I'm so glad I did! They are super moist and chewy...sweet but not too sweet. They make a great snack and it's something you can feel good about eating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Multigrain -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lorilou
fromca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
yummy
 May 14, 2012
"very yummy and filling! no unwanted fillers. my 3 year old loves them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Multigrain -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AIC100
fromCHICAGO, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
AWFUL
 February 27, 2012
"I guess I'm the only reviewer who found these absolutely hideous! They had an odd smell and a really bad taste/after taste. I took them to my office....no one ate them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Multigrain -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scarlettt
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love these
 November 28, 2011
"Great taste and no sugar!!! Save a lot on these compared to grocery store price! YUM!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Multigrain -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
biteybuoy
fromNC
excellent
 November 7, 2011
"i bought these because my Mother used to love them; not me. I wish she could have tasted these!! Even i love em now. will repurchase. these r much fuller bodied, taste real. Am loving Barbara's products; have tried about 5 of them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Multigrain -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kellz
fromOmaha, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
best newtons
 August 30, 2011
"loved these, because of the whole grains, real fruit and low sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Multigrain -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IBSer2
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Duration of use:61-180 days
Wow - These are good
 July 26, 2011
"I'm not a fan of figs at all but these are really good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Multigrain -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Utopianama
fromSouth Texas
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Wonderful cookie
 November 30, 2010
"These are so moist and good, best we have ever eaten"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Multigrain -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Richmondgal
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good
 November 28, 2010
"They taste pretty good but the raspberry ones are really good"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Multigrain -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigdad
frombig spring, tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 6, 2009
"love it. some of my children do and some don't. they use real figs and my children aren't used to that. very filling. would recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Barbara's Bakery Fig Bars Multigrain -- 12 Bars
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product